Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Search
Back
Write a review

Schmit Bros Ford

5.0

16 Lifetime Reviews

925 East Green Bay Avenue, Saukville, Wisconsin 53080 Directions
Sales: (262) 284-8844

Is this your dealership?

...and take advantage of all we have to offer with our Certified Dealership Program.

16 Reviews of Schmit Bros Ford

Sort by Write a review
June 11, 2018

"Quick Oil Change"

- KiaGirl

The oil change was quick and the employees were great. I always bring my Kia to Schmit Bros. They always let me know what I need in the future.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Steve
May 22, 2017

"NO NOT BRING YOUR LINCOLN HERE"

- gr8dsn

DO NOT Bring your Lincoln to Schmit Brothers. Brough my wife car to them to have the transmission cooler replaced under warrantee. Then brought it back to have the transmission replaced. I understand that front bumper cover ( basically the whole cosmetic pieces across the front of the car ) had to be removed to do the work. I brought the fit of the front bumper to the attention when picking up the car. The center of the bumper is now ¾" lower than the hood and the corners where it clips to the fenders are separated from the fenders. Was told by the service guy that just the way it is. Now a few weeks down the road the whole under side came off ... stopped by them again and was told basically is a plastic splash guard that is not needed .... really??????? This thing weighs 20+ pounds and is not made of plastic, its fiberglass, metal and has ductwork connecting to it. They OBVIOUSLY have no clue what they are doing over there. They don't even rate one star .....

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
bone head
July 13, 2016

"Check All Reviews On This Company "

- QuadsAAAA

I am one to usually not write reviews, however, I could not help myself after dealing with this company. I first dealt with this company on 07/08/16 and am posting this review on 07/13/16. As you may now tell I've had time to cool off, and still feel very disrespected. I would urge all looking into this dealership to look elsewhere. First, Brian Cesario is a predatory financial manager within the company. I made contact with Brian after receiving an email that he could finance me with one of his lenders. He later contacted me about needed a co-signer due to me not wanting to put money down for a used car. However, he stated, "Do me a favor, and check out our NEW Ford Focus' on the lot. We have a great deal with a $1000 rebate, and can be used to your benefit of not needing a co-signer with no money down. I just have to run it buy my partner tomorrow. I assured him I was only interested in the car I originally contacted him about In addition, I showed up to Schmit Bros Auto later that day and dealt with (Kerry) a senior sales rep within the company. He immediately stated I was VIP, and took me over and introduced me to Curt Miller and Tony Franklin. We get over there and he forgets my name. His colleagues chuckled and cracked a joke, as did I. So after that we go back to Kerry's desk, and he cannot find me in the system. I assured him who I all spoke with, and said I made an appointment to show up to take a test drive. He stated that the vehicle I drove an hour to test drive wasn't safety inspected at the moment. He said we can still take a look, but it couldn't be test driven. So I proceeded to take a look, and he even took me for a ride around the property. I was impressed with the hybrid, but still wanted to speak with Brian about financing the vehicle. Kerry said, "Put some money down, so that we can service it for you tomorrow." I said I would like to speak with Brian before I do anything. At this point in time we were at Kerry's desk, and I got up to leave. I thanked him, and he didn't make eye contact or give me a handshake. He did say, " Your Welcome". Furthermore, I went on to KBB later that night, and researched the particular vehicle I was interested in (I should have done this from the start). KBB has really improved throughout the years, and I was able to look at the fair market range of this vehicle when buying from a dealership. The price range on KBB had about a $1,900 difference, low/high with the "Fair Value" being in the middle. The asking price was $653 above the fair value price. Moreover, I contacted Kerry early the next morning about the HIGH pricing for what the vehicle is worth. He stated that he did not want to discuss prices with me, because Brian would assist me in negotiations. I then contacted Brian, and he tried giving me some BS excuse that it's a hybrid vehicle, and that two people were already lined up for the vehicle Monday. I assured him I was NO longer interested in doing business with the company. Lastly, I did try making contact with Curt the Manager at the dealership. He NEVER returned my call, and frankly I don't care to have any further contact with anyone from Schmit Bros Auto. Ultimately, I was wasn't surprised to see negative reviews on this company, but I was surprised to see continued disregard for customer service by management. If I owned this place I would surely be talking with a few of these individuals. They lost my business, and who knows how many others. Save yourself from dealing with such an unscrupulous company! They're so many other dealerships, and ones that will treat you the way you deserve!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Brian Cesario, Curt Miller, Kerry
April 18, 2016

"Easy Buying Experience"

- Kia Soul Buyer

Brian was informative and helpful even though my credit was less than perfect. I will continue to purchase from Schmit Bros in the future! Thanks !

