Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Back

Salit Auto Sales

Edison, NJ

not yet
rated
11 Reviews

1855 Woodbridge Avenue

Edison, NJ

08817

Directions

11 Reviews of Salit Auto Sales

Sort by
May 20, 2014

"Superior Customer Service, Quality Work, Honest "

- mjgreenb

I have been bringing my Nissan Pathfinder in to Salit Auto since I bought the car. They are completely honest, telling me what work needs to be done and what does not. I had an air loss in my tire, before trying to sell me a new tire, they checked the tire and found no leak. They suggested that if it still leaks they will bring it to their tire specialist to look at it. They also are great as I get out of work at 3:30 and can bring my car in for maintenance at 4:00.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Steve Salit, Jerry Salit, Mike Kornfeld, Alan Salit
January 25, 2013

"Purchased a 2004 RAV 4 for daughter to use for HS &..."

- Bob Toth

Purchased a 2004 RAV 4 for daughter to use for HS & College. Discussed missing parts and replacement w/o problem. Requested new brakes to be added @ a reasonable cost. Everything agreed to was completed to my satisfaction. Overall, my experience was excellent and the vehicle is still in use and performing exceptionally well. Their prices are competitive and the quality of vehicles outstanding. They were recommended to me by my co-workers with similar positive experiences. I will purchase from them again w/o hesitation. Price is important but trust and honesty, to me, are worth much more and that is what their customers receive. If you find something you like and are unsure "go for it", you won't be disappointed.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Sr. & sons
December 27, 2012

"We had a problem with our car. We had heard from friends..."

- sha124

We had a problem with our car. We had heard from friends about the great service they received at Salit Auto Sales and we decided to use them as well. We were not disappointed. They fixed our car and the customer service was superb. We would definitely recommend them to others.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Jerry Salit, Michael Kornfeld
December 27, 2012

"Excellent cars, honest dealers, wonderful service, fast,..."

- victoriakrief

Excellent cars, honest dealers, wonderful service, fast, friendly, professional. the best around!!!! I have sent many people from as far as Queens to this dealership and they come back for more because of the wonderful services offered!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Michael Kornfeld, Jerry Salit, Alan Salit, Steve Salit
April 30, 2012

"I always have great service whenever I need any auto..."

- mordechai

I always have great service whenever I need any auto repair, service, or oil change at Salit Auto Sales. The employees are always thorough and efficient with their work. The customer service is excellent. I am always greeted with a smile whenever I come to the dealership.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Jerry Salit, Michael Kornfeld, Carlos
December 25, 2011

"I really dont know what to say other than..."

- allstarr101

I really dont know what to say other than "wow". I was recommended to Salit Auto by a friend of mine from town when I needed a car for my wife a couple of years ago. I wasnt really sure what to get but Jerry was extremely helpful in the process and working with me to find out what would be the best fit for today and down the road. I ended up going for an 05 Highlander but only after looking up the price quoted vs multiple competitors. Salit's was amazingly over $2000 cheaper. The car has been nothing less than fantastic and my wife just loves it. Last year I went ahead and bought my car, an 06 Solara from them as well. Same incredible experience... very consultative, patient, never pushy, great price... all of it. Just recently, my rear lights stopped working on my Solara. After going in to their recently added garage business and being handed at no cost a simple fuse to fix it I said to myself that I just had to go online and write up my fantastic experience. I could have been totally run through the ringer but not with these guys. I have to say, I am just blown away by the service, support and faith I have in the Salit team. They really are a rare find and I will undoubtedly go to them again for any care purchase or care requirements.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Jerry Salit
September 20, 2011

"Their very courteous and professional staff was able to..."

- carbuy21

Their very courteous and professional staff was able to quickly find me the vehicle I wanted at a fair price. I heard about this dealership from a satisfied customer and drove 50 miles to experience it for myself.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
mr. salit.
August 16, 2011

"You guys are so quick and extremely helpful. They went..."

- fsaravia

You guys are so quick and extremely helpful. They went out of there way for my wife and even offered her a ride to our house after taking our car to the shop. Wow, such service. I wouldn't trust any one else with my cars.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Jerry
August 16, 2011

"I was always given the best service at Salit Auto Sales...."

- springy32

I was always given the best service at Salit Auto Sales. They gave me all the time i needed and discussed the best car options for me in terms of my price range, safety and comfort level. If i ever had a problem with my car they always did and do thier best to help me. I would reccomend Salit Auto sales to anyone looking into a used car!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Jerry Salit
August 16, 2011

"We bought my wife's car from them a few years ago, it was..."

- ahg

We bought my wife's car from them a few years ago, it was a great car shopping experience! How often do you hear that about car buying? We live over an hour away, but will go back there when one of our cars die.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Jerry Salit and Alan Salit
1
1 - 10 of 11 results