Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Search
Back
Write a review

Sam Leman Chrysler Jeep Dodge RAM Fiat Morton

4.3

50 Lifetime Reviews

200 E Courtland St, Morton, Illinois 61550 Directions
Call (309) 263-2345

Is this your dealership?

...and take advantage of all we have to offer with our Certified Dealership Program.

50 Reviews of Sam Leman Chrysler Jeep Dodge RAM Fiat Morton

Sort by Write a review
December 11, 2019

"One of the few dealerships that was actually willing to..."

- Davidpatefishing

One of the few dealerships that was actually willing to try and make a deal on a truck with me. Made me a very fair offer and was willing to answer all questions. Highly recommend Scott Kuykendall

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Scott Kuykendall
November 30, 2019

" Wonderful Experience"

- Yvonne L.

Tom McAvoy was very knowledgeable and willing to answer all of our questions. The whole process went very smoothly and best of all-----he is NOT a high pressure salesman! It was an extremely busy day for the dealership, but Tom still took lots of time with us to make sure we were purchasing exactly what we wanted. I would definitely recommend Tom to anyone thinking about purchasing a vehicle.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Tom McAvoy
November 23, 2019

"Paul Draper is great to work with. He let me take the..."

- Justin Strappe

Paul Draper is great to work with. He let me take the truck for the weekend to show my fiancé and get final approval! Thanks

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Paul Draper
November 03, 2019

"Enjoyable"

- michiganyooper

The Absolute Best! Tom Bauer and Scott Kuykendall makes the whole process pain free. Their integrity is beyond reproach. I have never trusted a dealership more than I trust the folks at Sam Leman in Morton. I just bought my fourth Jeep at Sam Lehman from Scott. Each time was enjoyable. The great service continues after the sale. Any issues are resolved, without hesitation, quickly and to the customers satisfaction. Scott cares, and the sincerity is genuine. Tom Bauer runs a tight ship and leaves no stone unturned in getting your the best deal for your hard earned money.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Tom Bauer, Scott Kuykendall
October 29, 2019

"Safety and honesty issues"

- JonG

I bought my first Jeep Wrangler from a Jeep dealership in Morton Illinois… Because of the situation and their refusal to even attempt to make it right I believe it is important to share with anyone who will listen my experience with the dealership and the 2008 Jeep Wrangler I purchased. Perhaps I can save someone else the grief I have experienced… I intentionally chose to buy my Jeep at a Jeep dealership because I assumed, based on my previous experience both as a purchaser and working in new car dealerships, that the vehicle would have been examined by a technician certified by the manufacturer. I realize there is a premium in buying a used car from a new car dealer, but I believe the advantage outweighs the cost. Or at least, until I purchased a vehicle from Sam Lehman’s, that has been my experience. This being my first Jeep Wrangler so I was a little naïve as to how the vehicle should ride like and handle. Because of this my short test drive did not raise any concerns and my assumption that the vehicle was examined before it was put on the lot for sale blinded me to a couple obvious issues I would have noticed otherwise. The long drive home brought to my attention some concerns about the way the vehicle handled and drove. I crawled under the front end and noticed oil leaking out of the steering stabilizer shock. Realizing I purchased the vehicle “as is” I ordered a new one with the intention of installing it. While installing the steering stabilizer shock I noticed the shock absorbers on the vehicle were OEM factory originals even though the vehicle had 73,000 miles on it and this was also adding to the unsafe handling characteristics. I ordered new shocks and when they arrived I installed them. Much to my surprise, while installing the shocks, I found the right rear brake caliper seized both rear rotors rusty and grooved. This prompted me to check the brake system in its entirety and, to be safe, I replaced front and rear rotors, brake pads, and rebuilt the rear calipers. In addition to this the passenger side running board was rusted sufficiently that it partially collapsed while my wife was entering the vehicle. I replaced both running boards and treated/painted the rust on the frame. I used this as an excuse to buy new front and rear bumpers and installed them also though there was nothing wrong with the ones I took off. I still need to replace the gas tank skid plate and some of the mounting equipment for the tank. It is rusted to the point where I have some concern that in the future it may create an unsafe situation. A little background as to why I bought a Jeep Wrangler. For the last 40 years my wife and I have ridden a motorcycle and explored the backwoods of all 50 states. For the last nine years I’ve been struggling with cancer and that this affected my balance and made motorcycling unsafe. Purchasing a Jeep was going to replace our much loved activity. I found, after owning this Jeep, that the cancer and the neuropathy have affected my ability to use a clutch and it causes pain. I contacted the dealership and sent them essentially what I have shared with you and asked them if they would help me in trading the vehicle back and perhaps even on the new one. I was told it was only worth $12,000 though I bought it in an unsafe condition for $16,000 just two months ago. I called the dealership and explained to the salesman the situation he spoke to his manager and they offered me just $10,000. Just to reiterate, I am aware I bought the vehicle as is but my willingness to buy it “as is” was predicated upon the knowledge I was purchasing it from a new car dealership not a fly-by-night used car sales lot. However, my experience can only lead to one of three assumptions: 1. Their service department charged their sales department internally for an inspection that never occurred. If this is the case, I wanted to make their sales department that this practice is leading to the sale of unsafe vehicles. If it is true, I don’t believe they care 2. Their sales department had the inspection done and decided to sell the vehicle without any of the work being performed. This would surprise me for this practice is more reflective of the sales practices of the aforementioned fly-by-night used car lots. 3. The vehicle was put on the lot for sale without any inspection. This would also surprise and disappointment me. No matter what the reason they are unwilling to do anything to rectify the situation so if you desire to purchase a vehicle in central Illinois I would suggest you stay away from the Sam Lehman’s dealerships.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Justin
September 20, 2019

