Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Back

Sam Leman Chrysler Jeep Dodge Ram Bloomington

Bloomington, IL

4.7
91 Lifetime Reviews Review Dealership

1602 Commerce Pkwy

Bloomington, IL

61704

Directions

91 Reviews of Sam Leman Chrysler Jeep Dodge Ram Bloomington

Sort by Write a review
July 27, 2020

"Suzi was an excellent sales representative a complete joy..."

- kaylagreen2015

Suzi was an excellent sales representative a complete joy to work with! She helped us find our forever travel truck 1500 Ram Rebel. So helpful and responsive to all our questions. She went above and beyond to help us with our trade in.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Suzi Williams
May 31, 2020

"I purchased my Jeep almost a year and Murdock helped me..."

- theresabenner93

I purchased my Jeep almost a year and Murdock helped me throughout the year with follow ups and checkups, thank you so much and I’ll be back soon for another purchased.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Murdock
May 21, 2020

"Suzi is a very good salesperson and that is why we..."

- cwest52

Suzi is a very good salesperson and that is why we returned to her when we were ready to trade Jeeps. Highly recommend her. Tim was also very nice to work with to complete the paper work.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Suzi Williams and Tim Larson
May 07, 2020

"Great Experience."

- arogers

Very good experience in purchasing a 2020 Jeep Wrangler Unlimited. Just Schultz was very accommodating and pleasant to work with. Was able to wrap up a deal within a few hours without a lot of red tape.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Justin Schultz
May 07, 2020

"Pleasant experience! They worked hard to get me everything I"

- Judy1 horse

I had talked to Hamilton on the phone. I’m about 45 minutes from Bloomington. I got there 15 minutes before closing on a Saturday. Hamilton brought up the vehicle I called about. We went for a test drive and I wasn’t rushed at all. What I appreciated most about Hamilton was he eagerly listened to what I wanted. I was considering a Jeep Grand Cherokee Overland. AJ and Tyler worked their magic to get my financing approved! It came down to two vehicles a 2019 and 2020. I came back to the Dealership later that week. Hamilton had both vehicles waiting for me to test drive. His kindness, patience and honesty were very much appreciated. They addressed all my questions and concearns. That Evening I drove home in my beautiful 2019 Jeep Grand Cherokee Overland with everything I asked for. The service after the was was great. Thank you Hamilton for giving me a wonderful car buying experience!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Hudari Hamilton, AJ and Tyler Hahn
April 27, 2020

"SERVICE TECH LIES ABOUT REPAIRS, SABOTAGES VEHICLE EQUIPMENT"

- HowardBeachGirl

This place will rip you off. Took my Jeep Wrangler in for A/C heater diagnosis. Immediately I was told by one Svc Advisor that they've been really slow, no business and that it was a bad time for business. I've had A/C issues before & diagnosis if quick. After more than 2 hrs, seeing all other customers with more work done yet leaving, I asked again, what's taking so long. Advisor took me to Carl (Tech) & showed me a $1,500 quote. Not 1 thing had to do with my issue. Tech mentioned oil leakage from oil pan gasket from bad work at the Jeep dealership in Ponitac, IL, which I knew of. Then he said I have to have water pump replaced because it 'seems loose'. He also said there's oil leakage but he doesn't know where. He showed me the dirt around my engine before telling me all my coolant is missing & I obviously have a leak. Knowing I had full coolant & no issues just the day before & morning of (I checked my coolant when I checked windshield fluid) the day I took it in, I asked him why there was a mess all over my coolant cap. Tech said he must've spilled a little when checking the coolant level. I asked why he didn't just look at the reservoir & he had no answer. That's when I looked & it was gone. Very little sat at the bottom of overflow reservoir. I knew then that the crook drained my coolant. I asked if he did the diagnosis on the A/C Heater, the only reason I brought it in & he said he would do the diagnosis after I have all the other work done bcuz it may 'fix' the heater problem! LOL I left, paid nothing & will not pay anything bcuz he did not even do the diagnosis. I even told him to fill my coolant back up (I knew he'd drained it when he made a mess) but he did not. It was clear that he was just trying to make some quick cash. I was also told by a Svc Advisor that the tech get commission. I would bet $ that so many people are having some water pump issues & strange leakage problems these days although things just evaporate into the air. This guy is a crook & cannot be trusted. Too bad, because there are 2 Svc Advisors that are decent & honest & tell me when somebody lies to me. Skip this place unless you want to have work done that you don't need.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
CARL (SVC TECH)
March 13, 2020

"great place"

- cdk_76

they worked great with me to get me in a new truck Chekhouna did a great job working with me never owned a new truck and they got me the price i needed

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
manny A j
March 05, 2020

"Chekhouna Thiam was excellent to work with. We live 3..."

- STL Buyer

Chekhouna Thiam was excellent to work with. We live 3 hours away from Bloomington so he shot a detailed video of the Jeep and sent it to me. When I had questions, he went right back to the vehicle and shot additional video. He supported us through the purchase process and we left with a wonderful vehicle and a wonderful experience.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Chekhouna Thiam
January 25, 2020

"New Ram purchase"

- Bill

Was happy with the deal we worked out on a 2020 Ram pickup. Mr. Murdock was pleasant and professional to work with. Hope when its time to service the vehicle I will be writing another good review for that department.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Murdock McLeod
January 13, 2020

"Working with the Sam Leman dealership on the last day of..."

- patches161250

Working with the Sam Leman dealership on the last day of December 2019, we worked out a good deal on my new 2019 Ram 2500 Diesel. I’m very happy with the truck, as it’s exceeded my expectations. Thanks again Murdock, you’re a very good salesman, and I was impressed with the whole purchasing experience.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Murdock
11 - 20 of 91 results