About Us
Copyright 2018 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search
Back
Write a review

San Diego Chrysler Dodge Jeep Ram

1.0

13 Lifetime Reviews

777 Camino Del Rio S, San Diego, California 92108 Directions
Sales: (619) 224-4151

Is this your dealership?

...and take advantage of all we have to offer with our Certified Dealership Program.

13 Reviews of San Diego Chrysler Dodge Jeep Ram

Sort by Write a review
November 09, 2018

"Horrible Finance Dept"

- Beth123

They messed up the date on my lease and won’t fix it so I’m stuck paying the price. The finance staff is rude and unhelpful and I will never buy another car from this place again. I’m also writing a formal complaint to Jeep about this place.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Finance
October 18, 2018

"Dead car dirty scratched "

- Wes

Found car in color wife liked dead battery been sitting on roof for months dirty scratched up would not negotiate price or even price match other dealers price wanted me to pay full price for a car I could not even drive off the lot sucks for them I’ve been their twice last time 2013 looking at Dodge Dart I ended up purchasing from other dealer 2 sales lost now

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Some guy doesn’t matter
October 28, 2017

"False Advertisement "

- ROBERT RAMIREZ

This location advertises through Auto Trader. Saw a Jeep online with specific price point and when I arrived to location the Sales person CONFIRMED the pricing. I was ready to buy with Bank pre-approved and trade in ready, when sales manager approached and told me price was incorrect and was $5-6000 more... FALSE ADVERTISING and typical bait and switch. Manager let us walk out without working with us and they lost a sale on the spot. Very unprofessional.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
GM Mark
September 05, 2017

"Very unpleasant and do NOT recommend"

- SDCA

HORRIBLE CUSTOMER SERVICE. Still waiting for Phil, the CS manager, to call back on how he's dealing with ill mannered customer rep.... How are they in business? Once the sale is made, don't expect any good service to come from San Diego Chrysler Dodge Jeep or management

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Phil and service staff
June 28, 2017

"Not military friendly!False incentives and overpricing"

- Savy Customer

The salesman are absolutely unreliable. Went three days in a row, I was pushed off for at least an hour on two of those days. I was given an initial price of $30,500 for a Jeep Wrangler sport day one. Day two I was ignored for an hour by Sergio my "salesman"... So I leave...Sergio comes running out chasing the car. I'm thinking I'm already gone he doesn't want my business. 2 minutes later he calls me promising me $1,200 off so I told him to call me with the total price. He calls back telling me the total price is now $30,900. Tell me how a $1,200 discount adds $400. So that's what I asked him...Then he comes back offering an additional $1,000 off. So I tell him im looking for lower than that, and that I need to think about it over night. So day three rolls around, he made no effort to contact me! I called him and he begs me for my business promsing another $500 off. So I listen to him, I'm thinking I'm at $2,700 off the original price now. So I go to the dealership and meet with Sergio. He immediately throws me off to another salesman that showed no interest. So we go through the whole process again and I get my out the door number with this new salesman. I'm at $30,500 out the door once again. Where's the $2,700 discount that Sergio promised me, no clue....I say I can't do that..manager comes out and tells me that he doesn't know what the previously manager agreed upon and he couldn't go any lower. Made no effort to contact him just basically pushed me out the door. They thought I didn't have funding. I came in pre approved, im just not willing to give them all my information.. They thought they would get their way with me because I am young and in the military. Theyre only looking for people to screw over with overpriced vehicles. I wouldn't send anyone I care about there. San Diego Chrysler dodge and jeep will no longer have business if I could help it. Crooked as it gets. False discounts and wasted time. They new it was an hour drive for me and still did that.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Sergio
September 11, 2016

"Buying Experience was Great!"

