About Us
Copyright 2019 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search
Back
Write a review

Sanford Honda

2.3

7 Lifetime Reviews

3130 S Horner Blvd, Sanford, North Carolina 27330 Directions
Sales: (919) 774-8864

Is this your dealership?

...and take advantage of all we have to offer with our Certified Dealership Program.

7 Reviews of Sanford Honda

Sort by Write a review
December 28, 2018

"VERY ( basically lied to ) MISLEAD at the time of purchase!"

- Cliftronics

My wife and I purchased a 2017 Honda CR V from Honda of Sanford NC. At time of purchase, we WERE told that we had "Lifetime FREE oil changes. Today, 12-27-18, we called the Sanford Honda Dealership and requested an oil change. Upon arrival, I ask if tire rotation a part on the "FREE" service. The answer was "no". So that was understandable, had not problem whatsoever with that, so just do the "free" lifetime oil change. Now!, we were told that the tire rotation was NOT a part of the "Lifetime "FREE" oil change. That was fine and understandable,!! But what I found out at that time, after driving 28 miles, was that without paying them $34.00 for tire rotation, the oil change was NOT free! Th ou have to pay Is that not a mualniplitive chain of events, that is, (in my opinion ) a VERY sneaky and underlying Plot to make you think oil changes are free, when all along, it is only FREE if you pay for others things they think need to be done! Bottom line is; They make you believe you have FREE lifetime oil changes, only to find out they will change your oil ONLY if pat for something else FIRST!! In case this post becomes unavailable to everyone, I will promise to keep posting in other locations so that maybe I can help others and they will steer clear of Honda of Sanford, to keep themselves clear of getting shafted by a maifative dealership selling Honda vechicles! Soon as this xxx th ing is complete, I will be sending similar report to Honda Corperation, informing them of the way customers are being taken advange of when purchasing thier products! If is such a SAD, unappreciated feeling as a customer to have, once they realize, just how much they were lied to and has been taken adv as nt az ge of! DRIVE 28 miles to get stunned and broadsided with the reality that you were so used and mislead! I will continue to share broadly, my experience with Honda of Sanford, hoping to help others avoid businesses such as thi sds one! This pist would NOT ever existed had they kept thier word. Unless the situation is recrectfied I will make it my quest to continue to share just how customers are manipulate at Sanford Honda dealership!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Susan
June 02, 2018

"Very nice and not pushy! "

- Tina

We drove to Sanford from Durham after finding a used car we liked online. When we got there Jerrod was waiting outside for us and had the car pulled up in the shade to get us out of the heat! He was very nice and friendly and not pushy at all. He let us take the car out for a test drive without him riding with us. Which was nice to be able to do. After test driving the original car we came for we decided to test drive another vehicle. Jerrod was fast with getting us the keys and wasn't wasting time or making big sales speeches. I so appreciate him being quick, friendly, and easy to deal with. The dealership was nice and clean and had christian music playing which I loved. Overall we had a really good experience with nothing bad at all to say. Would recommend this place!!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Jerrod Thompson
January 27, 2017

"Run the other way"

- uncmagnolia

If it was possible, I wouldn't even give Sanford Honda one star. My husband and I bought a car from this dealership 6 weeks ago and it has been a horrible experience from the beginning. First of all, the car was filthy when we went for our test drive. Then, once discussing details, the salesman showed us the wrong history report on the car. He didn't believe me the first several times that I pointed this out (his inability to listen to me became a theme). Our salesman would direct all questions and comments to my husband even when I was the one asking for details. This was even after he was told that this car was going to be my vehicle and I was the one writing the $20,000 check for the car. I was livid. I took my husband outside and let him know that if there was another option (they had the only model/year/package used model within 150 miles) I would not be buying a car from them. Any way, I suppressed my anger and we buy the car. I had no problems with the finance department. They were great and competent. A few weeks later we receive the tax and registration bill from the DMV and notice that it doesn't have the correct VIN number. We call the dealership and they say that they sent the wrong information to the DMV. Unbeknownst to me, they had called my husband shortly after we bought the car for him to verify the VIN (which he did). They did not explain why they needed this information. So, they had known about this problem for weeks but hadn't let us know or corrected the problem. When we call, the dealership promises us that they have sent in the correct information to the DMV and we will receive a tag in threee days maximum. No tag appears... We call a week later and they tell us that they are working on it and feed us the exact same lines as they had the week before (meaning that they have not done anything to correct the problem). They did tell us that we could drive down to the dealership to get another temporary tag. We live an hour and a half away, have a newborn, and this is not our fault. All of these issues should have already been fixed and all tags should have been overnighted to our house. So, in summary, I've owned a car for 6 weeks that is not registered, I have expired tags, and I owe a tax and registration bill on a car that I don't own. I feel like my concerns have been completely ignored by Sanford Honda. If you want to buy a Honda, go to a Flow dealership. I've worked with them multiple times and they were fantastic.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
I don't want to name individuals
November 19, 2016

"Service here is fair."

- Freestyle1650

They overstaff on sales, but understaff and poorly execute the rest of the way. Felt disappointed and taken on two visits to this dealership. There will not be a 3rd visit.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Mike
September 21, 2016

"Best Price...Best Service at Standford Honda!!"

- Amy Roldan

My husband and I were in the market for a new Honda Odyssey EX-L. I shopped around online with different local Honda dealerships in the area, and was offered a great price on the Odyssey by Boyd Honda. Since Auto Park Honda is the closest Honda dealership to my home, I decided to test drive the car there and see if they would price match the price Boyd Honda offered me, but they declined to price match. I contacted Charles Clegg, the Internet Sales Representative at Standford and he was not only able to price match, but beat Boyd Honda's price. When I went to purchase the Odyssey, I met with Mr.Clegg and Mr. Philip Sidden who were both very friendly & professional. They both made the process easy. I feel we got the BEST price, and the process was made quick & easy. There was no games or gimmicks with them; we were in & out the door with my 10 week infant in 90 mins. They did not add any extra hidden fees. If you want a great deal on your next Honda purchase go to SANFORD HONDA...it's a bit further if you live in the city, but it's worth the drive there! I highly recommend Standford Honda for any car purchase. Thanks again to Mr. Charles Clegg!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Charles Clegg, Philip Sidden
December 26, 2014

"Great Service"

- Alberto

Very friendly and attend personal. Belinda explained and answered all my questions. She explained all the details of the services that have to be done in my car. Definitely I will come back.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Belinda
June 10, 2014

"Customer Service"

- AMSimpson

I am truly happy with the excellent and professional service furnished by Rhonda, Service Advisor. She is very good at her job and it has been my pleasure to have my vehicle served by her. Your service department is very fortunate to have a service advisor as good as Rhonda. She is the reason I continue to have my vehicle serviced at Sanford Honda. Overall she is a valuable asset for your company.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Rhonda and Jamie
1
1 - 7 of 7 results