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Brian Jennings
September 05, 2015

"Lied to me multiple times, wouldn't give my key back!"

- Disappointed

I bought a used car, and the dealer did not have the spare key, plates, or manual. That was fine, they said they would have them for me in two weeks. They specifically said they would have the plates mailed to the dealer, as I was in the process of moving and did not have a new address yet. I made an appointment to come back in two weeks. When I came back two weeks later, they did not have the key ready. They said it would take twenty minutes, took my key, and showed me to the waiting room. I waited. Meanwhile, when I get out my laptop to try to get some work done, I discover their wifi does not work. So I waited unable to get any of my work done. After about half an hour, the dealer came back and said it will take another 40 minutes. So I wait some more. Finally after waiting for over an hour and a half, I went to talk to them to find out what the hold up was. I asked for my key back, and they wouldn't give it to me! I had to start crying to get them to give me my key back. It was either that or I would have had to call the police so they would let me leave! And they didn't even have the license plates or the manual like they had said they would! I wasted a trip down there, a five hour drive, and a day of work, all so they could sit around chatting while I sat waiting in the waiting room. Their lack of respect for me was shocking. (This was all after their "detailing" before I bought the car included leaving garbage from someone's McDonald's meal under the passenger seat and a bunch of crumbs under the back seat.)

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
John Koster, Austin
May 04, 2015

"Contract Error, Car Not Ready, Poor Service"

- ryan2246

The first car I bought from Schmit Bros will be my last. I will be going through Hiller Ford for servicing and future purchases, and I highly recommend you go through Hiller Ford in Franklin if you have the option. -It took an hour of negotiating before they accepted their own Edmund's price guarantee (why I originally contacted this dealership). -They wanted me to apply for the loan before I reviewed/signed the contract. I insisted on seeing the contract first (to check their math), and the contract had a higher amount than what was negotiated! -The car was not ready when I came to pick it up, and the back right door did not shut properly. -After being contacted by the Wisconsin DOT a few weeks later, apparently I'm responsible to pay for the registration (despite paying their administrative fees and them applying the registration sticker to my plates).

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Igor Sapozhnikov
October 01, 2014

"Great buying experience!"

- Mark Riedl

I went in looking for a new car knowing what I wanted. Christian did a great job giving me the info and details I wanted. The car I bought ended up being ordered for me. Ordering was a smooth process. Erika made the financial part of the experience excellent. She was very informative and very friendly. I would definitely recommend the dealer!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Christian Hernandez; Ericka Thompson
November 17, 2013

"It would have been much more 'comforting' and..."

- bbirrski

It would have been much more 'comforting' and leave us with a better impression if we had been offered to see the parts replaced and shown why buying a new part was necessary. We were already stressed enough by being stranded far from home without leaving at least a trace of wondering if we had been 'ripped off'.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Service Write -- not sure of name
July 30, 2013

"Mike went out of his way to make sure our truck was..."

- Knapp

Mike went out of his way to make sure our truck was serviced so we could leave on vacation the same day! Thank you so much!!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Mike Reichert
February 19, 2013

"I went in looking for a vehicle. I wasn't sure what..."

- horicon59

I went in looking for a vehicle. I wasn't sure what I could afford at the time because of my credit but Brian made it work for me and am pleased. I recommend the dealership to friends looking for a car even though it is further then they would like to travel. But my experience was great and was very pleased in the end. Sincerely, Patrick Ratajcak

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Brian Cesario
1
1 - 10 of 16 results