About Us
Copyright 2018 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search
Back

Sellers Subaru

4.8

234 Lifetime Reviews

23651 Hall Road, Macomb, Michigan 48042
Call (866) 317-9615

234 Reviews of Sellers Subaru

Sort by Write a review
December 08, 2018

"Jason Vela Sellers Subaru"

- JoAnn

Great experience purchasing our Outback Subaru. Jason Vela is awesome in helping us. Also the staff was very friendly. First time purchasing a Subaru. We would go back. All around great customer service.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Steve Buckman
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Jason Vela
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Other Employees : Kyle Torkler
December 08, 2018

"Great selection and staff"

- Caroline222

Sellers has a great selection of new Subarus and their staff is very friendly and easy to work with. There was no pressure from the sales rep; he gave me his honest opinion about what features would best fit my needs, which was really appreciated. It took awhile to get the financing paperwork complete and to detail the car but overall a great experience. I will definitely go back if I'm ever in the market for another Subaru.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Jason Vela
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
December 08, 2018

"Only place to buy a vehicle!"

- GrandmaChristy

Our family has purchased three Subarus from Sellers (all red!) with Jason assisting with our purchase and would never think of going anywhere else. Best team ever!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Tom Squillace
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Jason Vela
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Other Employees : Ryan (Finance)
December 02, 2018

"Great Experience - No Pressure and Very Helpful"

- Dogcar

My husband and I had a wonderful experience working with Sellers Subaru and especially with Jazlyn's help. It took me about 5 months to finally make a purchase and Jazlyn always answered my questions in a timely and professional manner. We have another Subaru dealership closer to us, but we decided to go the extra distance so we could work with Sellers Subaru. Finance manager Kyle was also helpful explaining the additional options available to add to the car. It would have been nice to have known about these additional add-ons such as windshield protection, tire repair, etc. BEFORE the actual signing of the sale. I don't like to make these additional purchases without time to think about them. On a side note they have a great coffee and snack bar!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Jazlyn Newlin
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Other Employees : Kyle
November 23, 2018

"A dream experience!"

- Emina8

If you’re looking to purchase a car, I highly recommend Sellers! I am beyond happy with my experience! I worked with Jason and he was absolutely amazing. He made me feel like a part of the Subaru family and not just a customer. He was so kind and patient and I can’t thank him enough for that. I highly recommend working with Jason. He did not rush me, which was so important to me and he was happy to answer any questions and concerns. Also the manager, I believe his name was Steve, was so kind and Briana the financial manager was an absolute sweetheart. Overall, it was a dream experience because Sellers stands out and is so special compared to other dealerships. If you want to feel like you’re truly and genuinely cared about, go here for your car. Again, thank you so much being so great!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Jason Vela
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Briana Distlerath
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Other Employees : Steve
November 23, 2018

"Why don't folks just do the right thing anymore?"

- r7277159

I bought a very nice looking 2012 Town & Country on September 19th. At the time my wife was in labor, so we couldn't go see the van in person, but we needed a vehicle to fit our growing family. I purchased the vehicle via phone and email. I was sent a vehicle inspection showing the vehicle had been inspected by Sellers Subaru, and given a clean bill. So I went ahead with the purchase. Upon receiving the vehicle, I needed to immediately take it to Goodyear to get 4 new tires, the tires were too bald for me to allow my family to drive in the van. This was not a deal breaker, because tires are simply a maintenance issue. The real problem (and one reason for the one star review), is that on November 9th (52 days later), the transmission went completely out. Now, in 52 days, some folks might be able to really put on some serious miles, and ware on a vehicle, but not us. This is my wife's vehicle. We bought it while she was in labor, and it sat mostly in the driveway these 52 days. We only put one tank of gas through it, around 300 miles. 300 miles going back and forth to doctors appointments with a newborn in the vehicle, so it wasn't being hotroded. So I contact the dealer to inform them that the car they just sold us, had the transmission go out. They said they would like to see it, and once they diagnosed it they would see if they could, "pay for some of it, none of it, or all of it". So I paid out of my pocket to get the van from my mechanic's shop, to the dealership. All the while the dealer said they would have a loaner vehicle for us the next day, then the next day, then the next day, until they inform me that they won't be doing the ethical thing, and fixing the van, and therefore will not be supplying a loaner vehicle. So I've been paying for Uber and Lyft's on the days that my wife needs to drive my car. My wife and I own a van that does not drive. We payed $1,000 for new tires for a car we cannot drive, we are paying a loan on a car we cannot drive, and we're paying insurance on a car we cannot drive. After speaking with a lawyer, he is willing to take our case, to sue the dealer to pay for repairs, a rental vehicle, reimbursement of towing, and Uber & Lyft rides. He says because the dealership did an inspection of the vehicle, and we only put 300 miles on the vehicle it is a slam dunk case, which I guess is good. The problem is why is it right to have to sue folks just to force them to do the right thing? Why don't folks just do the right thing in the first place? Wouldn't it be cheaper for the dealer to just fix the vehicle, and supply a loaner, then pay a judgment and both sides legal fees? I guess they assume most folks won't go through with hiring a lawyer and filing suit, and if 1 in 10 folks do, they save money over all. Just because this tactic might make financial sense, doesn't mean it's right. It's not right for a dealer to treat folks like this, period.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Nov 27, 2018 -