"Great people sales and service."

- glftea4951

Allen Davis top notch individual and salesman. Very patient did not push, did not pursue aggressively. Above and beyond my expectations. My wife and I, needless to say , very pleased.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Allen Davis
August 17, 2019

"Do not do the deals no one else does!"

- Fire truck guy

Five seconds into the visit, salesman said he could not get me the monthly payment i needed. Had me within twenty dollars and let me walk. Customer service sucks.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Joe Silver
August 14, 2019

"Great Dealership, Grest knowledgeable Sslesman"

- Mpmurph

Let me say, what a great dealership. And it starts with my salesman Scott, he does most if not all the internet sales. I contacted the dealership through email requesting a quote on a new 2019 Ram 1500 Limited. I knew exactly what option I wanted using the Ram web site. What I got all my options together, I got my MSRP including shipping from the Ram web site. I printed the truck I actually wanted and went to 3 local Ram dealers to see what each of there best price was for me. I didn't want it to include any rebates, since rebates are only effective at time of delivery. So my MSRP was $67,535.00, the best price I could find locally was $60,400, which they said was at invoice. I felt I could do better. Looking at the dealer order sheet you can see, MSRP, invoice, family plan, and employee plan numbers, the employee number was just over $58,000.00. so I thought that was a fair number. I'm not employee, friend or family, but I thought there must still be a profit for dealership to sell at the employee price. So I started contacting many many dealerships and making them an offer to order and buy the truck I wanted. So after contacting multiply dealerships, I ended up sending info to Sam Leman, no more them 5 minute later I received a call from Scott at Sam Leman Ram. He said he woukdmsell mynthentrck for $58,000 + any additional rebate that may be available at time of delivery. I didn't believe, so I made the drive a little over 2 hours away from home, I live near Chicago. At this time Which was June 1, Scott said I qualified for $4000 in rebates, and said he would honor the $4000 in rebates no matter what they were at delivery. Well come July 1 he called me and said the truck is built and being shipped to dealership. But didn't expect to get it for a few more days. And that's when he blew me away, he said if I could drive out today which was July 1 and sign all papers and actually purchase the truck he could save me close to another $7,000. So in disbelief I drove there and signed, my rebate was over $10,125.00 + the dealer discount. My $67,525 Ram 1500 Limted cost me just over $49,500+ tax title and. Dock fee, then I added hard tonnau cover bed extender and pin stripe. I got my perfect truck at the price I wanted and even better price then I expected. What a great dealership, and what a great salesman Scott. Another great note about Scott K, he showed me all the ins and outs of this truck. There are tons of things to learn about this truck. He sat with us in the truck for over an hour. What a great experience..

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Scott Kuykendall
July 01, 2019

"Internet search"

- SuperK

Scott Kuykendall was very responsive to all my internet question I had for him. Some of the questions I'd ask, I didn't expect a reply too because of most dealership pressure tactics in only giving the info over the phone. Scott didn't hesitate to lay it all out there. I could see giving 6 stars had I made the purchase, we were just about 4g from making it work. I would still say to give them a try before you buy any where else. At least over the internet.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Scott Kuykendall
June 20, 2019

"Salesman review"

- Hammer

Paul Draper, thank you. You did a great job helping me with my new truck purchase. You also did a great job setting me up with the buy. Thank you again.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Paul, Tom and forget the other ones name.
1
...
1 - 10 of 50 results