- Jesse.Elliott

My wife and I recently bought 2 new Jeeps, and our experience was great. The process took us a while because my wife wasn't sure what car she wanted, so after the 1st visit and test drives, we went and test drove a few other brand suv's. We were never pressured, and after deciding to purchase the 2 Jeeps, One a Cherokee Trail Hawk and the other a 4 door Rubicon, we were b able to make a great deal and get exactly what we wanted. Thanks to our salesman and their entire team, I would recommend them to all of my friends and family. Jesse & Kaity

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
MJ Trazo was our Salesman, but Sang helped us one day when MJ was off and we wanted to test drive the JKU
September 01, 2016

"THE BEST !"

- carlomacchi

The BEST! I have been to many car dealerships; bought and sold too many cars and this was truly the best experience I have had in 20 years- hands down. Mark Mawrence and the team exemplify the example of professionalism. I am a difficult buyer. I have been in sales for 25 years and I appreciate good service and not having to play games. I push sales people not only on price but service. I view the whole process as a test to see who I am dealing with and how the firm will react with you in the future. For this purchase, I spoke to 8 different Jeep dealers from San Diego to Palm Springs. I had a specific Jeep in mind. First off, no other Jeep dealer could even find the exact match I wanted. Some how Mark was able to find it; (my suspicion is, now working with Mark, that he simply worked harder and put in the extra effort which is his mantra). Mark Mawrence not only found the exact match in Wyoming; we were able to have it shipped in a week in perfect condition. As with any car there were a few specific things that I wanted... Mark worked with me on each; making me feel like we were a team and we came to an agreement we were both comfortable with. I would also like to point out Mark and I had 20 some odd calls; text etc. He would call/text me at any of of the night or day that I needed to talk. He gave me constant updates and always made me feel that he truly cared about me being happy with my purchase. On service at the dealership. I had a new soft top installed. This is arguably the biggest test of any Jeep dealer (Jeep owners know what I mean- I have now owned 3). They nailed it... tighter fit than new; and they put the best quality on the jeep without even asking. I have had a few questions about my Jeep and simply called the dealership and a friendly person always was on hand. I have received a number of calls just to check in with genuine interest in my experience. I have even been invited to an off road social meet up they have every 2-3 weeks for Jeep lovers. I went in expecting a fight and difficult situation based on the 100's of cars me and my family have bought/sold... and I walk out a changed man... I feel like part of the family.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Mark Mawrence
June 29, 2016

"Honest as the day is long"

- w6pea

I bought a Ram 2500 Laramie from them. I dealt with Ralph Lawler, I do not like car salesman, I started looking to buy a new truck in Oct of 2014. I talked to 4 different dealers, Ford GMC, Chevrolet and Ram. I live within walking distance from one dealer, I would not send my worst enemy to that dealership. That dealer was so rude I will not ever buy another Ford Product. (I have always owned Ford vehicles I have family members that work for Ford Motor Co, I bought my last truck from Ford.Never again, I would not send my ex-wife to them) Ralph Lawler he is as honest as the day is long.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Ralph Lawler
January 19, 2016

"If you're looking for a good sales staff, look elsewhere..."

- Motivated Buyer

The sales department at this dealership is a joke. I've never experienced such a lack of interest in leasing/purchasing a brand new car to a prospective customer. I came into the dealership highly motivated to lease a brand new 2016 vehicle. I was escorted by the Assistant Sales Manager to the dealership Sales & Leasing Consultant. After a brief meeting, I was told either or both would definitely be getting back to me with some details and options for leasing my desired vehicle. That was almost two months ago. No one at this dealership ever contacted me again. I'm in sales myself and clearly, based upon my own experience in sales, the sales staff at this dealership is absolutely useless. If you're looking to buy/lease a new car, I suggest finding another dealership whose sales staff is knowledgeable and motivated.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Stanford Dennis, Assistant Sales Manager, Albert Robinson, Sales & Leasing Consultant
December 02, 2015

"horrible service department"

- jeepdriver

I can't count the number of times I've called service to schedule an appointment or ask questions and never get connected to anyone. Then I end up leaving a message with the phone operator to pass a message along and NEVER get a call back. TERRIBLE service operation, don't waste your time.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
any service rep
1
1 - 10 of 13 results