Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Search
Back
Write a review

Sam Galloway Ford Lincoln Mercury

2.9

26 Lifetime Reviews

1800 Boy Scout Dr., Fort Myers, Florida 33907 Directions
Sales: (888) 864-4506

Is this your dealership?

...and take advantage of all we have to offer with our Certified Dealership Program.

26 Reviews of Sam Galloway Ford Lincoln Mercury

Sort by Write a review
January 30, 2019

"Bravo, Melissa and the service crew! "

- CaptainK

Yesterday, I had my 2016 Mustang serviced to replace the front control arms. I could not be more pleased with the efficiency, courtesy, and competence of Melissa Land and the service crew at Sam Galloway Ford. I bought my car from this dealership and will always rely on Galloway Ford to maintain my beautiful Mustang.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Melissa Land
December 05, 2018

"Untrustworthy and super shady "

- sweetie21186

Worked with a salesperson to draft paperwork, I got a loan approved, the last step was to reserve it for 4 days so I could fly in from California to do a last look and drive it off the lot. I booked flights and accommodations and got quotes on shipping it back to California only to get a dismissive email this morning that the car had been sold by another salesperson. Furious, I kept asking what happened until i finally received a call that when they were inspecting the car (I asked for them to do that) they found “so much wrong” that they went straight to auction with it, without informing me of what’s wrong. I call xxxxxxxx. They won’t share the report and now I’m stuck with flights to Florida. Don’t do business here.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Turner, Richard, Kenny
October 24, 2018

"Bait and Switch Untrustworthy "

- CSMFOY

After doing all due diligence, calling the dealership to confirm the vehicle I wanted was there and available. Confirming with the salesman JW that I was traveling over one hour one way to buy the vehicle. He said come on down it’s here available and I’ll have it ready for you. So my wife and I arrive, I see the vehicle out front and get greeted with the news that “oh that vehicle just sold 10 minutes ago. That was it not even a sincere apology for the inconvenience or an offer to talk to a manager Thanks for wasting my time and money. As a 100% Disabled Veteran trying to survive on a limited income I certainly didn’t need to waste valuable resources driving to a deceptive at worst incompetent at best dealership like Galloway Ford. Lesson learned, they have lost a customer for life, and all of my VA, Legion, VFW, and DAV Friends will here this story. Michael A. Foy CSM US Army Retired

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Jeff (JW) Warwick
April 14, 2018

"Great experience "

- Lizzieblouir

My husband and I went into Sam Galloway to buy a focus rs. Bob was our salesmen he was polite and considerate the entire time. Jimmy did our financing the two of them worked hard to get us a great deal! We are so appreciative of their hard work.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
bob and jimmy
April 05, 2018

"Never again!!!!!!"

- Chuck1819

Had bad experience with my wife’s car, but thought that was isolated, so gave them the benefit of doubt and took my truck in for minor warranty repair, on Monday, this is Thursday evening, still haven’t started repair. At their mercy...will never go back have learned my lesson

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Joe
May 16, 2017

"Red Carpet Rolled Out"

- DaveandJudy

Purchased a new Lincoln and was treated amazing. The manager Anthony went above and beyond in getting me the exact car I wanted from several states away. Susan spent a lot of time going over car with us and Jason made paperwork easy. Great experience. Would not think of going anywhere else again.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Anthony,Susan,Jason
May 07, 2017

"Worst dealership to buy from and they lie to you"

- acslyfox7

I took my car in because I had a slice in my tire and I've watched their warranty package to cover my tires. I bought four new tires from them I need did an alignment and when I got the car back the steering wheel is crooked and had to take the car back and explain it to him that it was wrong. Everything has been wrong from this dealership from day one and I really don't know what to do because of being lied to so much . When I buy another vehicle it will not be from them and I won't take it in to them for service because of the problems I've had with them. Just to say if you don't know what to look for and you let them work on it expect to have problems afterwards .

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Service manager
April 13, 2017

"Horrible experience"

- Ed123

I can't believe how a well known company like this treat their customers so horrible. The financial department sucks, we were lied to, I'm extremely disgusted, we'll never buy a car with Sam Galloway Ford even if they were the cheapest place to get a car in the state of Florida.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Nicki
April 01, 2017

"You will lose your money !!!"

- d1987

I went there to get new ford. I have an existing Ford Focus 2014 only 060000 miles they said the market value of this car is only $4500 I said really!!!! When I went to KKB web site to see if they have the reason my car value is $10500 please be honest with the customer and try to do better.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Financial Manager
January 18, 2017

"Kind, Friendly, but sub-par service"

- DaleMilc

Service Rep very kind, friendly, understanding, and personable, very helpful and went out of his way in other issues, Main Issue: New 2016 F150, Passenger Door un-locking mechanism does not work properly Visit 1: "We need to order a part" Visit 2: Part installed Issue: Fixed for couple hours then re-occurred (same problem) Visit 3: "We adjusted several things to try to fix, also we will order new part ASAP, we will call when new part is in" Issue: not fixed (same problem) Issue: no call after 2+ weeks, I called in: the part was never ordered, asked to have rep call me back, rep never called back. Currently at other dealership to try to fix the problem. Dale

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Charles
1
1 - 10 of 26 results