Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Back

Sale BMW

Kinston, NC

3.0
15 Lifetime Reviews Review Dealership

1053 US-258

Kinston, NC

28504

Directions

Is this your dealership?

15 Reviews of Sale BMW

Sort by Write a review
January 10, 2021

"Maybe the service writer was having a bad day but really!..."

- RHM

Maybe the service writer was having a bad day but really! We drove down to Kinston to have our tires replaced from a friend who owns a tire store and we got there and couldn’t find the wheel lock. So luckily there was a BMW store so we drove over to Sale BMW and had a friendly greeting from the sales department. They directed us to parts and service where the service writer was and boy he was a complete Jerk. Told us two hours and would cost me $100 to match the key. Well we left. Drove straight to BMW of Southpoint and within 5 minutes not only did they match it they gave us the key! Wow what a difference! Would never recommend Sale BMW

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Service writer
June 28, 2020

"Great buying experience "

- Mariangreen

recently decided to purchase a BMW Z4. The newest version of the roadster hit all the marks for me and my wife. After researching the various models and options, I found Sale BMW had the best selection in Eastern NC (from the base model to the M40). I’ve purchased many cars from basically all the brands over the years (I’m a car guy!) but his was my first purchase of a new BMW. I do my research, appreciate being treated as an educated consumer and in general appreciate an efficient, considerate process while getting a fair deal. By the way, I also had a trade and hate how most car dealers often try to take advantage of that. My experience at Sale BMW couldn’t have been better. From my initial contact with Jaison, he was responsive, knowledgeable and just a great guy to work with. He even talked with me on his day off as I was going through the early stages of the process (I do my research and ask a lot of questions up front). The test drive was a nice positive experience and was well worth the 1,5 hr drive each way for me to really check out the cars and understand the differences. At all times at the dealership, I felt comfortable and welcomed, unlike a “target” at most other dealers (I know you know that feeling)! Once I made my decision on the car I wanted, we negotiated a fair price on the deal and the Sale team was very fair with my trade unlike the other dealers who wanted to misrepresent my trade which was still under full factory warranty to enhance their deal at my expense. The icing on the cake was when my wife and I picked up the car. Jaison continued to take such good care of us giving us that valued feeling that you are an important customer and your business is appreciated throughout the whole paperwork and delivery process. Chris was great in finance and moved us through efficiently and Emad made my wife’s day with a cool bmw hat and mug. Corporate BMW folks take note here, these guys know how to treat a customer and get them excited about a brand!!! If you are in the market for a BMW, do yourself a favor and give Jaison a call and let the Sale team take care of you. I’m sure, like me you will find it worthwhile to make the drive to Kinston.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Jaison, Emad, Chris
June 19, 2018

"Beware of this Dealership"

- AA

Leased two vehicles from this dealership, The first a 328i after a couple of weeks we contacted the sales manager about how rough the car was riding, he informed us it was a 3 series they ride that way a year later when it was serviced they realized they left the shipping blocks in the springs terrible, Car #2 a 4 series drove the car off the lot and noticed the right tail light was out, went back the next day they said they would have to order the light after 3 weeks and complaints they finally took a tail light out of one of the cars on the lot, We also noticed the passenger leather seat was cut, they admitted that it was cut during removal of plastic we waited weeks while they turned it into their insurance, then they tried to patch it instead of replacing, then they finally ordered a new seat after many complaints, this process took two and half months. Now 3 years later with new sales manager, new sales men (2) the sales manager tells us our options to buy the car out right etc. and that we have 30 days from the end of the lease to decide, we made our payment then we get notified by BMW that the sales manager has no authority to make those decisions. This has been 3 years of terrible service broken promises and lies.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Gene, Joseph Gaskins, Chad Howard, Grant Jones
June 01, 2017

"No Regrets! Awesome!"

- Janex1

The best! No pressure sales talk! Honest! Make you feel special and like a family member! You would not be disappointed!!!I have been dealing with Sale Auto Mall since 2004 and that's how much we enjoy dealing with them. THE BEST and AWESOME dealership!!!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Gene Hasse, Chad and for service Jared is the best!
December 22, 2016

"Great customer service"

- Kiagirl16

I had a great experience. The salesmen were kind & very helpful, awesome customer service. I will be returning in a few years for a second vehicle.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Dillon, Ryan
October 17, 2016

"Excellent Customer"

- Cresswell Elmore

Very professional sales staff, honest and the highest of integrity no hassle and no back and forth. I've been dealing with Sales BMW since 2000 and this is the six vehicle I've acquired from them. Gene Hassy has been my sales person on five of the six vehicles. I also did an overseas delivery whit Sales BMW and it was the experience of a life. Not one problem everything was perfect.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Gene Hassy and Chad Howard
September 20, 2016

"An Amazing experience and Superior service "

- trashawn

Jaison Dove definitely made this BMW purchase the most pleasant car buying experience we've had. My husband and I were very impressed with his knowledge of BMW as well as his eagerness and willingness to help my husband and I come to a decision with our second BMW purchase. Everyone at Sale Auto Mall was amazing and we've been letting everyone know about our Amazing experience!!!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Jaison Dove, Shod Kilpatrick, Chad Howard, Grant Jones
June 08, 2016

"Excellent personal service"

- ChrisB

I was pleased by the professionalism of the staff, and did not feel under pressure to make a purchase. I received an excellent friendly service and was made to feel very welcome.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Gene Hasse
April 27, 2016

"An Amazing BMW Purchasing Experience"

- JohnX5

The experience was amazing, smooth, and stress free, from the beginning, to the driving away in our new 2016 X5 35 I. Gene was informed, and was able to explain very thoroughly, the safety recall program on our 2013 X5 35 i. Gene was very knowledgeable about the 2016 BMW X5i, which we selected, but was in production at the time. Gene was very precise, in describing the color of the vehicle, the trim level, the vehicle upholstery, and packages, on our vehicle, that was in production at the time. We have had wonderful, prior experiences, with Gene, in purchasing other BMWs, over the years. Excellent customer service from beginning, to the final paperwork!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Chad Howard
February 24, 2016

"Best car buying experience ever. "

- Newbenz

Gene Hasse made this car purchase the most enjoyable purchasing experience ever. My husband and I were both impressed with his product knowledge of Mercedes vehicles as Sale is a BMW dealership. He was very helpful yet not overbearing. Joseph was very helpful with our financing. We would definitely recommend Gene and Joseph at Sale Auto Mall.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Gene Hasse
1
1 - 10 of 15 results