Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Back

Scanlon Acura

Fort Myers, FL

4.8
293 Lifetime Reviews Review Dealership

14270 South Tamiami Trail

Fort Myers, FL

33912

Directions

293 Reviews of Scanlon Acura

Sort by Write a review
February 23, 2021

"Great people to deal with. My wife and I was very happy..."

- bb80403

Great people to deal with. My wife and I was very happy with everyone there. Our salesman Allan was great. Dan was also a big help. Highly recommend these people.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
John Gallman
5.0
Carlos Mendez
5.0
Dan Clifford
5.0
Other Employees : Allan Martin
February 18, 2021

"I hardly ever write reviews but my overwhelmingly..."

- Andy

I hardly ever write reviews but my overwhelmingly positive recent experience with Scanlon Acura has compelled me to share my experience. We were recently visiting southwest Florida from the Northeast and two weeks into our month long stay when we experienced some electrical problems with our 2015 Acura RDX. We called Scanlon Acura out of the blue and Asst. Manager Clay Kvetko helped us right away. He made us feel welcome, provided a loaner vehicle while his team diagnosed the problem(s), and kept us informed over the entire process. Our car was quickly fixed and I could not be happier with the service he provided. In my short time there, I could tell he is respected by his co-workers and serving and pleasing his clients are very important to him. Clay is a model employee and Scanlon should do everything in their power to keep such a valuable team member. Thank you Clay! - Andy

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Clay Kvetko
5.0
January 21, 2021

"Drove 65 miles from Venice to deal with family..."

- williamb949

Drove 65 miles from Venice to deal with family dealership. Everyone we dealt with, Mike Messina (salesman), Jeff Nagy (sales manager) and Carlos Mendez (business manger) was thorough, professional, and concerned with meeting our needs. The deal negotiation had no stress or games. Honest, integrity and a pleasure to deal with.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Michael Messina
5.0
Carlos Mendez
5.0
Jose Ruiz
5.0
Jeffrey Nagy
5.0
Jan 25, 2021 -

Scanlon Acura responded

After forty years of service to the community here in SW Florida we are very proud when a review like this comes in. There is a difference here at Scanlon, and with other family owned dealerships. Thank you for making the trip down to do business with us and for the fantastic review!

January 13, 2021

"Both sale & service are consistently excellent.Very..."

- Captain Bob

Both sale & service are consistently excellent. Very professional, exceptional value. New sales very customer focused, allows customer to make a wise, well infomed decision. As a very experienced car person, very happy with my Acura RDX. Thank you, Bob

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Jesse Sellers
5.0
Jarod Mercado
5.0
Jan 20, 2021 -

Scanlon Acura responded

Bob, thank you for sharing your thoughts with others here on DealerRater! We passed this along to the staff in both sales and service.

January 05, 2021

"Took our MDX to Scanlon Acura to be serviced and..."

- Srtalpha

Took our MDX to Scanlon Acura to be serviced and repaired. This was the second time within a year we drove Apprx. 73 miles from Venice to Scanlon, to have our vehicle serviced and repaired. HONESTY & Professionlism, friendlessness, & fair pricing. Our experience with Service Mgr. Salvator Schwabach and Asst. Mgr. Clay Kvetko, was just outstanding! We also had great experience with Sales Consultant Allan Martin.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Clay Kvetko
5.0
Salvatore Schwabach
5.0
Other Employees : Allan Martin
Jan 20, 2021 -

Scanlon Acura responded

Letting others know our store is worth the drive just makes our day! Thank you for sharing your thoughts with us. We will pass this along to Sal, Clay and Allan!

Jan 21, 2021 -

Srtalpha responded

Yes, distance doesn't matter when you know you will be treated honestly and your vehicle will be fixed correctly the first time. I will always take our MDX to Scanlon Acura, in Ft. Myers for even my regular oil changes and any other service I need. Thank You Clay, Sal, and Allan for your honesty, professional help and service. As we say in the Marine Corps, "Outstanding!" Emery Esse

January 04, 2021

"Ask for Sam - you won't be disappointed! I drove 2 hours..."

