Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Back

Scherer Lincoln Volvo Cars

Peoria, IL

4.6
66 Lifetime Reviews Review Dealership

2200 W Pioneer Pkwy

Peoria, IL

61615

Directions

66 Reviews of Scherer Lincoln Volvo Cars

Sort by Write a review
May 10, 2021

"Great Customer Service all around. Super friendly and..."

- brian.kappes

Great Customer Service all around. Super friendly and very accommodating. I’m not one to type a whole book so your 25 word minimum is not for me. I will say this…I’d have a Beer with all of em..Service and Sales!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Kyle Jackson
5.0
Nicole Moreno
5.0
May 10, 2021

"My experience was great. The process from start to..."

- akjstuff

My experience was great. The process from start to finish was easy. I purchased some add ons and was called the next business day to schedule. I wish I would of purchased sooner! Thank you!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Jeff Wahlfeld
5.0
Justin Costello
5.0
Bill Morton
5.0
May 05, 2021

"Great service! This is my first Lincoln and I love the..."

- abbainc

Great service! This is my first Lincoln and I love the ride. If all continues to go well, my next trade in will be with Lincoln!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Jeff Wahlfeld
5.0
Nicole Moreno
5.0
Justin Costello
5.0
May 05, 2021 -

Scherer Lincoln Volvo Cars responded

Thank you for the review! We look forward to the opportunity to provide you with many years of excellent service. Welcome to the family! Sincerely, Scherer Team

May 04, 2021

"A truly relaxing experience. Jeff was a very gracious..."

- kennstuff

A truly relaxing experience. Jeff was a very gracious host that made the buying experience very pleasant. Justin was very thorough in the paperwork and professional throughout.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Jeff Wahlfeld
5.0
Kyle Jackson
5.0
Nicole Moreno
5.0
Justin Costello
5.0
Bill Morton
5.0
Jim Scherer
5.0
May 01, 2021

"The dealership got permission from Volvo to sell the new..."

- Mary

The dealership got permission from Volvo to sell the new EV before anyone. That was great! I was so excited to get the first EV. Also Justin was absolutely fabulous! He actually gave us his car as a loaner before we took delivery of our new car. He followed up with us to make sure everything was going smoothly. I can't say enough about the experience with Scherer!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Hank Diaz
4.0
Justin Costello
5.0
May 01, 2021 -

Scherer Lincoln Volvo Cars responded

Thank you so much for the review! We look forward to serving all your future automotive needs and providing all the perks of being a loyal Scherer guest. Welcome to the family! Sincerely, Scherer Team

April 29, 2021

"Very nice people to work with would recommend then for..."

- hoffman_gordon

Very nice people to work with would recommend then for all your car needs. Please stop and buy a car they know the business and car very well

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Hank Diaz
5.0
Jeff Wahlfeld
5.0
Justin Costello
5.0
Bill Morton
5.0
Jim Scherer
5.0
April 29, 2021

"From the minute we drove in the service department with a..."

- PATTYCRO

From the minute we drove in the service department with a mirror on our 2009 Lincoln broken we were assured we would be helped with our problem. From Kyle to Nicole to the service technician a mirror was located within a day and we were back in business.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Kyle Jackson
5.0
Nicole Moreno
5.0
April 27, 2021

"Todd was extremely friendly and helpful scheduling my..."

- Jacki.sue

Todd was extremely friendly and helpful scheduling my maintenance on my Volvo. Your pick up and drop off is wonderful. Disappointed car was not washed.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Todd answered phone.
April 26, 2021

"They sold me a 2018 xc60 with just 20k miles with a bad..."

- karan uppala

They sold me a 2018 xc60 with just 20k miles with a bad tire/wheel. Car was vibrating and pulling to the right when I drove over 60mph as soon as I drove it off the lot on my way home from the dealership. When I tried to schedule an appointment to have it checked. They ignored me. Didn't return my calls. They didn't call me back until a month later. Then when they did take a look they totally blamed it on me said I hit the rims or something and told me the car had passed certified inspection so they won't take responsibility. I knew they're lying because when buying the car, the advertisement online didn't say 'certified pre-owed' but just 'used'. I wanted a certified car so when I called and asked if it can be certified they said they can get that done no problem at no additional cost. When I got there they said it's late today they can't submit paperwork to volvo for certification but they did all the certified inspection so I don't need to worry about it. They told me they'll send in the paperwork to volvo on Monday, 2 days after I buy it. I didn't think much of it since I thought they were an honest business. But I forgot I was dealing with a car dealership. My advice to anyone in a similar situation. Don't buy a used car if it's not certified from a dealership even if they convince you they did the same inspection that's on a certified car. This is the worst buying experience I've had ever. Regret it big time! I've registered a complaint with BBB. Hope they can resolve this.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Jeff Wahlfeld
1.0
Nicole Moreno
1.0
Justin Costello
1.0
Apr 27, 2021 -

