Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Back

Schmit Bros Dodge Chrysler Jeep

Saukville, WI

2.9
8 Lifetime Reviews Review Dealership

905 East Green Bay Avenue

Saukville, WI

53080

Directions

Is this your dealership?

8 Reviews of Schmit Bros Dodge Chrysler Jeep

Sort by Write a review
July 24, 2020

"Great dealer and good service too!"

- MrMvr

I've purchased 2 cars from Schmit Bros, and serviced my last 6 cars here. They were fair on pricing, and have been competent and fair on service work, scheduling and loaners if needed. Keep up the great work! By the way, I noticed they are currently showing 1.5 star rating, but if you all up the reviews before mine, they average out to 3.5 stars, so there's a skewing of ratings, don't read too far into it.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Dan Prom
February 22, 2020

"Bought a 2014 Chevy Cruze from them in June of 2019. I..."

- Lee W.

Bought a 2014 Chevy Cruze from them in June of 2019. I have only put 4k miles on it in the 8 months I have owned it, and I have had to put over $1100 into repairs already. The front crank seal started chirping less than a month after I owned it. Then, when I took it in for the first oil change the oil plug was seized in the pan, so they had to replace the whole pan. The plug was cranked in so tight that the head was rounded and would not come out even using a vise-grip pliers. The last place to change the oil was this dealership... I am very disappointed with this purchase.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
The Brians
April 22, 2019

"Terrible Service"

- sbialke1

I have been to Schmidts Bros Dodge twice and had nothing but terrible experience both times. The first time I had called on three separate occasions to make an oil change appointment and kept getting told I would get a call back but never did. A manager attempted to follow up with me. I returned his voicemail after I missed his first call, he never called me back again. Against my better judgment I went back a second time because they are conveniently located for me. I provided my own oil and filter and they charged $116 to change my oil, labor only. I have an ecodiesel And they claimed that was the charge for a diesel. They did not charge me that the first time nor has any shop had the audacity to charge almost $120 in labor to change my oil in any of the prior seven oil changes I’ve had at other locations. I returned to question the charge very clearly upset and the only response I received was “Yep, that’s it.” Not even an apology for the misunderstanding.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Angela
March 25, 2016

"Unresponsive management. Uncompetitive Pricing"

- Da Ind

Avoid this dealer at all cost, if looking for a competitive price! Nice frontline salesman, but management doesn't know how to respond when consumer ask for more competitive price. Showed proof of lower offer from another local dealer, and used car manager just complained about his $250k monthly overhead cost and how each car cost him $100 per day. He then excused himself as he needed to leave early due to it being St Patrick's Day. Weeks later they kept lowering price online which was close to the my initial offer. RECOMMENDATIONS if you want a car on this lot, just wait 2-4 weeks. Price drops. Sent complaint email to GM and Schmidt Bros owner with no response from owners, and voicemail from GM that he would call back (never did and didn't take my calls or emails) This clearly shows owner/GM has intentionally created a business model to only sell to consumers who have not done there homework collecting other dealership offers. Schmidt Bros culture is to not respond timely to consumer requests either. Again, AVOID AT ALL COST OR YOU WILL OVERSPEND.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Tony Franklin
December 26, 2015

"Fast efficient service"

- Micko10

Casey diagnosed and fixed a problem other mechanic s shrugged at. Thanks for the great service. No hassle loaner made life easy during the holidays.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Casey
May 03, 2015

"Fantastic personal service."

- jimg

No pressure. They go out there way to fit the car to your needs.Completely reviewed features. Syned. cell phone to van.Will go back when next van is needed. Will recommend to others.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Rich Glodowski/.Dan Prom/Ericka Thompson
April 01, 2015

"Awesome, friendly people"

- g53224

I bought a 2011 Avalon there. Not afraid to say that this was my best car buying experience. There was no going back and forth while negotiating the price; no hidden charges, great attention to customer needs. Strongly recommend to visit and do business with this dealership. Thank you, Gene

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Rich, Erika and Jeremy
March 06, 2012

"Schmit Bros was willing to take an extra step to ensure..."

- bnholmes

Schmit Bros was willing to take an extra step to ensure all that I was happy with my Jeep. Good people. Quality of service was Experience. I will go back when I need another Jeep.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
3
1
1 - 8 of 8 results