Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Search
Back
Write a review

Santa Maria Ford Lincoln

5.0

12 Lifetime Reviews

1035 E Battles Rd, Santa Maria , California 93454 Directions
Sales: (805) 925-2445

Is this your dealership?

...and take advantage of all we have to offer with our Certified Dealership Program.

12 Reviews of Santa Maria Ford Lincoln

Sort by Write a review
October 05, 2018

"Polite, Pleasant & Efficient"

- Neva H

I had a great experience working with James, the Internet guy. The finance manager was equally organized and efficient. They gave me the time with no pressure to buy. We found my C-Max and I just love it! Thank you Santa Maria Ford!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
James Beckman & David Hurdle
September 19, 2018

"Purchase of high-end used Cars"

- fdcampbell

We have purchased two high-end used cars from this dealer over the last 6 years. Comments: The dealer was willing to negotiate (some). After several days of negotiating we reached a reasonable agreement. The dealer lived up to the agreement completely. Each vehicle was in excellent condition and detailed perfectly. A short, but reasonable drive-train warrenty was part of the contract. Within several weeks we started cross-country with our latest purchase (a Lincoln). A major mechanical problem (involving imjectors) resulted in a tow to Kingman, AZ. Santa Maria Ford took full responsibility for the repairs (expensive). No hassle. I do not believe that this incipient problem could have been detected prior to sale. An honorable dealer.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Unknown
September 06, 2017

"Soooooo Disappointed "

- Taft Customer

Bout a 1 year old Lincoln from them. The salesman we had talked to on the phone (we live 2 hours away) was not there when we got there, we had an appointment, they had to call him to come in. The car was not ready, he showed us nothing about the car. They even still had the previous owners phone numbers set in the car and his radio stations. All they wanted to do and pushed until we were getting frustrated was the additional warranty. Forget the warranty, show us how to use our "new" car. I will NEVER buy from them again!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Can't remember his name
November 21, 2016

"oil change gone bad"

- jeff o

Went in for an oil change , and they didnt put in enough oil and ruined my engine, and wanted to charge me over 6000.00 The guy that did the work no longer works there. Do not go there for any service , they suck big time !!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
patrick P
October 01, 2015

"Best Customer Service Ever"

- aneale523

I had previsouly visited SM Chevy and Toyota and had the worst experience. My family and I just purchased a 2015 Ford Edge from SM Ford and could not be happier. Not only is the car amazing the Service provided by Sales Manager Michael Rocha and Sales Consultant James Beckman was literally as good as customer service gets. We will be back to buy more cars from them and will refer everyone we know to do the same! Ask for them, you will get great help from genuine people!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
James Beckman, Michael Rocha
July 06, 2014

"sales"

- jrod7474

The staff was great. From the salesman to the desk guy and finance. It was a great experience. I would recommend this guys. Great deal great price and overall service.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Abraham
January 28, 2014

"We thought the chipped-key to our 2008 F450 had gone bad,..."

- CPSYS

We thought the chipped-key to our 2008 F450 had gone bad, so we had it towed into the Santa Maria Ford dealership. They charged $150 for a "diagnostic", and then a reprogram fee of $150 on top of that - even though we knew what we wanted to have done. They said part of the reason the bill was so high was that the starter was also bad, and they had to take it out to "bench test" it (something any fair mechanic would have checked quickly in place). They said that they could install a new starter for $920... keep in mind, a generic starter from an auto-parts store is less than $150, and an OEM is less than $350 (and installing it takes less than an hour). We told this to them, and they said that "if we do the work today, they'll do it for $750"... what a deal ! When I asked to have the service manager call me about it, they seemed surprised that I was local (plates are out of state)... I infer they thought they had us over a barrel. I remember going online to see what the potential issues might be for the original problem, and the Ford tech who was paid for advice said that at most the key could be reprogrammed, along with a new spare, for less than a billable hour - and the most expensive dealer he heard of was at $120 hour. Well, he obviously hasn't run across Santa Maria Ford yet. We are getting ready to buy another truck (we have five Fords), but it definitely won't be from them, and certainly we'll never voluntarily have any of our trucks serviced there.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Service Manager
March 07, 2012

"Very shady service dept. I paid to have my key code..."

- mg513

Very shady service dept. I paid to have my key code changed so my old keys would not work. a "friend" had borrowed my pickup and would not return it. Well they made new keys but did NOT change the code. So, okay. I paid my "freind" to return old keys. They STILL worked. Dealership admitted error in person but would not admit it 'offiically" nor refund money. Crooked dept.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Eric Silver and Two Others
February 27, 2012

"My 2005 Ford Escape caught fire while on vacation in..."

- wichwtchru

My 2005 Ford Escape caught fire while on vacation in Santa Maria Ca. Had it towed to Santa Maria Ford. Service manager stated there was $2000-$4000 in damage. We took less than half value as trade in based on that estimate, and bought a new vehicle. Sent my insurance company to close the claim, $580.34 is what it cost to repair my 2005 Ford Escape. Repair cost came straight from Santa Maria Ford repair records. It had already been fixed and prepped for resale. Very dishonest, blatant liars!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
sales manager service manager
November 08, 2011

"i purchased 7 cars in last 5 years from santa maria ford..."

- lovemyford34

i purchased 7 cars in last 5 years from santa maria ford , everytime right before make my purchase, i check every ford dealership in central coast and i end up buying from santa maria ford ,the reason of that they have the best price by far from any other dealership in C.C.plus everybody is so friendly , most of their employee been there forever , i feel like i m at home everytime . i totally disagree with other reviwers , if u looking for a car ,thats the place to be thanks to santa maria ford making car purchase so easy

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Mike Debonis
1
1 - 10 of 12 results