Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Back

Sellers-Sexton

St. Robert, MO

not yet
rated
26 Reviews

341 VFW Memorial Dr.

St. Robert, MO

65584

Directions

26 Reviews of Sellers-Sexton

Sort by
June 30, 2021

"My wife went two days ago to this dealership, having..."

- L33tXtian

My wife went two days ago to this dealership, having narrowed down her vehicle search to two different vehicles - one being a Mazda CX-9 and one being a Toyota Highlander. I want to stress that the salesperson who assisted my wife (Kimberly R.) was very courteous and fantastic to work with, and my wife's experience with her was fantastic. That essentially ended, however, once the sales manager (Jesse C.) began to talk. My wife had been asked a question or two about whether cost was important and the like. The sales manager did state (accurately so) that they knew they could beat the Toyota dealership on MSRP. My wife mentioned at one point that she was also going to head to the other dealership to test drive one of their vehicles to see what they could do. Despite my wife having already provided a VIN (for trade-in value evaluation), she was told by the sales manager that "studies show that you tend to buy a vehicle from the last dealership one visits; so if you're serious about doing a deal, let me know." Good deals are always fantastic, but bad customer service will - and did - kill a deal in its infancy. We were so put off by this treatment that she immediately headed over to the Toyota dealership and purchased a vehicle that day - and while the Toyota dealership didn't quite match MSRP, they got very close, provided a lifetime engine warranty, came up an extra $500 on the price, *AND* provided an extra 6 free oil changes. The sales manager was, however, correct about one thing. One does indeed tend to buy a vehicle from the last dealer they visit. This usually has to do with the fact that the last visit involves contract signature, exchange of keys, etc.

Read More
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Jesse Cole
January 30, 2021

"Went in wanted to do a 24 hour test drive on a Ford..."

- Fisherk586

Went in wanted to do a 24 hour test drive on a Ford Explorer. We are still in the early planning phase of getting a new vehicle. So want to make sure it’s going to be a good fit. When the sale rep went to confirm with the sale manager that we had the green light. I could over hear him saying how we basically just wanted to borrow their car for fun. He came down to since we weren’t wanting to make a deal ASAP, we weren’t worth their time. The sale rep was very friendly but management is poor. I’ll be taking my business else where.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Morgan sale rep
January 13, 2018

"Great Experience"

- Tony96

Great Experience, friendly and courteous staff, as soon as you walk in the door you were greeted and not rushed into something you don't want or can't afford. Provided up to date information and even searched the web for similar trucks to make sure I was getting the best price, if they don't have it, they can find it and get it for you.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Jesse, Joanna, Mike, and Mark
August 24, 2017

"Outstanding customer service"

- Arkansastraveller

As I was travelling through the area, I had a flat tire. Chris fixed the flat and had me back on the road in minutes. Truly exceptional service and I would highly recommend them to anyone.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Chris Wilkins
May 08, 2017

"Service Mannager Lee is a joke "

- Missouribear

Lee (service mngr) does not support service members,, argues against performing warrantied repairs. On 8 May 2017, Dunns Auto body brought my 2015 Fussion in because I had an indicator for a faulty airbag showing. Lee told Dunn that the airbags are not warrantied and that their is a diagnostic charge pending from the exam. The Fussion has 22,000 and change in miles. Well under the warranty period. Lee needs to find a new profession.

Read More
Customer Service
Friendliness
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Lee
January 31, 2017

"best experience "

- kitkat6764

best experience i ever had buying a new car. the loan office jesse was fantastic we did the loan online with in 30 mins he gave us a call to see what we were looking for and then with in another 30 mins called to tell us we were approved. the sales person miquel was fantastic to he showed us the car and took us for a test drive. he went through the whole car telling how all the gadgets worked in it and let me tell you there are lots of gadgets in it. they are the best there. would recommend them to everyone. Kathie and Mike Wilson

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
jesse miquel
January 26, 2017

"Fixing problems 3 months later."

