About Us
Copyright 2017 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search
Back
Write a review

Sendell Motors

4.8

71 Lifetime Reviews

5079 Route 30, Greensburg, Pennsylvania 15601 Directions
Sales: (724) 838-7626

Is this your dealership?

...and take advantage of all we have to offer with our Certified Dealership Program.

71 Reviews of Sendell Motors

Sort by Write a review
September 30, 2017

"2017 BRZ"

- Nick

It was a very nice facility, everything was done promptly, Kevin helped me and figured out every question I had asked about the brz and wrx. He also did everything he could to work with me getting it in my budget. The next day I noticed a small dent in the hood I called and Kevin had it taken care of right away. Jay helped me by thuroughly showing me all the features about my vehicle. Overall I was very impressed (this was the second dealership I’ve delt with), and I had a much better experience at sendell, would recommend to others.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Kevin, Jay
April 30, 2017

"Followup of sale"

- gnowin

This was a used car low miles and had a balance issue with the tires fixed with out a trouble. Everyone was very helpful. I would do it again.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Henry and others
April 25, 2017

"Exceptional car buying experience."

- Go Blue

I purchased my 2015 mustang gt premium yesterday 4/24/17. I would like to thank Jan Himes for her rapid response to my internet inquiry. And i had a wonderful experience with Heather and Jose. They were polite and knowledgeable. They worked to get my payment where i wanted and im very appreciative. Just wish i got more on my trade lol but who doesn't. To conclude, im very pleased with my visit and the warranty coverage i received with my purchase.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Jan Himes, Heather Hagner and Jose
April 17, 2017

"Very quick and painless process. "

- Walter Frison III

Truly a great buying process. Everyone was great from manager, sales person, and F&I manager were great! Our next vehicle will also come from Sendell Motors.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Heather Hagner
March 24, 2017

"Jay Stulbarg new car orientation"

- Virginia

Jay listened to our questions and answered them so we could understand. He went over everything in detail and asked for feed back each time. We also appreciated the Sunoco gift cards. This was the most in depth orientation to anycarr we have purchased.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Jay Stulbarg
March 19, 2017

"Learning all the bells & whistles"

- BOO & LORNA

Jay Stulbarg was excited to know we made a list of all the things we din't understand about our new 2017 outback. He expanded every question perfectly and then proceeded to go through the operation of entire car. He made sure we were totally satisfied with his explanation of every detail. It was a very informative presentation. Jay knows his subaru's . We left there knowing our Outback a lot better and knowing if we have any questions about it to call Jay and he will take the time to explain it. Very nice to know that. Thanks Jay your a great fit to the other Sendell family members who we have dealt with.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Jay Stulbarg
February 13, 2017

"Orientation to new subaru"

- Denise

Jay was very friendly and helpful. Took our questions first and then went over details of car. Patient with allowing us to ask questions as we went along. Spoke clearly and easy to understand. Very helpful and courteous. He took his time and was sincere in telling us to come in if needed help with something. Thank you!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Jay Stulbarg
February 09, 2017

"Best dealer I've dealt with in 45 years."

- John H

Bought a used '16 Subaru Outback. I was an out-of-state buyer. My salesman Jim Struble and staff (Debbie Mayger and Vikki Wian), were great to work with. They were prompt, honest, and went out of their way to make this deal go smoothly. I would highly recommend Sendell Motors!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Jim Struble, Debbie Mayger, Vikki Wian
February 02, 2017

"First Subaru"

- Satisfied owner

I purchased a 2017 Outback Touring and left for a short stay in Florida the next day. I was amazed at how pleasant the trip was. I traded in a 2 year old luxury SUV because of not being dissatisfaction with the fuel economy, so I wasn't sure how I would like the overall experience of the Subaru. I was not disappointed with the fuel economy, which I knew would be better, or anything else about the car. The buying experience at Sendell Motors was as easy as any I have ever been through. I received a fair price for my trade, without much haggling, I knew going in what I felt was a reasonable difference between our 2 cars and with a little conversation we came to a mutual agreement. Thank you Joshua. The paperwork was the easiest I have ever been through, no high pressure sale on extra coverage's, just sign and go. The demonstration of all the features was great, there are so many accessories you do not want to skip this offer. Thank you Jay. My overall impression is that this is my first Subaru, but it will not be my last, and if my experience with the service dept. is as pleasant as it was with sales, my next purchase will be at Sendell Motors.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Joshua, Jay, Title clerk
February 02, 2017

"Vehicle trade on used vehicle "

- Whiteforesterxt

I contacted Sendell to purchase a used 06 Baja turbo they've had listed for some time. They purposely photographed the vehicle to hide the damage it has to the left front bumper. They also claimed that the factory hard tonneau cover clearly pictured on their site was "never on the car". The car also has mis-matched tires, which is hard on the differentials, and has had the turbo and downpipe replaced. So, I made the 80 mile one way journey to see this car. Jim Struble, who reminded me of his 43 years of sales experience many times, didn't seem to have the time to devote to me, as he was busy that evening with another customer, while every other salesman but one, hung out in the sales managers office shooting the breeze. So, after deciding I was still interested in trading my 2012 Subaru Forester XT premium with 49k miles in on a 06 Baja, turbo, I then was sat down for the stereotypical dealership numbers game. Let me clarify, I want a Baja, my credit score is in the 800's, so there shouldn't of been any issue presenting me some options. KBB and NADA say fair trade value for my car is around 17-19k, (I was hoping for 16k). Sendell insisited my car was worth a mere 10-14k tops, and that there 06 Baja with 88k was worth 13k. I realize a Baja has some price retaining value for rarity etc. However, the same can be said for a forester XT with low miles. Regardless, we were "too far apart" on numbers for them to even present any kind of offer or payment options to me at all. Jim just said I was unreasonable, and they couldn't work with me, and never made me a trade offer. Jim challenged me to find a dealer who uses KBB and NADA book numbers, and said market value dictates what they would pay, and that they would be "insane" to pay be what KBB or NADA prices show, as those sources are "never accurate". I told Jim I understood all of this, that I too have auto sales experience, and just wanted to get the best deal I could for my trade. Jim once again told me that he and his dealership couldn't work with me, and never even let me know what their true offer for my trade was, or if they were willing to negotiate pricing or other optionsn on their used vehicle. I thanked Jim for his time, and left confused as to why no offer was ever made for my vehicle, which they told me was in "very nice condition, and has nothing wrong with it." I guess I'm just mainly confused as to why they didn't even "work" for the sale, or try to make what I felt was a straight forward process happen. If you choose to go to this dealership, maybe choose a salesman who's worried less about his years of experience, and one, who Is more interested in making a sale. Though judging by the way they all hid in the managers office, none of them are too interested in making a sale, versus taking up space.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Jim Struble
1
...
1 - 10 of 71 results