Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Back

Scherer Mazda

Peoria, IL

4.8
292 Reviews
At Scherer Mazda, we've been a family-owned business since as far back as 1905, serving the Peoria area including Pekin, Bloomington, Springfield, East Peoria, Washington, Eureka, Dunlap, Ottawa as well as Central IL. We offer top-quality vehicles with top-quality service to match. While the family originally made its start with the Buick brand, the Scherer dealership is looking to take its business to the next level, offering a new and improved product with the Mazda brand. We offer a wide variety of new, high-quality Mazda models to our customers with popular models such as the versatile Mazda CX-5, the upscale and comfortable Mazda6 and the efficient Mazda3. If you have any questions or inquiries, feel free to get in touch with us using the form here on this page. You can also give us a call, or stop by whenever you're available and we'll be happy to help you then. Here at Scherer Mazda, you're treated like family. This comes from our long history as a family business, which began back in 1905 when Otto Scherer opened his first Buick dealership in Palmyra, Wisconsin. He worked closely with his close friends and automotive giants such as David Dunbar Buick, Walter Chrysler, and C.W. Nash. The Scherer dealership was built on Scherer's philosophy of good service, quality products and great prices, which led to his respected position as a successful business owner in southern Wisconsin. A man history won't soon forget, Scherer's business accomplishments were felt throughout the community. When his original store building burned down, Scherer took it upon himself to have a new building constructed that would house not only his own business, but a post office, medical and dental offices as well, thus "The Scherer Opera House" was built, being the first building in Palmyra to offer electric lights. The Scherer Family has been proudly serving the Peoria area for decades and looks to do so for years to come. "We don't want to boast too much, but if we do, we've got the goods, we've got the prices, we've got the style, we've got the service and we have a clean way of doing business. Two thousand satisfied customers to prove it. If you are not one, can't we add you to our list?" - Otto E. Scherer, circa 1905

2300 W Pioneer Pkwy

Peoria, IL

61615

Directions

Filter Reviews By Type

Showing 293 reviews

August 05, 2021

"Honestly, it took us 1 long day to go around pioneer..."

- cathy

Honestly, it took us 1 long day to go around pioneer parkway looking for a car that suits us. It was only Keri in Mazda who took the time and effort to listen to what we want and deliver what we need. We enjoyed our time with her as there was no pressure, no pushing and no hard selling involved. She allowed us to choose it on our own and really took time to explain all the features of the car inside and out. She was so patient with us and we really appreciate her taking the extra mile. Scherer mazda made us feel at home 🙂

Read More
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
August 04, 2021

"Very impressed with how smooth everything went! Keri did..."

- toril

Very impressed with how smooth everything went! Keri did a great job explaining the company, and the car! Also kept us up to date as the searched for the perfect vehicle

Read More
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Other Employees : Scott
July 28, 2021

"Absolutely loved how they were willing to keep working..."

- ChamaStlouis

Absolutely loved how they were willing to keep working with me until they could get me into a brand new car that I love and works well for my family.

Read More
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
July 23, 2021

"Very accomodating. She explained every bit of detail for..."

- davidviyar

Very accomodating. She explained every bit of detail for me so i know what i am purchasing from them. Should you get a mazda, she is the go to agent.

Read More
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
July 22, 2021

"Anthony from sales was very helpful and since I've never..."

- Derek

Anthony from sales was very helpful and since I've never driven a mazda he let me drive multiple cars until I decided what i wanted. Had both a honda and subaru and dont see myself in either of those again.

Read More
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
July 20, 2021

"The process of purchasing a new vehicle was easy and..."

- mpcollins22

The process of purchasing a new vehicle was easy and customer-oriented. I felt welcomed and was able to make decisions that best met my needs. Keri did an excellent job of asking questions as to what was important to me as the consumer, and I really felt she was invested in ensuring I received the vehicle that met those needs and priorities. Keri was beyond friendly, communicated very well from the moment I walked in the door to post-purchase follow-up, and her willingness, again, to be customer-first is the reason my family has now purchased 8 vehicles from Scherer Mazda.

Read More
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
July 18, 2021

"Katie was an outstanding sales person. She lead me..."

- jbrad1105

Katie was an outstanding sales person. She lead me through the process with politeness and professionalism. She saved the deal when a problem came up. Scherer is fortunate to have an employee of her caliber. I am sure she has a bright future.

Read More
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Katie
July 17, 2021

"Anthony C. is the perfect Consultant. If you want a no..."

- Hpatterson

Anthony C. is the perfect Consultant. If you want a no pressure Consultant that will find the perfect vehicle that meets every single criteria on your list, work with Anthony. He’s genuine. He doesn’t tell you what you want to hear just to make the sale. He doesn’t push you into something that is above your budget. Working with Anthony was the best car buying experience I have ever had. Since I was so ecstatic about working with Anthony and my brand new Mazada, my mom went in today and bought one from Anthony, too!

Read More
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
July 17, 2021

"Keri was awesome! She and Scott made our car buying..."

- Moriahfry

Keri was awesome! She and Scott made our car buying experience smooth and easy. They took great care of us and made sure we were happy every step of the way. Keri really went above and beyond to help me into the car I wanted.

Read More
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
July 07, 2021

"Katie was phenomenal. She worked very hard to make sure..."

- deniseshirk

Katie was phenomenal. She worked very hard to make sure our needs were met. Not a hard sell or pushy. Will come back to Katie

Read More
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Katie
1
...
1 - 10 of 293 results