About Us
Copyright 2019 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search
Back

Schumacher Chevrolet of Clifton

3.6

86 Lifetime Reviews

999 US-46, Clifton, New Jersey 07013
Call (973) 767-1664

86 Reviews of Schumacher Chevrolet of Clifton

Sort by Write a review
July 10, 2018

"Fantastic buying experience "

- GaryK17

I have purchased 10 new vehicles in my life and Schumacher Chevrolet in Clifton was by far my best buying experience . My sales person (John Cocchiere) explained every about our vehicle and when the time for negotiation began, his easy and non pushy disposition was a total pleasure to make the sale Great buying experience..... The business manager for the financing(Joe Masbeth) was equally a pleasure in dealing with as well.... Couldn’t be happier in purchasing our Colorado at Schumacher Chevrolet

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
John Cocchiere/Joe Masbeth
May 21, 2018

"Used bmw purchase"

- STI911

Got a great deal on an even better car. Pricing was straight up with no hidden fees like they had down the street. Victor was my sales person and there was no pressure fr M him or his manager Brian. See either of them if you want to get a great vehicle

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Victor Trascu
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Chris Haslam
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Other Employees : Brian
April 21, 2018

"They lied from the minute I walked in the door"

- 2017Lemon

I purchased a 2017 Cruze from this dealership in February and it's taken me this long to write a review because I gave this dealership every chance in the world to do right after screwing me over. They lied to me from the minute I walked in the door and now, I just received my second statement for my car payment and their lied to me about the financing. Not only did they lie about the financing, they misrepresented the vehicle, telling me that you can't get a cruze with a sunroof-- I was told it's literally not possible, but it is-- they sold me a car that was supposed to be certified, but when I took it to another dealership, it couldn't pass certification. They didn't even look at this car. They just slapped "certified" on it. The usb port doesn't work, the touch screen doesn't work. The automatic locks, do not work and have not worked from within 24 hours of taking delivery of this car. That's on top of the finance manager and the sales manager looking me in the face and lying to me. The finance manager treated me like pure garbage. To the point, I ended up on the phone with one of the owners. I thought, wow, that's great customer service until I started having issues with my car and the service department. At this point, I can't say enough bad things about this place so I'll keep it short and to the point. Absolutely under no circumstances purchase a vehicle from this dealership. There are PLENTY of reputable dealerships to go to including Global Chevrolet. Trust me, they are worth the drive. do not purchase at Schumacher. do not under any circumstance, purchase at Schumacher. and stay as far away from Lizandro the sales rep, Joe Filangieri the finance manager and Luis his sales manager, as possible. Oh, and if you think they are going to fire someone, they wont. They have more than one location and they rotate their sales managers, sales reps, and finance managers throughout the dealerships so you think the liars are gone, but they aren't. They just rotate them, because the sales manager and the finance manager are now at the Little Falls location according to their website. Their service department is even worse than their sales department. If you break down in front of this dealership, get towed somewhere else. Steve Glossy in the service department should be fired and I have the emails to prove it. Please, if you are a customer, PLEASE purchase elsewhere for your own safety, purchase elsewhere. This car is unsafe, undriveable, and thank GOD I found Global Chevrolet. I can't stress enough, do not buy a car at Schumacher Chevrolet. Run, as far and as fast as you can. I wish I could list every single problem, I wish I could post the emails and as soon as I figure out how, I will.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
lizandro, joe filangeiri, Luis
April 05, 2018

"Amazing"

- Sulai E.Feliz

As soon as we walked in, we were treated like family.The services were more than excellent and Frank Salensky the sales rep was amazing.He helped us in every way possible to make our daughters gift (2018 Camaro) very special.Thank you for making it happen.For anyone who wants to make a good choice,I recommend Frank and this dealership.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Frank Salensky
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
October 25, 2017

"BEWARE OF BEING CHARGED TRIPLE THE PRICE!!!!"

