About Us
Copyright 2019 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search
Back
Write a review

Sam Leman Chrysler Jeep Dodge Peoria

3.1

23 Lifetime Reviews

1801 W Pioneer Pkwy, Peoria, Illinois 61615 Directions
Sales: (309) 692-1801

Is this your dealership?

...and take advantage of all we have to offer with our Certified Dealership Program.

23 Reviews of Sam Leman Chrysler Jeep Dodge Peoria

Sort by Write a review
October 17, 2018

"Do NOT recommend "

- JeepOwner

I purchased a brand new vehicle from this dealership recently. After signing the paperwork they washed the vehicle and I noticed many noticeable scratches on the brand new vehicle. The said to bring the vehicle back and they would buff them out. After making the drive the scratches were still there. I brought it back again and still the scratches were still present. They told me again to being the vehicle back because they brought it some just to fix the issues. Guess what, the scratches were still there. The have been so rude and unprofessional. I am out thousand of dollars and own a brand new car with scratches. What a scam. They do not car about their customers and only about taking all of their customers money. This is a horrible company with awful values. Please buy a car from anywhere but here.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Tim
April 17, 2018

"Friendly Salesman, Dealer Unwilling to Negotiate"

- Justin Sandlin

I recently purchased a 2015 Chevy Silverado 1500 Extended Cab from Sam Leman Peoria and had an overall satisfactory experience. First off let me start out by saying that my salesman , Scott Watkins, was as nice as could be, and not in the least pushy or overbearing during the sales process. He was quick to answer questions and if he didn't know the answer to something he found someone who did know the answer. The only negative experience that I encountered was the fact that the dealer would not negotiate on the price very much at all. They were only willing to come down on the price by a couple hundred dollars. I understand that they are in the business to make money, but not negotiating and making the customer feel like they got a good deal is a bit of an issue for me. However, this was a vehicle that I really wanted and I was thankfully able to work the payments into my budget. I will add that they were able to get me a good discount on a brand new set of four tires to put on the truck as part of the deal. I had to come back the next day to have the tires installed because they were not in stock the day of purchase. The service department folks managed to work me into their already booked schedule and complete my tire installation in a timely fashion, which I appreciated. However, Pam at the service desk acted as if she was being majorly inconvenienced by my presence. However, I may have just encountered her at the wrong time. Overall I was satisfied with the vehicle that I purchased and would consider purchasing another vehicle from this dealer in the future.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Scott Watkins
February 20, 2017

"Approved but Not Approved"

- esakb99

We received a letter in the mail stating that we were pre-approved for an auto loan with Sam Leman of Peoria. We didn't need a new car, but decided to check it out anyway. Called the number on the letter and spoke with Andrew at Sam Leman who informed us we were pre-approved for $22,000. Went in later that day and met with him. After running credit and all that, he came back to tell us we needed at least $1000 down. So we decided to trade in a vehicle and add some cash. Got a verbal trade in amount on the vehicle, but when we went in to finish the deal were told they decided they could only give us wholesale for the vehicle. Still willing to work with them, but then they started showing us old vehicles with high miles and high pricetags. Finally just told them it seemed they were not going to be able to sell us what we wanted and left. It really felt like they were just trying to take advantage of us. We ended up going to a different dealer, got a better vehicle for a lower price.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Andrew
January 27, 2017

"Easy transaction, helpful service"

- Satisfiedcustomer

My wife and I found a vehicle on the Internet for sale at Lehmans Auto in Peoria. Tom Taylor met us at the door and arranged for us to drive the car. It was just what we were looking for and the Internet price was very good. We went ahead with the transaction with no need to haggle. Tom made the whole procedure pleasant and was as helpful as can be. Our experience with Tom and Lehmans made the two hour drive we'll worth the trip.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Tom Taylor
January 26, 2017

"Very helpful and honest "

- Ross

Arrived to check out a few different Dodge Grand Caravans they had and Tom Taylor was right there to answer any questions or show my wife and I any vehicle we wanted to see . He was very helpful and honest . I haven't ever met a honest car salesman until meeting Tom Taylor .

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Tom Taylor
October 29, 2016

"Dennis Jordan IS THE BEST"

- Stephanie O'Conner

I decided to go to Sam Leman for a new car not expecting any luck on getting one,,I'm so exited to say I had the best experience ever Dennis Jordan helped me with everything and I was able to purchase a 2016 Dodge Journey they all went over and beyond to get me financed, I am so very grateful and I surely recommend any one to go to Sam Leman when purchasing a new car I had the best experience,,,,Dennis Jordan is the best!!!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Dennis Jordan
October 05, 2016

"One stop shopping"

- Maria & Tom Geiger

We arrived at Sam Leman Chrysler to check out the cars, only drove one and it was the right one!!! Tom Taylor helped tremendously!!! He was very helpful in lining us up with the car of our needs, which were roominess, gas efficiency, and AC!!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Tom Taylor
October 01, 2016

"Great Deal"

- Sam

We enjoyed our experience working with Tom Taylor. He was patient and knowledgeable. We love our car and the deal we got. We will recommend him to our family and friends.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Tom Taylor
September 29, 2016

"Great Experience!"

- Carliekauf

Tom Taylor was a great salesman to work with! He took the time to understand what I was looking for and offered suggestions that matched. I am extremely pleased with my experience.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Tom Taylor
June 27, 2016

"Great experience!"

- Scott

They got the truck I wanted and my salesperson was excellant. love my Ram. The business office was very professional. I would do business with these guys anytime!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Jim Costello salesman
1
1 - 10 of 23 results