About Us
Copyright 2018 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search
Back

Sellers Subaru

4.8

223 Lifetime Reviews

23651 Hall Road, Macomb, Michigan 48042
Call (866) 317-9615

223 Reviews of Sellers Subaru

Sort by Write a review
October 10, 2018

"New Subaru Customer"

- Happy Commuter

Jason was so helpful and made me feel welcomed right from the moment I walked in! He gave me several options to choose from, and let me test drive to assist with my decision. I felt NO pressure to buy. His tone of voice was calm, he made eye contact, he took time to explain the car features, took time to get to know my husband and I, and introduced me to Briana to help me with financing. Thank you both for a great experience! I will be telling all my friends!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Jason Vela
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Briana Distlerath
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
October 02, 2018

"A pleasant experience thanks to Alex"

- Jim & Lisa

Alex made buying our first Subaru a very pleasant experience. We had tons of questions that he patiently answered, especially when it came to all the latest safety features. We dislike pushy overbearing sales people. Alex was nothing of that sort! He was professional, kind, and patient. After finally deciding on what we wanted, Alex, found the exact Crosstrek for us. We would highly recommend seeing Alex when buying your next Subaru.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Alex Skatkov
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
September 29, 2018

"Vary happy working with Jazlyn"

- JoshH

My wife and I were very happy with our car buying experience at Sellers Subaru, and that started with Jazlyn Newlin. We were very comfortable with the zero pressure environment, and we had every opportunity to ask questions and test drive vehicles. Jazlyn was professional, knowledgeable, and patient with us as we explored out options for a new vehicle. I would work with her again in the future.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Jazlyn Newlin
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
September 21, 2018

"Simply amazing car buying experience "

- CFPersevete

Jason was top notch. Briana in finance was pleasant, explained the process well, and it never felt sales-ey. I appreciate that they coordinated our paperwork in advance and all we had to do was come in, sign about 10 docs, and we were on our way. What a welcome change to a typical car buying experience. I’d highly recommend Sellers to anyone looking to buy a car and I look forward to continuing our relationship.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Jason Vela
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Briana Distlerath
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
September 20, 2018

"Alex was excellent"

- tepastte

Alex was very professional and very courteous. He was very knowledgeable and helped us learn about the features of our Crosstrek. We are from East Lansing so we negotiated our deal in advance and Alex delivered on all our requests. The finance dept was efficient and friendly.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Alex Skatkov
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Briana Distlerath
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
September 02, 2018

"Great knowledge of the car"

- twrx

Great knowledge of the car .. All the employees I met or nice and friendly and answered all my questions . Sellers Subaru seems to be a very professional dealership

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Eric Gonzalez
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
September 01, 2018

"Excellent!"

- ChinaMom

Everyone at Sellers was very welcoming and friendly. Our salesman Jason Vela was product knowledgeable and went well above and beyond to be sure that we got the Subaru that we wanted. He worked to make numbers work on our trade in and also stayed late to make sure that I had all the information I needed to make my decision. This was our first experience with Subaru - very pleased with everything from test drive to trade in to decision making and finance. Every person we had contact with was friendly and supportive.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Jason Vela
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Other Employees : Kyle? in Finance.....also fabulous!
August 28, 2018

"Informative, and polite "

- Michael21

Working with Jazlyn was very informative. She showed us all the options that were available. Answered all the questions we had and willing to work with us at our pace.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Jazlyn Newlin
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
August 25, 2018

"First experience with Subaru"

- Julesie

My first time leasing a Subaru could not have been more excellent. Jason Vela was so helpful, knowledgeable,and absolutely so nice. He kindness was greatly appreciated after being the victim of a car accident, and needing a little extra time choosing a safer vehicle. I will recommend Jason, Kyle, and the Sellers Dealership to all my patients at my dental practice, and family and friends. Thank you so much Jason!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Jason Vela
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Other Employees : Klyle Torkler
August 17, 2018

"Literally the Worst Dealership, Not Hyperbole"

- TwoSubarus

When I bought my car from Sellers in 2017, they were wonderful, so when I had an issue with our other Subaru this year, I had it towed straight to them. It arrived at their shop in the beginning/middle of June. Over the course of the next two weeks, we tried to get a status report on the problem. Our first contact person disappeared, the secretary did not transfer our calls, and when we finally got a hold of someone, we discovered that our car hadn't been touched in that entire two-week period. What happened next is a very long story, but we were never once called for updates - EVER. We had to call and email repeatedly to find out what was going on. We received one lame apology at almost two months, and were never offered a loaner until we asked. They broke part after part trying to fix our car, and our most recent update was that it would take until 8/27 to receive the latest part. Thankfully, the car was finished early, and repairs didn't extend into September - we finally got our car back just past mid-August. Honestly, I couldn't be more disappointed and am frankly outraged. I could excuse the time it took to the fix the car if they had bothered to update us regularly and apologized sincerely. I will never go back to this dealer for any reason. They wanted my money to buy a car, but I wonder if because our repairs were under warranty, they just couldn't be bothered. If I could give them zero stars, I would. They don't deserve the one star I was forced to give them to write this review. I will be reporting them to their parent company - if that will even matter - and spread the word that Sellers obviously doesn't care about their customers. I've already convinced several people to avoid them, and I hope this review convinces even more.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Kim Rundel
1.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Aug 22, 2018 -

Sellers Subaru responded

I appreciate your business and truly wish things transpired differently. We sincerely apologize that the communication was not proactive on our end, and this has been addressed directly with the individual who was responsible. Our goal is for our team to provide an experience you’ll love, and we didn’t provide that. We had a lot of challenges getting your engine repair covered under the extended warranty because neither the vehicle nor the warranty were in your name, so Subaru wouldn’t provide coverage. Our team worked with Subaru to transfer the vehicle into your name, however once they initiated the claim, they wouldn’t approve the repairs because of concerns from their team with sludge in the engine. They requested proof of past oil changes before they would proceed, however our team continue to work on the vehicle and worked simultaneously with Subaru of America to have an inspector sent out to examine the vehicle themselves. We illustrated to the inspector that they could not “prove” lack of maintenance caused the sludge to build up, and they eventually agreed to the repair. I sincerely apologize the communication of these events weren’t better as they were happening. I see several emails between our service advisor and your husband, however it doesn’t appear you were included in the communication loop. We were successful with getting the $8,0000 engine repair covered, however it was a much longer process than anyone had anticipated. I would love the opportunity to meet with you as we want you to be happy with our team. Sincerely, Ron Redfern, General Manager.

Aug 22, 2018 -

TwoSubarus responded

Actually, my brother is the executor of my mother's estate, and he was the one who worked with Subaru to transfer the warranty into my and my husband's name. Please do not lie on top of your bad service. It's embarrassing.

1
...
1 - 10 of 223 results