Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Back

Scoggin-Dickey Subaru

Lubbock, TX

5.0
12 Lifetime Reviews Review Dealership

5901 Spur 327

Lubbock, TX

79424

Directions

Is this your dealership?

12 Reviews of Scoggin-Dickey Subaru

Sort by Write a review
April 02, 2019

"Great service experience"

- Maria

Great experience, took less than 20 minutes, for 6 month maintenance. Drive up...service door opens....drive in. Wait in a nice waiting room with magazines, comfortable chairs, and free beverages. My car was clean, and parked nicely out the back door. Even fixed my tire pressure light. Loved it..

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Unknown
April 17, 2018

"Great experience! "

- Brandon C.

Very happy with the service and friendly salespeople. Found the car I wanted and had me set up and ready to go in no time. Would highly recommend giving them a try.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Matt, Charlie
April 17, 2018

"Will be back!! "

- Impreza_driver

If I could give 10 Stars, I would! My salesman, Shawn, made everything so easy start to finish (give that boy a bonus! ;) ) and the manager, Matt, made me feel like family! I will be back for another when the lease is up on my Impreza, there’s no one I trust like this dealership!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Shawn McBrayer, Matt Patterson
April 11, 2018

"Great experience!"

- Blissnkisses

Scoggin- Dickey went the extra mile to get me financed, it was a challenge & they got it done. The employees were very friendly & great to work with. I highly recommend them!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Chris
March 06, 2018

"Fantastic service experience"

- rcole

My wife and I were driving to New Mexico for a ski trip and started having engine problems. Scoggin-Dickey was the closest Subaru dealership in the area- so we headed there. The service advisor, Louise, was fantastic! She got our car into diagnostics quickly, provided us a loaner car, and we continued on with our trip. Cory, the mechanic, got the part shipped in and fixed the car up quick. Louise even came in on a Sunday to swap cars out so we could head back to Austin. A car purchase is only as good as the service that backs it up and these guys go above and beyond for their customers!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Louise and Cory
October 21, 2017

"Pitiful"

- JJ_Hates_Socggin-Dickeys

Make sure to check Kelley Blue Book before purchasing one of their vehicles. If you don't, you will end up paying at least 6,000 more then what the fair purchase price actually is! When explaining the fact that they had extremely overpriced their vehicle to the salesman, I was disrespected and offended. The two salesman that I spoke to had a complete disregard for the customer and stated that I was incorrect, even though I had the facts to back it up. Honestly, I don't care what website you use to value your cars, Kelley Blue Book, the website that millions of americans trust to create good deals, is more accurate then whatever website Scoggin-Dickey is using. In conclusion, I would never purchase a vehicle from this dealership, and I suggest that none of you do also. If I give no stars I would.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
two disrespectful salesman, with a compete disregard for the customer. They must betaking quite a bit to act the way they did and turn away potential customers...
September 14, 2017

"Awesome "

- matthew songer

I had the best car buying experience to date at scoggin dickey subaru lubbock I have bought cars six times before at different dealerships in and out of texas really helpful and friendly, worked with the best finance guy and manager overall experience was amazing

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Chris
June 17, 2017

"Great Experience"

- andystetson

I think there is a tendency to write reviews only when a negative experience is had, but I had such a fine experience with Charlie Brown at Scoggin-Dickey that I'm taking the time to write a good one. Charlie went out of his way to find the best possible deal and even stayed late to finalize paperwork (and convinced their financing representative to do so as well.) We wanted to have some accessories installed and returned the day after purchasing to drop off the new car. Now, the service dept was a bit unorganized and ended up not having the part. I called three or four times during the day to try to get information and couldn't get any. To my surprise, Charlie Brown came in on his day off to check the progress of the service and was the one who called with the information. He was pretty upset with the way the service representatives handled it, but I was impressed with his willingness to follow through on the entire experience even after the papers were signed. Charlie is a good guy. Buy your Subaru form him! (but yes, the service dept. needs some improvement.)

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Charlie Brown
October 21, 2016

"I Wish there was a lower raiting than one star!"

- Ken28

My partner and I leased a car from Scoggin-Dickey Subaru in Lubbock Texas 4 months ago. I cannot tell you how awful it’s been dealing with the employees there, in particular Matt Patterson and Charlie Brown. I have never been treated so poorly when purchasing a vehicle. They did not have the paper work ready and we were called in at least 4 times to re-sign the lease, because they couldn't get the paper work completed correctly. Not to mention the times between the re-signing and paperwork sitting on their desk and no communication on their end. When we contacted the bank they told us that they had no record of us, come to find out they still haven't received the paperwork from the dealership. Then the dealership said it was the banks fault and our fault and we owed them money at the dealership, even though they didn't get the paperwork in to the bank with the correct information on it and we haven’t even received a statement. We thought it odd that they would ask us to pay them when we didn't have a statement from the bank. So I just got a phone call from my partner (its October now), telling me that they are withholding our license plates until we pay them back what the bank charged them, because of their lack of detail in completing/sending our lease to the bank in a timely manner. Then we were told by Matt that we did know about all of this and there was certified mail sent, well with certified mail there needs to be a signature, hmmm somehow they cannot find that. It’s because it does not exist and they know it. On top of all of this, Charlie Brown talks to my fiancé in the most unprofessional way possible and then hangs up on her. Don’t get me started on Matt Patterson. The things they are saying to us are ridiculous and truly slandering our names, saying we are unethical and the bank and us are at fault not them. I will not be purchasing a Subaru in the future! This dealership has completely lost my respect and lost many future customers, because word of mouth is powerful. It’s a shame! They say that they are “The Dealership More People Trust!”, but I would have to disagree! These people are a joke, and it’s a shame that they are the face you see when dealing with Subaru. In every way they dropped the ball and did not communicate with us or the bank. When we asked to talk to the main manager, somehow we were never allowed too. Seems to me like some people are trying to cover their butts! IM NOT HAPPY AT ALL!! I mean COME ON!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Charlie Brown, Matt Patterson
June 05, 2016

"no call back, bought in Amarillo."

- 2nd subaru

We went to S&D to buy a new Forester last week. Salesperson took us for a ride and we told him to email a price. Went back Thursday and a second salesperson let my wife drive another Forester. We told him we were interested but wanted blue. He said he would email the cost and when car is available. Talked to Mitch at Brown Subaru, Amarillo and within 30 minutes bought a 2017 at a good price from a great salesperson. 2017 will be delivered in 6 weeks. Smooth

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Shawn and Trey
1
1 - 10 of 12 results