Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Back

Seelye Kia of Kalamazoo

Kalamazoo, MI

not yet
rated
10 Reviews

4102 Stadium Dr

Kalamazoo, MI

49008

Directions

Filter Reviews By Type

Showing 10 reviews

September 29, 2020

"I set up appt. today with David, Salesman. I told him I..."

- rcurtin56

I set up appt. today with David, Salesman. I told him I would be down for appraisal and to test drive car around 2 pm. David had vehicle ready out front and it was a very nice vehicle. When I got back I was expecting to know what they would give for trade-in and to discuss cost of vehicle and financing. When I returned I found out David had a family emergency and had went home. The person that put on plate had went and told Manager and finance manager what had happened. They both just sat on their dead xxxxx and sent the guy out saying appraisal hadn't been done. Neither Manager bothered to get off their xxx and talk to me. Except for David, salesman who was very good, worst service I have ever seen. Wouldn't advise anyone to go there. Drove 40 miles after appt. made and that is what they had to offer. So, back to Fox Kia I go who has great service and people that want to help you when you walk in the door. I typically dont write reviews, but this was the worst car dealer I have ever been to.

Read More
Customer Service
Friendliness
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
David, good job, Managers, worst ever.
Oct 04, 2020 -

Seelye Kia of Kalamazoo responded

We apologize for not meeting your expectations. The sudden emergency David experience happened and we, quit frankly, weren't prepared and caught short handed. We understand your frustration with the process and will make the necessary changes so this does not happen again. We appreciate the feedback as it will help us to become better. Chip Diggs - DMM - Seelye AG. 269-488-0631.

May 13, 2019

"Great staff"

- Amber

They make buying a car a wonderful experience. They actually care about your needs and wants. They do not force you into something you don't want

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Jonathan
May 07, 2019

"Bad service "

- C8996

I would not recommend this place to any one. Took my Kia Soul in to be fixed. They broke something else and didn’t tell me. Then charged me to fix it. Then I pick it up again. And they broke something else. Said they are not responsible.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Shane
May 16, 2018

"A VERY happy customer!"

- karenwy

While shopping for a new car is stressful at best the salesman, Scott Brockelbank, at Seelye KIA of Kalamazoo made it a GREAT experience! Scott came "highly recommended" and he did not dissappoint! He answered all my questions was courteous & professional. KIA service is always TOP NOTCH at this location and I will not hesitate to see Scott again when the time arises for another car and I will recommend him & this location to ALL my friends and family in need of a car.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Scott Brockelbank
May 07, 2018

"Upset buyer "

- Bait & switch

It was the last day of April. By phone the sales manager agreed to take my 2017 Sorento in trade for a 2018 Sportage with me paying $1500. They wanted the sale in April. The next day, May 1 I arrived at the dealership to complete the sale. The appraiser noted that I had after market wheels on the car and said he could not give me what they offered and I now needed to bring $3000, price doubled. The issue, the sale was going to be in May not April because they did not have an original signature from me in April, their problem not mine.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Travis Olson
November 14, 2017

"wonderful"

- laylay

James is very helpful , I enjoy coming in and talking with him because he always get the job done I don't gamble ill call Campbell

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
James cambell
July 05, 2017

"Awesome James Campbell"

- Brian

I have purchased many vehicles over the years but never had an experience as good as the one I had with James. This was the best car buying experience ever. James is knowledgeable, friendly, professional and really works as a customer advocate. And James won't forget you after the sale, in fact he will help with any follow up questions you have. I highly recommend James.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
James Campbell
May 30, 2017

"Customer Service Perfection"

- Putnam

I recently purchased a Kia Sorento and while out of town the car was delivered to my house. When I returned and saw the car it was the wrong color. This mistake was compounded because the car had been titled in my name. The sales manager found a solution for the problem and exchanged the car for one with the correct color. During this time Kia increased the dealer rebate by $500 and I was given a check for the new rebate amount. Had they not mentioned this I would not have known of this increase, and would not have asked for it as the mistake was part my fault and part theirs. Travis Olson spearheaded the exchange for me and he was professional and most concerned about my satisfaction. The dealership is new, well organized with friendly professional people, I would highly recommend this dealership to anyone.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Travis Olson
March 03, 2017

"Scott B at Seelye Kia "

- Tammy1036

Scott B. Is awesome! Thank you Scott for all your help and advise! Thanks for going the extra mile! I love my KIA!! Great service

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Scott Brockelbank
January 07, 2017

"Extremely professional.!"

- Serena Dickason

James Campbell was extremely helpful and made my needs a priority with helping me pick out a truck. With the respect and professionalism I was shown I came back to purchase a second vehicle for my oldest daughter. Thank you Mr. Dont Gamble Call Campbell.!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
James Campbell
1
1 - 10 of 10 results