Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Search
Back
Write a review

Sea Coast Chevrolet

N/A

36 Lifetime Reviews

3410 Sunset Avenue, Ocean Township, New Jersey 07712 Directions
Sales: (732) 918-1100

Is this your dealership?

...and take advantage of all we have to offer with our Certified Dealership Program.

36 Reviews of Sea Coast Chevrolet

Sort by Write a review
June 22, 2016

"Horrid Customer Service"

- Chevy Chris

In short our expertise at SeaCoast Chevrolet a DiFeo family owned dealership was horrible. General Sales Manager Drew Anzalone was firm in being discourteous, unyielding, rude and unapologetic toward us regarding our issues; going as far as to tell us “we just want to be done” and that “it would have been better to sell the car to someone else.” All the while accusing us of not being able to be happy, he never once thought to ask us what would make us happy. The rest of the staff there have been nothing but curious and some even seem to share our issue with Mr. Anzalone. As of this review and several e-mails to management we are still waiting for someone to ask us how we can feel happy. A couple of months ago my girlfriend and I went about looking to replace my 2010 Camaro with a newer version that was convertible. We did our research and looked at several different Certified Pre-Owned Camaros in the area and ultimately made our final choice at SeaCoast Chevrolet. The car had some minor body issues with childish pin stripping and amateur applied alterations. They agreed to remove them and we were issued a “we owe” slip for the missing key and key fob. Two days after picking up our CPO Camaro we took a road trip to Daytona Beach, FL. We noticed things like the floor mats were missing, a small interior door trim piece was missing and the body was all scuffed up everywhere the pins tipping was. We notified the dealer and they agreed to replace the missing floor mats and resolve the other issues. We waited approximately two weeks for the keys to show up and another week or so for the mats to show up; at that time we went to the dealer in order to pick it all up and show the scratches. We were handed two actual keys without fob and floor mats from an Amazon box. We were told that they were only required to give us two keys and one fob and that was final. We complained to GM and have gone back and forth with issues. The “we owe” paperwork that would clear up the key fob issue has gone missing; which is in line with the CPO worksheet not being completely filled out, although they have an RO that shows some of the issues repaired other issues still remain. There are many more conversations and emails and problems but in the interest of keeping this short; I’ll say that beware of CPO vehicles they are not all the same and some dealers seem to spend more time on them in our experience than this one. On a side note I've been a Chevrolet and General Motors customer for most of my driving life. I've owned several Camaros, a Cobalt, Caddilacs, a Saturn and more. I've personally flown the GM banner and supported the brand in good times and bad. This experience has obviously impacted my allegiance to the brand. While the dealership may not be GM they are an arm of the company and represent it to the people. While Drew several times told us he would rather not have sold us this car -or taken ours in trade even though it is currently for sale at the dealership- he did; and all we want is to be happy with our CPO Chevrolet.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Anthony, Drew Anzalone
August 26, 2015

"Sales and Service Dept need an education"

- Danielle

I leased a 2015 Chevy Cruz back in December 2014. I just turned in a 2011 Cruz and was happy with it. The current model is a diesel and thats where the problem begins. First of all, the salesman didn't ask me if I ever owned a diesel before. I would have said no and hopefully he would have explained the differences. As it was, I did ask the difference and he said outside of the fuel, there is no difference. Well there is. It starts with diesel needs an additive called diesel exhaust liquid which needs to be added. No one there could explain how, when to add this liquid. Sales and service guessed but told me to read the owners manual. What a well trained staff they have! In the last 30 days the check engine light has come on twice. First time to update something and second time a sensory device (or something). They called me to tell me that they needed an OK from GM to perform this work and it would take several days. I asked for a loaner and was told you need to reserve them ahead of time. WOW! ahead of knowing I have a problem?????? Mind you the car has only 7000 miles on it. Recently, the 3rd visit was due to an idiot light coming on indicating my % of that liquid was low? I wnet to the service dept and was told depending on how you drive you need to monitor this % of liquid. How idiotic is this? I was told you can add this liquid yourself so I purchased a 5 gallon jug for $50.00. The parts dept guy said to me oh you own a diesel pickup? I said NOOOOOOOO a cruz. He said well why are you buying this? I asked the service guy (after purchase) How and where do I add this liquid? He said, "READ THE OWNERS MANUAL!" Can you imagine that. No one could explain how to add, when to add.....What kind of nonsense is this? I spoke to the GM but it turned out he was the General Sales Manager and he indicated they didn't have a GM at this dealership. To sum it up, DON"T BUT or LEASE A DIESEL CAR! especially from a place that can't explain it. In closing, Peter needs to learn some manners.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Peter (service), Drew (GSM)
April 27, 2014

