About Us
Copyright 2018 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search
Back

Sellers Subaru

4.8

213 Lifetime Reviews

23651 Hall Road, Macomb, Michigan 48042
Call (866) 317-9615

213 Reviews of Sellers Subaru

Sort by Write a review
August 14, 2018

"Fantastic Staff and Fantastic Dealership "

- D. The Happy Customer

Jason is a wonderful person to work with and is extremely devoted to making people feel comfortable. I was car shopping with my dad and was introduced to Jason regarding our choice of car. He did not pressure us at all and was incredibly patient throughout our car buying process. While I hopefully will not need another car for a very long time, I would absolutely recommend you contact Jason and the wonderful staff at Sellers Subaru. Also, special shoutout to the sales manager, Briana. Thank you for your patience, kindness, and understanding. This is my first Subaru and the entire staff at Sellers Subaru made me feel welcome. Thank you for the wonderful experience.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Jason Vela
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Briana Distlerath
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
August 07, 2018

"A Solid 'No Pressure' Buying Experience"

- John Gurnow

I had a great buying experience. Jason Vela helped through the whole process making sure I knew the 2018 Outback Limited had and didn't have. It was just a great experience without feeling pressured. I had no issue making use of incentives that Subaru and Costco Auto were offering. Jason gave me my options upfront and the price I was shown was the price I paid. Jason also did a great job showing how to use various features and setting up Android Auto. I would definitely recommend Sellers Subaru as great buying experience.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Cameron Mikula
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Jason Vela
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Briana Distlerath
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
August 01, 2018

"Best Subaru Dealership in SE Michigan"

- cleem98

I worked with Jason Vela - great salesman. No pressure tactics. No typical sleazy pitch where one price is quoted and another is the final number. Everything at Sellers was very upfront and above board. The sales manager (Steve) did an appraisal on my trade-in and came and explained everything thoroughly. The trade-in Sellers would have given me was lower than my guaranteed trade in through Subaru and he was honest and helpful in giving me the price. They even bumped out a small dent and buffed out some surface scratches for free for me so that I could get the guaranteed trade-in price with no problems from Subaru!! When I picked up my new (CPO) Subaru Outback it was shiny and looked brand spanking new. I will absolutely use Sellers Subaru for any future Subaru purchases - I would even consider coming back if I moved out of state because they are so honest and easy to deal with.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Steve Buckman
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Jason Vela
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Briana Distlerath
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Tiffany Houvener
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
July 28, 2018

"Service was quick and efficient but..."

- Andre48314

I changed my brake pads and rotors to save some money only to discover that one of the lug nut was cross threaded. I proceeded to break the lug bolt upon removing the wheel which made an easy brake job a bit more complicated. Lug nut should always be started by hand before tightening and torqing to final specification.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Julia Cochenour
4.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Other Employees : Jarrett Vannorstand
July 25, 2018

"I’m done with Sellers"

- Don ho

Arrived for a routine oil change in my 2018 Forrester at about 12:30. Asked if they could get me in and out quickly and was told 30-45 minutes. I watched the service tech with my vehicle looking as though he was moving in slow motion start to rotate the tire(a service i specifically said no to) straighted that out and waited some more. Over 2 hours later i was asking for someone to take my check so i could leave. Then i had a young man with an attitude showing me how rude he could be while cashing me out. Now i go to the dealer to get a $69.99 oil change that i could have done for $44.99 as a show of loyalty. What’s wrong with that picture? Disorganized? Untrained? Just don’t care.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Julia Cochenour
3.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
July 23, 2018

"Awesome Service! Love my Impreza!"

- Deanna Mlynarek

Jason was awesome! He helped us every step of the way. The whole process went very smoothly! He was very friendly and knowledgeable. I definitely will recommend him to my friends in the future who are also looking to purchase a Subaru! He called me a just a few days after my purchase to see how things are going with my new car as well. Excellent Service!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Jason Vela
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
July 23, 2018

"Diagnosed correctly,"

- Hector David

Diagnosed correctly even after I had suggested otherwise, offered loaner no problem and received senior discount. What could be better? Oh I know - I requested return of damaged parts and was only provided with end links, but I am not complaining these guys did a great job on the car and I don't miss the used part at all.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Ivan Gutierrez
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Kim Rundel
4.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
July 19, 2018

"Rude Service Advisor"

- mgk645

My car is experiencing transmission issues, an issue that was already supposed to be resolved by this dealership 7 months ago. Monday, I called to schedule a diagnostic appointment. The girl I spoke to, who claimed to be a part of the service department, advised me that she could get me in Tuesday however they do not have loaners available. She proceeded to tell me that the next available date they would have a loaner for me, would be Thursday. I scheduled my appointment for Thursday at 5pm. I arrive at the dealership today at 4:45pm and was greeted by a porter in the service drive and was told to go sit in the advisor area and someone would be with me. After 10-15 minutes Ivan asks if I have been helped. I tell him no and I explained to him that I have an appointment for 5pm, and what it was for. He tells me to wait, as I see him scrambling around the service area speaking with the other staff. He returns and asked me who created the appointment. I didn't have the name exactly but thought it was Hannah, he then proclaims that she is the receptionist and shouldn't be setting appointments. He proceeded to tell me that he WOULDN'T have set up this appointment because they are extremely short staffed right now and won't even be able to look at my car until Wednesday of next week. Instead of politely asking me to come back on Wednesday, which I would have been fine with, Ivan continued to rudely tell me that honoring my scheduled appointment would be a waste of his loaner vehicle. I tried to ease the tension by explaining to him, that although I have three other dealerships closer to my home, I made an extra effort to bring my car to this specific dealership because in my past experiences, the customer service has been excellent. His only response was to rudely tell me "how does that help me?!". At that point, I asked for my keys back and I told him that I will take it to another dealer and never return here. Employees are the face of their companies. The way you treat your customers reflect on the business itself and how they value their customers. Ivan took his staffing shortage frustrations out on me, which in my opinion is rude and completely unprofessional.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Ivan Gutierrez
1.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
July 16, 2018

"New Car Purchase"

- me

Sales person was very knowledgeable and courteous. I was greeted upon entry to the dealership by a very nice receptionist. I would highly recommend this dealership.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Cameron Mikula
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Briana Distlerath
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
July 14, 2018

"Friendly, service with a smile."

- 2Kay315

Everyone was very friendly and helpful. Never felt pressured, or rushed, made sure I was happy with my purchase. Would highly recommend to friends and family.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Emily Dolecki
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Briana Distlerath
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
1
...
1 - 10 of 213 results