About Us
Copyright 2018 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search
Back
Write a review

Hoffman Audi of New London

4.9

451 Lifetime Reviews

490 Broad St, New London, Connecticut 06320 Directions
Sales: (860) 447-5000

Is this your dealership?

...and take advantage of all we have to offer with our Certified Dealership Program.

451 Reviews of Hoffman Audi of New London

Sort by Write a review
May 31, 2018

"Audi Loyal for the 11th Time, Hoffman/Audi Proud"

- DVO

Today marks the 11th time I drove off in a beautiful new Audi but the first time I did so from Hoffman Audi of New London. The team members represented Audi/Hoffman professionally and provided support and services that exceeded my expectations. Since my sale warranted personalized attention to detail, and, in appreciation of the Hoffman hospitality, it’s my pleasure to return that favor. Service Department when Mark and I discussed the pending services that were detected. Note: I have been servicing my car for only 6 months at Hoffman, where I’ve had no experiences prior to then so, I basically was new to Hoffman and rolled in with my 7-year-old Q5 that paid for itself over the years while racking up over 25K/year! Hoffman Service Department: 1) I never ever felt inferior to customers servicing brand new high-end Audis when I brought in my Q5 with 191K miles. 2) All the service reps knew about my car and could access status of the job(s), give me updates and details whenever I called/stopped in and Mark was unavailable. Their collaboration is to be lauded. 3) Mark gets me. He always broke down service assessments into simple categories: what's absolutely necessary, what can be put off and if there were any temporary solutions he would recommend (no guarantees, of course). A few weeks back was when he and the other reps helped me weigh the pros & cons to repair my aging Q5 or consider a new car. Enter Raquel in Sales, whom Mark personally introduced me to and gave a brief overview of my situation. I cut to the chase and gave Raquel concise details on what I wanted to pay, which specs and accessories I preferred and then I sat and waited. Under that annoying pressure, Raquel connected with me a few times to assure me she was working on the options and thanking me for my patience as she was gathering the information. Raquel worked with me, focused on my preferences and she provided detailed a clear overview (handwritten) with the appropriate inventory and both lease/sale options for each. When my “simple” requirements changed based on new information on features, Raquel modified her information quickly and graciously. When negotiating the price, Raquel kept me updated on her negotiations with the general manager and that she was doing her best to earn my business as a “new” customer to Hoffman. The final figures were fair, and leasing details secured. Enter Robert Duncan, the Business Manager for leasing/financing. Robert advocated on my behalf and negotiated with Audi Finance to ensure the lease agreement was fair, the nitty gritty was included (a.k.a., absorbed mostly by Hoffman and not me!) and my privacy, finances were not exploited. Robert took the time to understand my financial profile, took the time to contact Audi Financial advocating a personalized overview that doesn’t translate from bullet points, my prior record of Audi loans/payoffs and Audi’s commitment to retaining customers were factors that complemented my obsessive compulsion to maintain exceptional personal credit. I’m proud to be an official 11th-time-over Audi client who is proudly based at Hoffman Audi of New London, where my loyalty and business aren’t taken for granted and where I’m appreciated and welcomed every time I visit. The Hoffman Team should be proud to have this loyal Audi client new to their database. They earned it.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Raquel Blonshine
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Robert Duncan
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Mark Steponaitis
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Other Employees : All members greeted and welcomed me as if I was their #1 customer.
August 30, 2017

"Amazing Sales Department"

- Tracie S.

Raquel was so helpful in answering the many questions we had regarding the Audi Q7. She provided us with many different options which helped us decide which vehicle we would eventually purchase. The paperwork was completed very efficiently on the dealership's end. We were very impressed with how smoothly the entire process went. It was also helpful that the dealership was family friendly as we brought our two daughters with us while I test drove and subsequently bought the Audi Q7.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Raquel Blonshine
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Bob Cope
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
July 24, 2017

"Used 2015 A4 Purchase"

- peter14

Pete was knowledgeable about all aspects of each car in the Audi line and helped me identify the right one for me. Pete was able to answer all my questions and provided additional information about Audi's performance over competitors. I highly recommend choosing Hoffman Audi next time you're in the market for new or used.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Peter DeVylder
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Robert Duncan
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
July 08, 2017

"Great experience "

- patmac0

The staff could not have been nicer. They all took as much time as I needed to select a car and after my purchase they are still working with me. I have purchased many cars over the years and I used to hate going to a dealership and being pressured into a car. Not so at Hoffman. Look around and let us answer your questions. The staff were so friendly I'm going back for a visit. Thanks again for a real professional experience. Plus, I love my new car. Patrick McPherson

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Taylor Berge
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Bob Cope
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Peter DeVylder
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Robert Duncan
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
July 03, 2017

"2018 Q5 lease with Chris Zaino"

- lhovagim87

Chris was a pleasure to do business with. He was friendly, patient, and informative. He really helped us find what we were looking for. Bob and Bud were also very helpful managers. We really enjoyed our experience, thank you.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Bob Cope
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Robert Duncan
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Chris Zaino
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
July 03, 2017

"Exceptional customer experience "

- Courtneyw13

Other dealerships have ignored issues with my car for so long. Dominic and the rest of the service team at Hoffman Audi NL made it their priority to fix my car in a timely efficient manner. I won't bring my car anywhere else now!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Dominic Parker
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
June 29, 2017

"Great Dealership"

- j.slonski

Everyone I worked with was awesome. They seemed honest and worked to help me get what I wanted. Thank you for all of your help.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Bob Cope
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Peter DeVylder
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
June 20, 2017

"2007 RS4 to 2017 A4 Allroad"

- William White

I've always had a good experience working with Hoffman Audi. Having a 2007 RS4 meant that I was I was in the service department for scheduled maintenence as well as unscheduled repairs. Mark Steponaitis has been outstanding in accomidating my schedule providing me with either a loaner or a rental at short notice. When I was looking to get a new vehicle I decided to order a new A4 Allroad. Peter DeVylder was extemely helpful in answering all of my questions and made the ordering process painless. He kept me updated on all developments during the car build process and I received it earlier than expected which was awesome. As a military member I appreciate Bob Cope's knowledge of the different tax options available to me which allowed me to get a better deal on the Allroad. I would recommend Hoffman Audi to others who want a easy car buying experience the team there is great and I will be back for all my services in the future.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Bob Cope
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Peter DeVylder
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Mark Steponaitis
June 19, 2017

"2017 Q7"

- gjsmith

Really appreciate the professionalism of Bob Cope and Raquel Blonshine. They made the buying experience a pleasure. We are now a two Audi family and I cannot say enough about Hoffman for customer service and brand knowledge.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Bob Cope
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Other Employees : Raquel Blonshine
June 16, 2017

"Fun and Relaxing Sales Experieince!"

- castadream

My experience with Chris Zaino was relaxing, simple and dare I even say fun! Over the years I have personally worked with sales associates and have done business with many. Chris is one of those that just naturally builds the key ingredients to become a trusted advisor ... he's likable, you feel confident in him, you believe in him and finally you trust him! Did I mention they have great coffee in the showroom as well? I would without a doubt recommend Chris and this dealership to others (and already have).

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Chris Zaino
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
1
...
1 - 10 of 451 results