Scherer Lincoln Volvo Cars responded

Sorry for the way you feel. The car was certified and we both know it. I have a form you signed knowing it was certified. I'm sorry you feel the way you do but when the car came back to us with scraped up wheels we realized you had hit something. That was not the way it left here and we both know that as well. We asked you what you hit and you said that was the way you bought it. We told you that was not the way you bought it and you called me a liar. The tire you are having an issue with is the same side as the damaged wheel. I know you're not happy but to talk about us the way your are is totally uncalled for. We will be glad to work with you and work on some kind of discount but we will not fix something we did not cause. I will also tell you many people know me and I mean many and they all know I would NEVER do this to any customer.

Apr 30, 2021 -

karan uppala responded

We both know very well that that car was not listed as a certified pre owned car. If the car passed all certified inspection why did you not have it listed as that? It was listed as a used car. We both also know that I called Jeff the very next working day after driving the car home and told him the car was pulling to the right. I don’t care anymore if you pay me for the tires or not. I already got new tires at the time of writing this review. You guys played me because you knew I really wanted that car. We both know that. This is not an ethical business practice you guys are doing.

May 01, 2021 -

Scherer Lincoln Volvo Cars responded

You can keep going. We have pictures of the wheels before you bought the car and pictures of the damaged the wheels when you brought the car in. I have proof of when the car was certified and that was well before you bought the car. Sorry you damaged the wheels and you feel you need to question our reputation. Hope you can enjoy your certified Volvo.

May 01, 2021 -

karan uppala responded

I have a screenshot of the online listing buddy. I also have the date of when the car was actually certified from calling volvo customer service. You can't lie your way out of this.

May 01, 2021 -

Scherer Lincoln Volvo Cars responded

You are not making yourself look very good Karan. We have the digital record of when your car had it's certified inspection done. This tells me you are not being truthful when you say you have talked to Volvo as they are the ones that hold the certification on the vehicle. I can personally text or email you the print out of this. You were also shown the Certified inspection that is a trifold copy which reflects the date to be well before you looked at it. There is no way to alter this and we are more than willing to show you and any other party that would question this the digital or hard copy. The date was 02/09/2021 which is far before you came and even looked at the vehicle. We are definitely willing to help our guests that are truthful in what they are saying, however you clearly are not. I would highly suggest you cease and desist. Smearing businesses for your personal gain is not ethical nor the right thing to do. This, along with the before and after pictures of the wheels that you damaged do not bode well for you. We urge you to stop with this smear campaign and trolling online.

May 01, 2021 -

karan uppala responded

I have no personal gain in this. Like I said I already got new tires. I'm only spreading awareness for other innocent buyers like me. That is the ethical and right thing to do. I don’t need anything from you. Like i said I have screen shots of the online listing. If the car was indeed certified way before I came and looked at it, there's no reason to list it as a used car and not certified pre owned. And I did talk to Volvo customers service on when the car was certified. It is you that has personal gain from any of these baseless claims you're making. You don’t need to be concerned with how I'm making my myself look. You should only be concerned with your image and reputation. You guys probably switched the rims with bad ones when the car was brought to you or damaged them yourself to make me look bad. You're a dishonest business that will lie to customer just for a few thousand dollars profit. You should be ashamed of yourselves.

May 03, 2021 -

Scherer Lincoln Volvo Cars responded

I just talk to customer service and they agree with my date of when it was certified. ( Love to get the name of the person you talked to so we can all get on the phone together) . I assure you we look and will continue to look great in our customer eyes. Our reputation will always be looked at as one of the best. You have accomplished what you set out to do so its time to move on. You can spread all the awareness you want I assure you we will continue to do the right thing as all of the people in this area know. They know the truth I assure you. I can't tell you how many people reached out to us that told us they know that's not the way we do things. And to say we switched the rims out really tells the story of what you are saying. Hope you enjoy your certified Volvo.

May 03, 2021 -

karan uppala responded

It's interesting how you don’t comment on why the car was listed as a used car and not certified pre owed. I ask again, if the car was certified why was it not listed on the advertisement as certified pre owned? You guys said you were going to submit the paperwork the next monday after I drove it home. I have a witness, my friend who came along with me.

May 04, 2021 -

Scherer Lincoln Volvo Cars responded

Enjoy your certified Volvo

May 05, 2021 -

karan uppala responded

Sure. I will now after I spent $1200 on new tires and after not being able to drive on the interstate since I bought the car.

April 20, 2021

"Very accommodating with my schedule! Pleasant staff did..."

- Dtyre

Very accommodating with my schedule! Pleasant staff did an amazing job! I’m not sure why this HAS to be 25 words! Change that now

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Kyle Jackson
5.0
Nicole Moreno
5.0
1
...
1 - 10 of 66 results