"Patrick Catena of Sea Coast Chevy deserves your business. "

- ChristopherWhalen

My experience at Sea Coast, and with salesman Patrick Catena, was one of the best car buying experiences my family has ever had. My daughter needed a car and we had visited 4 other dealers last week test driving. Patrick was the first person that we met, and he took us through the entire process from test drive, to financing, to leaving the lot in our new car. Being a CPA and business consultant, I interface with car dealers often for my clients. I urge everyone shopping for a car, to make sure that you give Patrick Catena at Sea Coast Chevrolet an opportunity to give you the same excellent service I received.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Patrick Catena, Chris Buffardi, Drew Anzalone,
March 21, 2014

"A few days ago I purchased a new 2014 Chevy Cruze. I..."

- XxcCapt98

A few days ago I purchased a new 2014 Chevy Cruze. I stopped into the dealership to check out their used car inventory. I walked into the dealership and was greeted by Patrick Catena. I told him about my situation that I was in with my current vehicle. I was very indecisive about leasing a new car and purchasing a used car, and the entire time, Patrick was very relaxed and patient with me. When the time came to the negotiations Patrick made it very comfortable for myself, which is unheard of in the car business. Overall, I was very impressed and happy with Patrick, and I will be thrilled to send my family and friends to see him.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Patrick Catena
November 16, 2013

"Bernie at Sea Coast is professional, courteous &..."

- Darlene1132

Bernie at Sea Coast is professional, courteous & thorough, a pleasure to deal with. I will be happy to refer friends to him & this dealership. Great service department. The customer always comes first.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Bernie Krawczuk
May 01, 2013

"Very friendly, competitive pricing and no last minute..."

- karlkado

Very friendly, competitive pricing and no last minute additions/surprise charges. The manager greeted me after I had test driven the car on my first visit, and was honest about pricing. Patrick found my car, gave me no pressure and delivered the car with no hassles and no fuss. Highly recommend him, as well as the dealership. No advice on service yet, but I will update when/if my car needs it.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Patrick Catena
February 28, 2013

"Our sales person Vinnie Muscillo's knowledge,..."

- bngiz

Our sales person Vinnie Muscillo's knowledge, professionalism, and services were outstanding. He was able to accommodate our needs. All of the personnel at Sea Coast Chevrolet made our made our buying experience very pleasant. Thank you very much for great service.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Vinnie Muscillo
February 07, 2013

"Vinnie Muscillo was very helpful and very professional...."

- carmel5

Vinnie Muscillo was very helpful and very professional. He went out of his way to make this event a pleasant experience. I hope to use this dealership in the future.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Vinnie Muscillo
February 01, 2013

"The entire staff worked hard to find the best deal..."

- popvilla

The entire staff worked hard to find the best deal possible, that included rebates, trade in value and base cost of the truck. Joe Temples is excellent at explaining and exploring with his management, possible options (discounts, financing, etc) for your purchase. Service staff has always been very accommodating to my vehicle service needs, and every visit has been professionally handled with friendliness and expert service.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Chris Buffardi
Bobbi Ann
Other Employees : Joe Temples, Tom Hurley
January 15, 2013

"This dealership is excellent...it was convenient and..."

- yankeeswin59

This dealership is excellent...it was convenient and easy...didn't even have to haggle...great prices...we bought two cars...the staff was friendly and knowledgeable, especially bernie, rob, and anthony...also spoke with frank, the general manager who was excellent as well...i will be coming back here in the future and i will spread the word about this dealership!!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
rob, bernie, anthony
1
...
1 - 10 of 36 results