- CDuke

Ask for Sam - you won't be disappointed! I drove 2 hours to specifically work with Scanlon, even though there are 3 other Acura dealerships much closer to me. I never thought I'd say this about buying a car, but it was a truly enjoyable process. I called Scanlon and specifically asked for Sam after reading the rave reviews by his previous customers. After visits to several dealerships, Sam was the first salesperson who truly listened to me and evaluated what I actually needed/wanted while assisting me in finding the perfect vehicle. His knowledge-base and experience in the car industry is vast, enabling him to adeptly compare/contrast all makes and models. He's a true professional who doesn't play games. It was quite refreshing to work with a salesperson who wasn't at all aggressive, but instead remained a trusted resource throughout the process. Carlos, in the financing office, was also very easy to work with when it came to the paperwork and closing the deal. I've purchased many vehicles over the years and this was, by far, the smoothest transaction I've experienced with the best outcome. I'm grateful to Scanlon Acura and I absolutely LOVE my new MDX!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Sam OrisDeRoa
5.0
Carlos Mendez
5.0
Jan 04, 2021 -

Scanlon Acura responded

Thanks for sharing your reviews all across the web! Having the right sales associate does make a huge difference. Sharing a review like this will make sure others know Sam is "a professional" here at Scanlon Acura who is ready to listen and help. Enjoy the drive back in your new MDX!

January 04, 2021

"I was sold a car that I’ve had nothing but problems with..."

- Jameshasit

I was sold a car that I’ve had nothing but problems with for two months. It was a used car, but I had it for about 20 days and it is under a full factory warranty but the dealership said they couldn’t help me that I need to take it to another dealer. This has been the worst nightmare I could’ve imagined. If I could go back I probably would. I will never recommend recommend Scanlon to anyone. I hate feeling like they got my money and stopped caring.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Joanne Barraza
4.0
Jan 04, 2021 -

Scanlon Acura responded

Update: We still have not heard from you and are trying to help in any way! Response: We care about all of our clients, and we would like to follow up with you. We can't find your name in either of our stores CRM systems to call to look into your situation. Can you please share your information: acuralistens@scanlonauto.com Or, just call in and ask for a Sales Manager

December 14, 2020

"Michael Messina was a great sale consultant with us on..."

- Cavella Bell

Michael Messina was a great sale consultant with us on the 12/12/2020 . He take care of us and make us feel so warm and welcome . If I need another car I would love for him to take care of us

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Michael Messina
5.0
Carlos Mendez
5.0
Dec 29, 2020 -

Scanlon Acura responded

We feel warm receiving this great review! :-) Thank you for sharing Michael took great care of you. Enjoy your vehicle.

December 05, 2020

"Michael and Dan at Scanlon Acura were both genuine and..."

- V.A.Ball

Michael and Dan at Scanlon Acura were both genuine and kind. While eager to help me get the BEST deal for my New 2021 Acura TLX on the phone they made sure the process was seamless and easy. Scanlon is accurate and considerate!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Michael Messina
5.0
Dan Clifford
5.0
Dec 29, 2020 -

Scanlon Acura responded

Seamless and easy at a car dealership are not things you hear often these days. Thank you for sharing your thoughts with us. We appreciate the five star review and will let Dan and Michael know you sent this in.

December 04, 2020

"Drove in with request. Drove out 30min later full filled...."

- Clk55amg

Drove in with request. Drove out 30min later full filled. Great service. Friendly and competent. I am very pleased with Scanlon and look forward to many years of service

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Clay Kvetko
5.0
Connor McAlpine
5.0
Dec 29, 2020 -

Scanlon Acura responded

We do our best to perform great work in a reasonable time period. Thank you for sharing that we took good care of you and your vehicle.

1
...
1 - 10 of 293 results