- Priceripoffs

I am upset with their charges for my car repairs. I even purchased two of the major parts for my car an ECM and a gasket which I had shipped to them trying to keep costs down. No matter what in the end, I walked away with a whopping $1600.00 charge for repairs on a well kept Saturn. After two months of them having my car there not being worked on, I picked it up when they said it was ready and I couldn’t drive if off the lot because it was clanging and making loud noises. Who gives a car back to a customer being “all repaired” and doesn’t check it to be sure it’s working fine. The service engine light came on too. What a mess! I left it there once again. I stopped payment on the credit card until it was fixed. They said it had a few loose bolts on the heat shield and said they didn’t have an issue with the Service Engine Light and were not going to charge me additional for FOUR BOLTS! After paying $1600.00 was he serious!!! I guess I was seeing a phantom engine light on my dashboard right in fromt of the Service Guy but after I picked it up, the Service Engine Light did not come back on. . If you bring your vehicle for a diagnosis of the issues, they will charge something around $137. If you take your car elsewhere you do have to pay that fee. If they fix it, they work it into the charges. I decided to trust them to do the repairs and let me know a fair competitive price. In the end they charged $1600 plus what I bought in parts on my own which was $260 additional. Oh and that’s after he said he did me a favor by taking off about $100 off the price. IMAGINE THAT!!!! After a few days of parking the car home without yet driving it, I had a massive leak of some kind. I drove it right back to Schumacher. Now they said it is the power steering pump that blew and 2 hoses. They told me what they fixed had nothing to do with this occurrence. They now quoted a whopping $800.00 to fix this additional item. I had my car towed off their lot. I called three well known mechanics locally for price quotes and each of them quoted prices between $300-$350.00. Schumacher wanted $800.00 for the same parts and labor! That’s almost THREE TIMES THE AMOUNT! WARNING, IF YOU DON’T MIND SPENDING TRIPLE THE PRICE FOR REPAIRS THEN THERE’S NO ISSUES, HOWEVER IF YOU WANT A CUSTOMARY, COMPETITIVE RATE THEN SHUMACKER, CLIFTON IS NOT YOUR PLACE FOR REPAIRS.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Don
September 16, 2017

"John Cocchiere & Joe M. -The best buying experience"

- One Tough Customer from Freehold

I dealt with John Cocchiere and Joe M. when leasing a 2017 Malibu Premier. They were very informative through out the whole process. I knew exactly what I was getting and they delivered exactly that. This was the best buying experience I have ever had at any car dealership and I have buying cars for 30years. It was a very smooth process when picking up the car & signing all the documents. Everything was explained to me very simply and all of my questions were answered thoroughly. John went over every feature inside and outside the car. He even help me set up the OnStar system. We went through the Main Menu to set up safety & convenience features to my liking before I left the lot. John is a very professional and laid back guy which made it a very pleasurable experience at Schumacher Chevrolet of Clifton, NJ Kurt D. Freehold, NJ.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
John Cocchiere
May 17, 2017

"worst experience"

- outstanding service

I dealt with Romel....and some manager with no respect what so ever.....please do u self a favor and stay away from this place........ I walked away and went to jeep,dodge,chrysler on 46 in little falls and had a smooth deal where i traded my 09 odyssey and drove away on a 2017 Jeep Patriot altitude 4×4 fully loaded.......this goes to Romel and the sales manager my credit score is 860 and i could purchased anything i want....people stay away from this place.... Sincerely Mauricio & Joseph Anderson

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Romel and sales manager
January 29, 2017

"Great deal on new truck!"

- Roger_G

Doug Markley was terrific. He listened to what I wanted and not only delivered but got me more than I expected. Delivery was within a few days of the promised date. Amazing! I will not hesitate to return to Schumacher at any time. I will also recommend Schumacher Chevrolet to my clients and friends.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
2
November 02, 2016

"STAY AWAY TOM HEALEY IS A CROOK THEIF "

- Joe1234

This dealer is the worst ever THEY SELL NEW CARS WITH BAD MOTORS AND FACTORY DEFECTS TERRIBLE PLACE Stay away from schumacher especially the owners

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Tom Healy
June 22, 2016

"Problem with my truck "

- Jose1234

Bad experience in this schumacher chevrolet i definitely do not recommend this place to my family and friends service terrible seven times for the same problem they can't find anything

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
The service manager
1
...
1 - 10 of 86 results