Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Search
Back
Write a review

San Leandro Nissan

4.2

8 Lifetime Reviews

1152 Marina Blvd, San Leandro, California 94577 Directions
Call (888) 485-2613

Is this your dealership?

...and take advantage of all we have to offer with our Certified Dealership Program.

8 Reviews of San Leandro Nissan

Sort by Write a review
November 24, 2019

"This was my very first time buying a brand new car before..."

- Eduardo Garcia

This was my very first time buying a brand new car before even tho I’ve bought used cars before. I’m honestly glad I bought a brand new car and I want to thank Veronica Arriaga for helping me find a car that best suites my needs and helping me make an appointment for my 1st car service . She someone I will definitely recommend family and friends to. :)

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Veronica Arriaga
October 24, 2019

"Quick In and Out"

- DT

Worked out all the details prior to pick up. Paperwork and vehicle was ready when I arrived for appointment as promised. All done and drove off in less than an hour.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Seth Frigo
October 10, 2019

"Honest dealership, hard to find "

- Nick S.

We had a hard time finding an honest dealership. We shopped around for a used car for a month. After running around San Francisco to dealership after dealership, receiving empty promises over the phone and dishonest manager quotes, we were reluctant to work with another used car dealership. We found our car online, at a fair price, so we hesitantly called to inquire about the car. Leandro was our salesman and was very honest, straight forward, and helpful. The price he gave us over the phone was the price we got when we walked into the dealership. The introduction, test drive, and professionalism we received made buying a car a fantastic experience. Thank you again.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Leandro Burciaga
October 05, 2019

"Great sales team kept my purchase process easy and fast,..."

- Rsamjr

Great sales team kept my purchase process easy and fast, for my first oil change I was shuttled back home. Great service keep up the great job!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Seth Frigo
June 25, 2019

"Lack of integrity "

- ThatHowWeDoinItNow?

I was in communications with a sales representative about some used vehicles through email. This representative took very long to get back to me with information about used vehicles. After finally receiving some information on a vehicle available, I clarified why that vehicle didn't match my needs and budget, the sales representative, Mike, responded with more attitude that a 6yr old. Mike expressed frustration with my budget and my lack of interest in a vehicle that didn't fit my needs. When I shared that the vehicle he presented was over budget, he conveniently changed the quoted price to be $1 less than my budget. Additionally, he tried to tell me that the price of the vehicle he presented to me was set at a higher price than was being shown online, and didn't take into consideration that my overall budget includes taxes and fees. I would've much rather he been honest about the dealerships best possible offer and remained professional.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Mike Sexton
February 11, 2015

"EXCELLENCE!!!!!"

- CeCee12

I received GREAT, OUTSTANDING service. I had only gone to this one dealership and I am glad that I did. Roderick was great. I love my car and have referred my friends.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Roderick Buttrum
January 31, 2015

"Great service"

- Jstipan

Easy to make appointment on the website - good welcome and take in procedures - clear explanations of work to be done, time to finish and cost. Friendly, knowledgeable reps!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Rick Saroff
September 03, 2009

"I have experience a lot of frustration and seen a lot of..."

- vaheed94610

I have experience a lot of frustration and seen a lot of unethical behaviors from the strange sales manger, Alex at the dealership. This guy has too many personal problems and he brings all of them to his work. He is unpredictable, forgetful, mean, and loses customers’ documents more frequently. The result is continuous major headache for sometime to deal with! The other day someone broke the rear window of my new Cube S 2009 with only 514 miles on it, he took a carrying bag and its stuffs worth about $422, but the damage cost me $565.16 for the window and $290 for installation at the dealership. I do not know about the window, but $290 for installation is too much money. In this area, a new windshield and its installation costs somewhere, between $150 to $200 and for sure not $855.16. I think these people are too greedy and practice hit and run policy without any consideration for their customers. As a result, next time I will take my car somewhere else and my advice to you is to NOT DO ANY BUSINESS WITH THESE PEOPLE AT ALL. Save your sanity and stay away from these people! There are other dealerships around.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Alex, the sales manager
1
1 - 8 of 8 results