Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Back

Schumacher Chevrolet of Clifton

Clifton, NJ

2.7
98 Reviews

999 US-46

Clifton, NJ

07013

Directions

By Type

Showing 98 reviews

February 16, 2021

"My daughter left in tears because of an arrogant, rude..."

- khalilh12

My daughter left in tears because of an arrogant, rude and threatening financial manager call Joe Masbeth. This guy tried to raise the lease payment after I made the deal with the salesman. I made the deal with the sales man for my daughter. My daughter went to sign and he tried to raise the payment. My daughter signed the paperwork and called me. I told then I want to talk to that manager. He threatened that he will call the car insurance and report that my daughter tried to fraudulently obtain insurance their insurance. My daughter left in tears. I ask the dealership to guide me to where to complain. They said they do not have a complaints methods except calling the manager who I am complaining about. I decided to cancel the deal but my sales man who is pleasant and professional (Agnel Cartegena) unlike the bully Joe Masbeth. He took advantage of my young daughter's lack of buying experience. This person should be dealing with people. He is an animal.

Read More
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Angel Cartagena
February 16, 2021

"They advertise specials on their websites and will not..."

- al

They advertise specials on their websites and will not honor them. When confronted they say well you must qualify for all of the rebates. When pressed further the salesman admits that it is impossible for any one person to qualify for all of the rebates. When I asked him if that is the case how could you advertise such a price the answer was well everyone does that and then when you come in they tell you what you really have to pay. A very sleazy operation in my opinion.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Jose Romero
December 09, 2020

"At least in my experience, Schumacher of Clifton did the..."

- mr_nae

At least in my experience, Schumacher of Clifton did the things that make consumers uncomfortable with Car Dealers, note that this review is based on electronic messaging experience, maybe face to face is different. I was interested in a vehicle advertised both in the Chevrolet Corporate web site and the Schumacher Chevrolet web site, listed with a specific inventory number and VIN number. After electronically inquiring and making an offer for it, a very friendly customer service rep responded like if I was looking for any new car in general, when pushing the issue on that specific unit, she then told me that that it was no longer available but if I would be interested in a different one (Bait and switch anyone?). She obviously mentioned that they were working in keeping the web site up to date, but as of this review, that "no longer available" unit is still there. Anyway, I then provided all the details of a car I was looking for and what I was willing to pay for it, also mentioned that if my offer was poor, they could just quote their best price and I would take it or we both could move on. The Schumacher Customer Rep just kept sending me messages with questions as to how I was planning on paying, if I had a trade in or if I was a veteran and all the regular useless things they check for special rebates or incentives. In the end, after several messages back and forth I just got a message with the advertised price of a similar truck, which anyone can easily get from any car related website. It is obvious that this dealer only wants to get you physically into the dealership and are not very proactive in dealing with serious buyers through the internet.

Read More
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Priscilla Munoz
November 07, 2020

"Worse dealership. They lie and play you for a fool. Mngmt..."

- Famakuran82

Worse dealership. They lie and play you for a fool. Mngmt team awful. They steal your money and treat you treat you bad. Stay away

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Other Employees : Jesus Marante, Frank Memoli
December 08, 2019

"Awesome Experience"

- JoeRizzolo

Purchased a Certified Pre-Owned 2016 Chevrolet Silverado from Khalid at Schumacher Chevrolet a few days ago. Khalid was able to accommodated all of my needs and get in my price range. Khalid is a true professional in the auto industry and was great to work with! In addition, Chris in finance was super friendly and worked with me to get the best finance rate. Best dealership experience I have had so far! Thanks again Khalid and Chris - Joe R.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Other Employees : Khalid Ramadan
November 18, 2019

"very disappointed customer "

- Melad J

4 days after my cousin and I purchased two BRAND new 2019 Chevy Silverados mine ended up right back in their shop. It's very unfortunate that as a paying customer i was not treated the way you would think I would have been. I was driving in my brand new truck (less than 100 miles) with my wife and 3 kids when the truck stopped in the middle of the road, keys got stuck in the ignition and the check engine light and other lights started flashing on and off. I had to get the car towed to the dealer. Thank God there was not a lot of cars on the road keeping my family and I safe when the car shut down in the middle of the road. Long story short Luke the service manager and Tom the general manager said they were "understanding" of the situation. My truck was in their shop for 20 days leaving me with a loaner car, paying payments on my new truck. I picked up my car today after numerous parts were replaced and what did i get for inconvenience? Nothing! I got nothing. The general manager Tom did not even bother to call me about this situation. I have been without a car and very inconvenienced. You would think a well known dealer would figure something out. Thanks for all the help and I can guarantee that this will be the last time me or anyone I know will purchase from here. I reached out to numerous people at the dealer even down to the sales representative to sold us the truck and he didn't care to call back or figure anything out for me. Thank you again, Joe. Thank you really.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Angelo Mascelli
November 17, 2019

"Great Experience"

- swalker

I recently purchased a Certified Pre-owned 2017 Chevrolet Colorado from Khalid at Schumacher Chevrolet. Khalid worked with me to find a truck that was a perfect fit to meet my needs. He was also able to get me a fair deal that allowed me to stay within my budget. Additionally, he and Chris locked in a great interest rate and provided financing. Overall, a great, seamless buying experience.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Other Employees : Khalid Ramadan
October 01, 2019

"Volkswagon to Chevy!"

- AngelAmy

Great experience! Julian was a wonderful salesman! They were very professional and efficient! I have no regrets going from Volkswagon to Chevrolet!! Thank you again!

Read More
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Julian
September 25, 2019

"PURCHASE OF NEW CAR"

- ljblair1222

Went to purchase a 2019 suburban from this dealer, took off from work, drove 2 hours after emailing for days about price and availability and the car was not there. Classic bait and switch! The worst. Will be reporting them everywhere I can so it does not happen to others.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Daniel Zimmermann
April 29, 2019

"Buyers Beware!"

- FF#164

Wanted to buy a 2019 Impala Premier LTZ, none on their property in Clifton. Said they were going to get one from another Dealership. Warning ?? it was the last day of the month, they wanted to meet their quota. I put $2,500.00 down towards the vehicle, I thought I would pay less on monthly payments. Sure didn’t lower it! End of the night paperwork done, handed me the keys. Didn’t give me a chance to look inside or the most important thing to take a test ride! ?? VERY DISAPPOINTED! 😡

Read More
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Other Employees : Angelo Mascelli
1
...
1 - 10 of 98 results