Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Back

Scaffidi Auto

Stevens Point, WI

4.9
383 Lifetime Reviews Review Dealership

3733 Stanley Street

Stevens Point, WI

54481

Directions

383 Reviews of Scaffidi Auto

Sort by Write a review
July 31, 2020

"Wasted a week of my time"

- Arnieb

I was going to buy a Ford Escape and was told that the car would be ready for pick up at 3PM on Monday 7/27/20. I went to the dealership with check in hand for the car and they wouldn't let me take the car because they said there was a recall and Ford didn't have the fix out for it yet. The next day they said they were still waiting on the fix then Wednesday I went there and they said no fix. I decided to talk to another dealership and was informed that there was in fact a recall on the 2020 Escape but that Ford had the fix out on Monday the 27th. So I ended up buying from the other deal not sure why Scaffidi did want to sell the car my guess is maybe they quoted me a too low of price. I was on vacation and planing on taking the new Escape to visit my brother in Missouri but after wasting most of the week with Scaffidi I don't have enough time to make the trip.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Dan Larson
1.0
Tim Thurber
1.0
March 28, 2020

"New Car"

- gchriske

In the purchase process we dealt with Ethan Suebert. He did an excellent job of listening to what we needed, came up with numbers we could live with and in the ensuing days after pick up helped us set up the technology. Ethan is not your run of the mill sales person. We were pleased.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Ethan Suebert
March 26, 2020

"Great work!"

- mfuge1984

I had an issue with a part that broke and we didn't know why. I was in for an oil change and spoke with Joey about it and he said that he would get the part ordered. While I was waiting for the oil change to get done, I was notified that the part was on it's way. We scheduled a time to get the work done, I dropped my vehicle off and it was taken care of in short order. I received a call from Joey letting me know the work was done and the part was replaced under warranty. Another unexpected surprise! Thanks For taking good care of my vehicle!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Joey
March 26, 2020

"Oil Change"

- Kona Owner

Great service! Great price! Great dealership! We bought our 2019 Kona from Tom who was quite helpful. Scaffidi does business closer to the old fashioned way. They work with the customer. Much different than the high pressure techniques used across the street at Honda.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Tom Heidenfelder
March 19, 2020

"Wish the estimate was more accurate."

- cj

Everything was great until time to pay. The estimate they gave me over the phone was a lot less than I was charged in the end. Being a Senior on a tight budget and limited income, that was really difficult. Now I am short on the budget and have to go without this month. I still have other things to have repaired from an estimate they gave me but I fear the estimates will not be what the end charge will be.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Nick D'Avolio (I do not know who the phone estimate was given by.)
March 19, 2020

"Excellent service"

- Tony

Always find a time when service meets my schedule and Joey and Matt work quickly to get it done. Always well satisfied with the results!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Joey and Matt
March 16, 2020

"Failiure to notify me of the timing chain problem"

- Kevin

They failed to notify me of the timing chain problem until i was over the 60,000 mile limit. I purchased/serviced it with them.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Unknown
March 12, 2020

"Excellent service in less time than quoted "

- rbwpew

Great service in less time than quoted. Everything was done and I was very pleased with the brake repair and the professionalism of Joey M. and the speed of the repair. The repair of the brakes was better than I expected and I am grateful.Thank you very much. I will definitely continue to be a customer.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
I just remember Joey.
March 11, 2020

"Very impressed with them. This is the second new vehicle..."

- Jewels

Very impressed with them. This is the second new vehicle we purchased from them in the last 12 months. Service department is also outstanding. Have recommended them to others.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Jeff Olson
5.0
March 04, 2020

"The service is always speedy fast and everyone is always..."

- Nickdavolio10

The service is always speedy fast and everyone is always very friendly and willing to help! It is generally a great experience and would recommend this place to anyone!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Nick, Joey, Jason
1
...
1 - 10 of 383 results