Sellers Subaru responded

Brandon, we’re very sorry this has happened with your vehicle. We understand how frustrating it can be to buy a vehicle and then have service issues with it. The Town & Country you are referring to was part of our "as-is" program, which allows us to value-price some of our pre-owned vehicles. Each one of these vehicles undergoes a full inspection for safety and performance, this also includes inspection of the tires and brakes to ensure they are safe for our customers. The Town & Country passed inspection in all fields, with 5 and 6/32nds tread measurements on the tires, (a 5/32nds measurement passes certification with Subaru of America). Sellers is unique in that we also include a 7-Day Love It or Leave It Guarantee to ensure the vehicle is a right fit for you. The vehicle may be returned at no cost or loss to the customer within 7 days of purchase with: no more than 200 additional miles and it must be in the same condition. We also offer additional/supplemental warranty coverage, but none was purchased with this vehicle. In this case, the issues you have experienced with the vehicle were two months past your purchase. We sincerely sympathize with the transmission causing problems. There was no way for us to have any indication that this was at risk, since the vehicle had shown no warning signs of any issues related to the powertrain. Understanding the situation, our team had greatly reduced the cost of the repair of the transmission. We are trying our best to work with you, with service near cost for the repair. If you would like to move forward with the repair at our dealership we would be more than happy to get things started and provide a loaner vehicle while it is being repaired. Again, we are very sorry to hear you did not have a positive experience, and we are trying to make things right as best as we can. Please call us if you would like to move forward, thank you the Sellers team.

November 14, 2018

"Fast,positive,helpful"

- No

The seevice was a great experience, the customer service is second to none. The price was fair and they did everything to help make the transaction as positive as possible.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Alex Skatkov
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
October 28, 2018

"Horrible Experience "

- Sachin

I visited this dealership with the intention of buying an outback with a prior appointment with Jason but when I reached the dealership he was preoccupied with previous customers. It took 45 mins for sales manager to assign a new sales associate - Emily who was quite helpful with giving different quotes as I requested but again the attitude was very bad. After few conversations, when I went for a restroom, she started handling other customers at her desk. So I was left to roam around on my own. After spending 2.5 hrs at the dealership, I went to the sales manager James desk where there were no seats. So I was standing against his desk and still there were no signs of closing the deal. After 3 hours at the dealership when James got time, he gave the price which was same as what Emily had quoted initially. So when I asked if there is any scope for negoation, response from James was “You are looking at the wrong car buddy”. And still there was no sign of closing the deal. I thought that I am at the WRONG dealership and I wasted my 3 hours with horrible experience ever at any dealership. Frustrated with the attitude of employees of Sellers Subaru, I just left. I would never recommend this dealer to anybody!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
James Cagle
1.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Emily Dolecki
2.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Oct 31, 2018 -

Sellers Subaru responded

Hi Sachin, we're sorry to hear we let you down during your visit. Our team was hosting an Ascent Launch Party the day you visited and we definitely dropped the ball not providing the attention and experience we strive for. Steve Buckman, our sales manager, reached out apologizing on behalf of your team and wanted to let you know that we would sincerely appreciate an opportunity to make it up to you. In regards to pricing, we're sorry we weren't able to get to the price you were looking for on that specific vehicle. We have many options available that could help accomplish your targeted price, including our exclusive Demo Discount Hub. These vehicles are current model year with very few miles on them, but we're able to take thousands off their MSRP and certify them. Please let us know if that would interest to you, thank you the Sellers team. 586-203-4800

October 25, 2018

"Smooth Transaction"

- Phil67

My wife and I purchased a used truck from this Dealership. We visited approximately 6 dealerships that day, and our experience at Sellers was the best. It went incredibly smooth from having the vehicle ready for a test drive the moment we pulled in - all the way to the fastest settlement experience I've ever had purchasing a vehicle. I would 100% recommend working with Jackie, Steve, and James for any future automotive needs and this is the dealership we plan on using for service as well moving forward.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Steve Buckman
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
James Cagle
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Jackie Elicea
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
October 18, 2018

"Couldn't have had a better experience! "

- Kathy B

Tried many dealerships and none of them came close to the awesome experience we had with Jason at Sellers. We knew from the first phone call that he was the guy we wanted to work with. We aren't real close to the dealership and Jason even had the car delivered to us. He went well above and beyond what I would have expected. This was the easiest and most enjoyable experience I have had with getting a new vehicle. Thank you Jason!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Jason Vela
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
1
...
1 - 10 of 234 results