Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Search
Back
Write a review

Sam Leman Chrysler Jeep Dodge Ram Bloomington

4.6

67 Lifetime Reviews

1602 Commerce Pkwy, Bloomington, Illinois 61704 Directions
Call (309) 316-0591

Is this your dealership?

...and take advantage of all we have to offer with our Certified Dealership Program.

67 Reviews of Sam Leman Chrysler Jeep Dodge Ram Bloomington

Sort by Write a review
November 24, 2019

"I was totally happy with the response and professionalism..."

- toddscarpentry

I was totally happy with the response and professionalism buy the entire staff and the willingness to work out the small or big details on getting into the vehicle your looking for and cost factors. I would definitely come back as I drove 3.5 hours one way. Thanks again to the entire staff. Thanks to Sue whom was with me from start to finish.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Sue
November 15, 2019

"I purchased a 2019 gmc acadia with Chekauna Thiam. I had..."

- Traci

I purchased a 2019 gmc acadia with Chekauna Thiam. I had a great experience being the first time I have done business with Sam Leman dealership. He was awesome and would highly recommend him as your sales person.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Chekauna Thiam
October 31, 2019

"Great deal on a barely used vehicle! Murdock was easy to..."

- jawoods787

Great deal on a barely used vehicle! Murdock was easy to work with and quick to get answers to any questions I had. I’ll definitely be coming back when it comes time to purchase my next vehicl!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Murdock McLeod
October 30, 2019

"Had an awesome experience at the Jeep Sam Leman..."

- Megan H.D.

Had an awesome experience at the Jeep Sam Leman Bloomington, Illinois location. I knew what I wanted when walking through the door and they assisted me in making sure I didn’t leave until I got it! Murdock was a great sales rep who was very patient, kind and attentive. See him for your next vehicle purchase 👍🏽 ~Megan H.D.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Murdock and A.J
October 27, 2019

"Above and beyond"

- Randy

Suzi Williams is an exceptional sales team member. She refused to let my wife and I leave without securing a needed vehicle. I would recommend her to anyone looking for new or used car in the state. She is compassionate and never uses high pressure techniques. Randy and Michelle Fletcher

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Suzi Williams
October 10, 2019

"Should have started at Sam Leman"

- Didn’t care for Dealerships

I havent shopped for a vehicle through a dealership for many years. Like many of us, I have had several horrible experiences dealing with high pressure or dishonest salespeople from similarly or worse dealerships. I had a lot of success dealing privately, which carries its own challenges and risks, but recently my family had several vehicle issues seemingly endlessly and I ended up unable to find a vehicle that met our needs or that I could trust purchasing to get the reliability and quality that I wanted. I searched all day long through the FB Marketplace and through the leads from adds that my car searching generated from my social media. Finally, I had to take the leap and visit a dealership. The first dealership I visited was a complete waste of time and the salesperson didn’t know anything about the vehicles I was interested in and didn’t even have the information we needed readily available. I contemplated just buying a stop-gap vehicle to buy some time but my wife and I found through a Sam Leman add that not only was finding the inventory easier than other sites, you could also easily formulate payment options and access other necessary info from their website/s that only help you make a more informed, careful, and smart purchase. From there, we decided to visit the Sam Leman Jeep dealership and that is when we met our Salesman, Mr. Murdock McLeod. He was very unassuming and demonstrated immediately that he wanted us to buy the right car, not just any car, and went about proving that immediately. He knew the vehicles he was showing and was able to quickly get answers for us on vehicles or questions he did not readily know. He also willingly explained how we would negotiate a deal if / when we were ready and he also understood that building the rapport and relationship first was most important for both parties to do well in the deal. We struck out a couple times and nearly made a deal on a nice Jeep but I wasn’t ready to accept the fair deal we had nearly reached. Mr. McLeod simply offered more help and no pressure and encouraged us that we would find a vehicle that we needed. After a day or two, Mr. McLeod, after I asked him help me find more than what i had already found online, pulled a rabbit out of his hat and presented me some very reasonable options, of which, I decided to look at one of them that I had not seen in all the time and effort I had been searching prior. Mr. McLeod worked with my work and off-time schedule to get a test drive appointment and when I met him again he was genuinely glad we had a chance to make a deal again. We drove the vehicle and he reminded me of all the options and revealed to me others that I was not aware of. He also just carried on a real conversation in conjunction with our dealings. No pressure. No hassle. We practically completed the deal and made an agreement before we even finished the test drive. Then it got better. I was driving a rental and had to return the vehicle in time to not get an overcharge and Mr. McLeod volunteered to get me a ride back to the dealership and help expedite the deal closing ad remove a large hassle from my day. He also had the vehicle cleaned very well (it was clean already), the plates put on (nice bonus that I was not aware of until Mr. McLeod told me as I was planning an enjoyable trip to the DMV) and the additional key for the new Jeep was retrieved from a different Sam Leman dealership. This all happened in less than 2 hours. The Sales Manager made quick work of the paperwork and offered some legitimate extras with the purchase that only increased the value of my purchase. When it was all said and done, Mr. McLeod set up the phone synch to the new Jeep for me and gave me ample time to ask more questions. He has also reached out a couple more times to confirm my satisfaction. Not only has he served me as his customer (a lost art these days), he genuinely cares about his customers and the product he sells. This was the easiest car buying experience I have ever experienced, including the several private transaction I have had over the years. I also now have the backing of and confidence in the entire Sam Leman dealership network for a future purchase - but only if its through Mr. McLeod. We will do business again and I am going to inform my friends and coworkers about this experience, about Mr. Mcleoad, and Sam Leman as the place to get their vehicles. Thanks, Doc - good to see a young man with his head on straight and that understands a customer relationship as it should be everywhere. I cant recommend him or Sam Leman (Jeep) enough.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Murdock McLeod
October 02, 2019

"Bought a new 2020 ram and a new wrangler from them within..."

- Bhazus2853

Bought a new 2020 ram and a new wrangler from them within 3 weeks and had great service from sales to trade in and financing. Highly recommended

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Chekhouna
August 23, 2019

"Fantastic buying experience"

- Dan

Just bought my first Jeep ever. Was the best buying experience I've ever had. Curt and Manny were so informative and transparent and talked with me as a friend, not a sales potential. Even after the buy Manny bundled several things to allow me to upgrade things. Curt was willing to do whatever was needed to make things as easy for me as possible...gave me rides back home after I dropped the Jeep off for upgrades, etc. Got a fair trade in price too. I've bought many vehicles over the years but I've never met two guys that treated me as a personal friend and were as excited about teaching me about my vehicle as they were on making a sale. Awesome experience and definitely recommend this Sam Leman dealership = seek out Curt and Manny too, you won't regret it. Dan

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Curt, Manny
May 20, 2019

"Dishonest dealership"

- Daveryan123

Absolutely terrible dealership. I bought a Mitsubishi Outlook from the a few months ago. Within weeks it stopped driving. Diagnostic place said it was a $2500 fix and the problem had been previously known and the code was reset to mask the problem. After emailing Sam Leman in Bloomington, it's not that they didn't care to do anything, they didn't care to even respond. Dishonest dealership

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Tom
March 23, 2019

"Deep Cherry Red Sport"

- DeepJeep

Our decision to deal a trade was simple. We were fortunate to deal with Suzi Williams for the 2nd time in 5 years. The first was a deal for my husband. This deal was to replace a 2004 Ford Focus that had 219,700 miles on it. For a 2014 Jeep Cherokee Sport with less than 40,000 miles. Suzi made it eady to trade.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Suzi, Tim, Richard and other helpful staff
1
...
1 - 10 of 67 results