- Brett Nutter

I purchased a 2004 Ford Ranger from Michael Calloway at Sellars-Sexton Ford Lincoln Mazda back in November 2016. The truck had 67,000 miles on it and was visually in great shape. The purchasing processes made quick and easy, and everyone was accommodating to meet my request. At the end of January, I went to perform maintenance and came to realize that the engine coolant had not been replaced for some time. After testing with a hydrometer it showed it had very little protection. After inspecting more of the truck I discovered the transfer case fluid was low and extremely dirty. Additionally, when replacing the air filter there is a large pile of dog food and pumpkin seeds, indicating during a sitting period rodents had stored the items inside the air filter. I took these issues to Michael and asked what could be done. I pointed out the inspection sheet that I was given indicated these things were inspected prior to the truck being sold to me. I said it appeared some he had dropped the ball, and that I wanted the radiator to be flushed and taken care of. Michael is very accommodating and quickly took the issues to a manager. The manager did try to divert having the issues resolved, referring to the inspection sheet stating that the things had been done. I stopped him and took him out to the truck to show him the condition of the radiator fluid along with one of the service managers, and it was apparent that the issue was never taken care of between the time that Sellers purchased the truck and sold it to me, despite the maintenance sheet saying that it had been done. Reluctantly, the service manager agreed to have my radiator flushed. I was provided a loaner vehicle while my truck was in service. I provided a new radiator cap and thermostat and asked for them to be replaced since the system is going to be opened up which they accommodated and did for me. When replacing the thermostat it was apparent that the housing started leaking and they have replaced that as well at no charge. They kept my truck overnight to ensure that it still was not leaking. Right before releasing the vehicle back to me they notice they were to open recalls my airbags, which they repaired. Overall, had an extremely good experience with the dealership. Especially with Michael, who constantly went out of his way to make sure that I was taken care of

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Michael Calloway
August 24, 2016

"Jerome and Mitsy"

- dan bott

Im 110% happy with my purchase of the Mazda 6 touring... Jerome and Mitsy made me feel like my business and desires in a new car were met. Mitsy called me in the morning and i met her late that afternoon. As soon as i pulled into the lot Jeromey came out side with a huge smile and shook my hand. I asked for Mitsy. It was raining and she came out the same as jeromey shook my hand and walked with me (in the rain) untill showed me many cars and i seen my car and i told her i really like that she went got the keys and we test drove it and i loved it. We returned to the lot and they both went to working to get me in that car. It was getting late and i asked what time they clised and they said 7 but for me nit to worry about that and they were goung to try and put me in my car. I have purchased a lot of vehicles but this time was the very best service and made me feel like me and my business was wanted. They never tried to lead me away from my decision of the car i wanted. I was treated like family... Because of Jeromey and Mitsy my business will always be with Seller Sexton. I will highly recommend you guys to my family and friends.. I cant thank Jeromey and Mitsy enough. Since the sell i have had questions and have called and spoke with Mitsy and she has been able to answer my question about my car right away. Thank you so much you two are such a great team!!!!!!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Jeromey Mitsy
August 15, 2016

"Amazing Customer Service"

- drasmuss2009

Our son went in Friday, August 12 and got a great deal on a used car. We were so impressed with what he had to say, we took my 2011 Dodge Nitro in on Saturday, August 13 to see if we could trade it in on a different vehicle, something more economical for me. I have to say I was more than impressed and pleased. We worked with Sales Consultant, Laurel Nutter, who was absolutely awesome! Sales Manager Jesse Cole worked MAGIC and I walked out with a 2016 Ford Focus! I think the only thing this car doesn't have is navigation, and I have a Garmin for that! The car is beautiful, comfortable, and very economical. We finished up with Finance Director Julie Parrish, who made signing all that paperwork un-painful! I have to say, I am so glad we stayed local, the team at Sellers-Sexton did a great job, treated us with respect, and got us the best deal ever. To top it all off, our son gets $100.00 for referring us!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Laurel Nutter, Jesse Cole, Julie Parrish
March 09, 2016

"Excellent service with Joanna Boulware "

- cynthia a sharp

We recently bought a vehicle from Sellers Sexton with the great help from Joanna. She was very thorough showing up vehicles that we could afford.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
I believe her name was Julie. She went over the payment plan with us. She too was great.
1
1 - 10 of 26 results