Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Back

Saybrook Buick GMC

Old Saybrook, CT

3.7
10 Lifetime Reviews Review Dealership

225 Middlesex Turnpike

Old Saybrook, CT

06475

Directions

Is this your dealership?

10 Reviews of Saybrook Buick GMC

Sort by Write a review
January 16, 2020

"Horrible dealership. Trashed my credit and scammed us out..."

- gk

Horrible dealership. Trashed my credit and scammed us out of over $1000. General manager accused us of doctoring documents. Never buy anything from them. Spoke with both Stanley and Stephen, the general manager. Horrible customer service and the manager had the audacity to defend the poor service of his staff. No one at this dealer will do anything to attempt to solve the issue. Avoid this dealer at all costs.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Stanley, Stephen, General Manager
June 20, 2019

"Oil change tire rotation"

- Saybrook motors

My van was taken in at my appointment time turned around in a timely fashion and given back to me. I will be back from my next service

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Scott
March 13, 2019

"4x4 inoperable"

- Tim B

My truck was stuck in 4wd. Without an appointment Scott got me right in the shop and diagnosed the issue and had my truck back by the end of the day. Great job

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Scott in service
October 22, 2018

"Its not what i was looking for but i found what i needed."

- Ray-Rey

I was literally down an out and had zero faith of this dealerships ability to get me into a new car. Tom never gave up an pulled a last minute hat trick. A dont give up attitude was much appreciated in that moment.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Tom
August 10, 2018

"Great experience at a wonderful dealership!"

- Tina

If anyone in the southern New England area is looking to buy a new Buick/GMC, look no further than Saybrook Buick. From the moment I picked up the phone to get a quote for a new car that we were interested in purchasing, I received a very competitive quote and my questions were answered patiently and attentively. We were able to select the color and features of the vehicle that we were most interested in at a fair price. All the various salespeople we dealt with were helpful and friendly, thereby making the car-buying experience a pleasurable one. When further questions arose after selecting our new vehicle, I was encouraged to reach out to the salespersons via cell phone so that I could get my answers more efficiently. Again, for anyone wanting to buy a great vehicle at a competitive price, do pick up the phone or go in person to Saybrook Buick.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Frank, Mike, Riley, Donald, Nathan, John--everyone we spoke with along the way was polite
July 22, 2017

"trading new for new"

- krock121

we just purchased a 2017 buick encore traded a 2017 gmc terrain bought from another dealer which was nightmare from the start. Anyway could not stand the terrain left bad taste in mouth so we decided I wanted a Buick encore to begin with my husband said it was to small so ended up with terrain drove for 6 months and now am a proud owner of a 2017 Buick encore. We were tough on the trading and pricing due to our previous experience with 2017 GMC but in the end after exactly a week of beginning negotiating purchase of new encore they were very tolerable and patient with all our questions and corrected anything not agreed upon without question. Very pleased and satisfied with the overall transaction will do business with them in the future. Thank you for everything Don, Steve and Jason for all your time and effort, patience put into this sale

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Don, Steve and Jason
July 05, 2017

"Great People"

- James G.

I have found this dealership to be straight forward and honest. Great place to do business. They actually made it fun! Tom the owner and the entire team made us happy!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Tom and team
December 02, 2016

"Two Faced"

- artg

We worked with Saybrook Buick GMC for a week on pricing and then on cleaning up a car that had been sitting on their lot for 2 months. No one was looking at this car because the odometer had about 70 miles more on it than the original pictures and 30 of those miles we put on it driving 3 times. Really nice car with about a dozen white paint spots on the black leather interior. A mess that was left by previous owners and obviously never cleaned. These people were all nice, nice until the last day of the month 11/30/2016 they never got around to cleaning the spots, always some reason it did not get done. We were there 3 times looking at this car and we live over an hour away. Then on 11/30/2016 they agreed to wait for payment until 12/2/2016 to have their pro clean it, he works out of Hartford and is only in the area of Old Saybrook on Fridays. We received an email early Thursday morning with a few pictures showing us that the spots were cleaned as best they could be remember this is Thursday and the Pro can only get there on Friday. Even the pictures showed they did not get much off but they demanded that we come and get the car on Thursday or it was going to be sold to someone else. We told them the agreement was to come on Friday when the spots were removed and we could inspect it. I called Friday morning and was told the salesman was with a customer. literally as I hung up the phone an email arrived from the salesman telling me the car had been sold. I have to check my credit card to be sure they returned the deposit they are very behind the back these guys, watch it. These guys will smile in your face if they think they can pull one over on you but they will not, "earn your business". Go to the BBB site and you will see a copy of this review filed under complaints against this dealer.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Rodney Alston salesman and Tom Pipoli owner (low lifes)
March 21, 2016

"Love my new-to-me certified pre-owned car!"

- Tabitha

Robin Sloop found me a great car at a great price. Robin was ready to take me for a test drive within a few minutes of arriving, everyone bent over backwards to find me the financing that I wanted, and I drove home the same day in my beautiful certified pre-owned Buick.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Robin Sloop, Jeffrey Brown
November 25, 2015

"Wonderful place all around to buy a car!"

- dellanne828

From the moment I spoke with a sales associate on the phone and walked through their doors, my experience with Saybrook Buick GMC has been phenomenal. They were very kind, friendly, and professional. When looking at cars and discussing pricing they didn't make me feel stupid; they worked hard as a team (huge shoutout to Sales Consultants Susan Pollack and Robin Sloop and owner Tom Pipoli!!) to ensure that I would be able to afford a car that would work for my wants and needs. After shopping around at other car dealerships (only reason I went somewhere else is because I've always been taught to shop around for anything), I noticed their lack of professionalism and overall not care about me but care more about the sale attitude. I didn't get that from anyone at Saybrook Buick GMC. So a few months later I went back to Saybrook Buick GMC mostly for the fact that I knew I could be honest with them and trust them to truly watch out for me. They had my best interest and needs in mind from the beginning, and were not wanting to just screw me over as most car dealerships do. It has been an absolute pleasure doing business with them and I highly recommend them to anyone in search of a car, who is trading in a car, or simply needs a friendly hello and cup of coffee.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Susan Pollack, Robin Sloop, Tom Pipoli
1
1 - 10 of 10 results