Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Back

Scheidemantle Motors

Hermitage, PA

5.0
12 Lifetime Reviews Review Dealership

1520 N Hermitage Rd

Hermitage, PA

16148

Directions

12 Reviews of Scheidemantle Motors

Sort by Write a review
February 18, 2020

"Better late than never!"

- Jim N.

My apologies to all for this late review. While traveling from our home state of Wyoming by RV and towing our Jeep Wrangler through Ohio/Pennsylvania on 09/18/2019, we experienced a serious problem with our Jeep suspension. It was after hours and we took the Jeep to the nearest dealer, Scheidemantle Motors. Returning the next morning (09/19), Service Advisor Reese Summersgill was extremely helpful and sympathetic to our plight. She immediately had the Jeep evaluated and after we were briefed on and shown the problem, they ordered parts and had it repaired while we continued our journey with the plan of picking the Jeep up upon our return trip five days later. The Jeep was repaired to our complete satisfaction, and when we returned home to WY, our local Jeep dealer and Firestone business commented on the appropriateness and correct repairs. I can't say enough great things about Scheidemantle Motors! Excellent customer service, quality of repair work, fair pricing, and all staff were very honest and forthcoming. Our best to Reese!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Reese Summersgill
Mar 05, 2020 -

Scheidemantle Motors responded

We love finding reviews like this! Glad you made it home safely and if you're ever in the area, please stop by and say hello!

November 21, 2019

"Service is always friendly & timely & top notch!"

- parivercat

They are a friendly &caring dealership & always get the job done in a timely manner! We've bought several vehicles from them & we're treated like Family!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Reese,Mike & Vince.
October 22, 2019

"Excellent and professional dealership team fast service "

- Magic

One of the best dealerships i’ve Dealt with . Got service work done with speed and efficiently , rare combination these days. Would deal with them always in future.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Bryan Scheidemantle
5.0
Other Employees : Mike service mgr, Customer Support
September 25, 2019

"Air bag recall"

- Mike

Prompt, professional service. I was able to quickly get my car scheduled to be seen within one week. They had the service done in one day.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Reese Summersgill
September 16, 2019

"Honesty at it finest!!"

- Jeepgirl18

The service team took the time to show me what needed repaired, instead of just tell me. I appreciate the family atmosphere and hands- on approach. I will be back!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Reese
September 06, 2019

"Great service department people "

- Captain Hook

My wife's Jeep Patriot was in for a recall service appointment and it was handled very smoothly. Mike, Vince , Kala, and Reese did a great job as always . Her jeep even came out cleaner than it went in !

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Mike , Kala , Reese, Vince , Customer Support
June 28, 2019

"Tremendous Treatment and fighting for Customer!!"

- Tonka truck

Of course I must start with the man who did all of the work on my 2012 Ram 3500, 4x4, HO Cummins Dually!! Denny is the expert with 43 years experience and 30 years working on diesels!! As you can tell from the lead in, he took the time to listen, explain and show me all of the issues!! Imagine that, and interactive, productive, proactive interaction with a mechanic who knows what he is doing. He even listened to a recommendation from my supplier of an EGR Cleaner parts kit. He followed thier directions and is now making this process and recommended cleaner part of his repertoire!! Over $5,500 in work completed!! And a week later, I am very satisfied, especially since with what I consider a significant tear down, the truck runs great and my fuel economy is back at 16.2 to 16.7 mpg on a 1 Ton Dually!! At the end of the service, he met with me and went over in detail, what he did, how he improved the trucks performance and safety, and did a walk around of the truck answering questions I had on the repairs. He also pulled out a rear break bracket and showed me where it failed and how he set up the new one!! He even fixed my back seat that had simply come unhooked on the fabric... imagine that... an honest mechanic!! What more can I ask for. Next comes Kayla, the fighter!! Started things out by getting me a loaner as soon as she saw the amount of work needed and the complexities that came about with my non-Ram warranty company. Bottomline, Kayla made sure I was taken care of and put up with my continuous feed of questions and items to check on the vehicle!! Talk about patience of a saint!! Then she kept my warranty company in line!! She kept up the fight to make sure the maximum amount of repairs were covered. Recommend simply sticking with Ram extended warranty to avoid what the team and I went through!! Ram takes care of you, unlike these other companies. I can not list all of the feedback Kayla provided on the warranty company issues, OEM Parts warranty coverage, and the status of the truck, at the end on about a 4 hour basis!! And, made sure we had no issue with the loaner car!! Great job!! And even provided my first ever follow up on a truck repair!! Very cool!! Then Mike the Service Manager!! He does exactly what a leader should be doing!! He empowers his people to do thier jobs. This doesn't mean he is hands off or not watching as he is. On the other hand, if he doesn't have the answer, he doesn't xxxxxxxx you, he simply finds the answer and takes care of the team and the customer!! In the end, I found the prices and service to be probably the best Service Department I have ever worked with in 5 states, throughout the United States!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Denny, Kayla, Mike
Jun 29, 2019 -

Scheidemantle Motors responded

Hello, That is an excellent review. Thank you for letting us know that our service department is taking great care of our guests. They will appreciate your feedback. You can always count on us to perform any work in an efficient and transparent manner. We are grateful for your compliments and hope that you will return soon. Have a great day.

June 17, 2019

"Service professionals."

- Preston, kim4362

They are the most helpful professionals I have ever associated with. Previously I was GM. Because of them, I am Now Jeep!! They are the reason I purchased my second vehicle from this dealership.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Joe Sassala, All service department employees.
Jun 18, 2019 -

Scheidemantle Motors responded

Thank you for the positive review and rating! We are happy to know that you find our team to he helpful and professional. We value your business and we hope that you will continue to choose us in the future!

June 10, 2019

"Exceptional "

- Cafiler

Very friendly, knowledgable, and prompt. Everyone was extremely friendly and helpful with all aspects of my purchase. Enjoyed the experience. I will be back for future purchases.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Joe (Slasa)
Jun 10, 2019 -

Scheidemantle Motors responded

Thank you for the positive review and rating! We are happy to know that our staff was friendly, knowledgeable, and prompt during your car purchase. We appreciate your business and we look forward to any future visits.

June 02, 2019

"Great Experience! "

- Kljacobson17

Dwayne was an awesome sales rep! He made the process smooth and very customer friendly! I had an overall great experience! I would recommend to give him a visit!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Dwayne
Jun 03, 2019 -

Scheidemantle Motors responded

Thanks for sharing your overall great experience. We are positive Dwayne will be delighted to hear of your satisfaction. We truly appreciate your recommendation and look forward to any future visits.

1
1 - 10 of 12 results