Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Back

Sentry Ford Lincoln

Medford, MA

not yet
rated
125 Reviews

4100 Mystic Valley Parkway. Route 16

Medford, MA

02155

Directions

125 Reviews of Sentry Ford Lincoln

Sort by
September 17, 2021

"This was the worst customer service experience I’ve ever..."

- Ericakar27

This was the worst customer service experience I’ve ever had. I scheduled an appointment for a check engine light with several codes (which I already had) on Monday, August 9th. When dropping the vehicle off I asked if they would give me a quote on my seat not reclining. After several attempts at responding to the text I received from (what I later found out was the service manager), I was hung on up several times. My vehicle had not been looked at by the end of Tuesday. I was never called by any member of the service team pertaining to updates or delays. Each time I spoke with them, they seemed inconvenienced that I was calling. On Wednesday, when I called, I was told it was the same 3 codes that I told them on Monday and further diagnostics was needed. I expressed that I was a single mom and needed my vehicle as soon as possible as it was 90+ degrees out that week. I was told I could pick up my car and bring it back, but it would be at an additional cost to me. Late Thursday afternoon, after having a friend call from another dealership called, he was provided details of the repairs, costs, and that my vehicle would be ready late Friday. On Friday afternoon I called and was told it wouldn't be ready until Monday. I told them this was unacceptable and asked for a loaner vehicle. None were available and the best they could do was possibly have it ready by close on Saturday. Saturday afternoon, I picked up my vehicle and the most helpful person there apparently did not even work in the service department. During the 6 days at your facility, I received ONE phone call regarding my vehicle. They never gave me a quote for fixing my seat. I felt as if I was being taken advantage of as a woman. I should have been offered a loaner vehicle on Wednesday when I expressed my concerns. This is a poor excuse for a service department and the service manager was extremely unprofessional and little to no concern for my concerns or needs. If you are a woman, I would suggest you have a man bring your vehicle in to be repaired. Otherwise, you will be taken advantage of, and treated poorly. It took 3 days of having my vehicle before they told me the same information, I gave them at drop off. I took for a male friend to call, before any details were provided about the repairs or cost. My vehicle was still not done when promised and the service department completely ignored my request for additional repairs.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Michael Toomey, Dave
July 24, 2020

"Service writers have no idea what there doing , tried to..."

- Masslandscaping

Service writers have no idea what there doing , tried to sell me a break job for double what I got them done for from another ford dealer. BEWARE!!!!!

Read More
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Service writer
July 25, 2019

"Will never return"

- Matt_M

Had money stolen from my car, my battery "died" while in their care (conveniently notified after I had raised issues with their service), manager offered to pay for the battery but did not attempt to speak with me while in the office and reached out over an hour after I had left (at that point I was an hour away, at work, with no way of returning to take him up on his offer). Not communicative, rarely receive calls or updates on my vehicle, I regularly have to chase them for status updates. Will never return. Avoid at all costs.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Bob (manager)
March 01, 2019

"Worst customer service."

- Gyarfas25

Us Ford owners are customers. We go to ford dealers for help. When you go to Medford Ford you expect to be helped not pushed out the door. I pulled into ford service and before I could get into receiving MIKE BOURQE came out. No introduction. I came to ask a couple questions about my sync 3 update (currently running 1.0). Mike said that if my car isn’t asking for an update then there isn’t one. Well mike you should 🤬 know better. I asked mike if we could look up my vin and confirm what software update I should be running. I told mike I am under the factory warranty and extended and he said sure but I will have to charge you to look up your VIN and your car will be here all day. Are you 🤬 kidding me Medford Ford. How could you possible let this 🤬 idiot talk to customers. So after he basically pushed out the door. I went to stoneham ford and spoke to the service manager who was very knowledgeable. He took 1 min to look up my vin to tell me that I needed an update and Why it wasn’t updating automa via wifi. CUSTOMER SERVICE IS THE BUISSNESS YOUR IN MIKE. No wonder your reviews and ratings are 💩. It’s people like MIKE who make the rest of the team who do there job well and treat people with respect who suffer because of 🤡 (clowns) like mike. Go to stoneham ford, they are knowledgeable and treat you right because that’s there job. Oh and I call mike back to let him know what stoneham said and he gave me a long ok like he just doesn’t 🤬 care. Medford ford is that someone you want talking to your customers? Would love to hear a response to this review.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Mike Bourqe
February 20, 2019

"Service Department is Horrible"

- fordguy123

I've only worked with Sentry Ford's service department but they could not have been worse. We scheduled an appointment to have our airbag replaced due to a recall. The employees who schedule the appointments seem to be on a completely different page to the actual service department. When calling to schedule the replacement the first time I was told the car had to be brought in and they had to first confirm that my car was affected. We bring the car in just to be told by a service employee that all they need is the VIN # and no need to bring it in. So they order the part we need and say they’ll call when the part is in. Once we got a voicemail that the part is in I called to make the actual appointment. We bring the car in to get the airbag replaced, 8:15am, told it will only take a couple of hours. By 3:00 no call, we called a few times only to be sent to voicemail or left on an ever-ringing line. We get a call at 4:00 informing us of a few repairs that need to be done totaling about $1600. We came for an airbag replacement so it didn’t make sense that they were looking under the hood. When we arrive it turns out they never replaced the airbag. We asked why it was being looked at as we only came in for the recall and were not given a straight answer. Then we were told that they never replaced the airbag as they didn't have the part and had to order it. I asked how that was possible considering I received a call saying the part was ready. That's when Mike, the service manager, came out of his office, yelled saying he was the one who made the recall part calls and never called me, saying I was lying. I played the voicemail, clearly stating my airbag was ready and stating it was 'Mike the service manager.’ They said there was a mix-up with the service ticket, they have the part and could fix it the next day. Once again I asked why the car was held for an entire day when they didn't have the part and why they searched through my car when all they had to do was the airbag. Mike told me they do a full inspection with every car they have no matter what. Mind you, 6 months earlier we called Sentry Ford for an oil change and were told we couldn’t bring the car there as it had 135k miles and they do not work on cars over 100k miles that they haven’t worked on previously. The next day when we get the car there is a horrible smell of rotten eggs, a molding piece on the driver side door was missing and the steering wheel was severely misaligned. They didn’t mention any of this when handing back the keys, so we went back and Mike informed us they broke the piece, ordered a new part and will call the when its ready. The next day, when the smell persisted I called back to tell them my issues and once again, was yelled at by Mike saying they did nothing and I can't prove anything. It only gets better! I called Ford corporate to file a complaint and received a call from one of their managers about my complaint. They said they spoke with Mike who promised them he had already called us about the broken part being ready to be installed. He never called, and lied directly to Ford corporate about it. I am still awaiting a call about the replacement piece, and my car is currently at our own mechanic who found that Sentry Ford severely misaligned the car when working on it, requiring a new alignment (we had one done 5 weeks prior). The transmission issue they mentioned was also incorrect, we had a leaking radiator, not transmission line as they had stated (which is a more costly repair). Never go to Sentry Ford for a service repair unless you like being ripped off and lied to. Nobody gives you a straight answer, they lie to your face, and get angry when you call them out for it. Bad service and generally bad people.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Mike Borque
February 18, 2019

"Better Deals Elsewhere"

- jtnoonan@gmail.com

We were in to look at leasing a Navigator. The first time we went, there were no salesmen at the Lincoln building. Eventually one did come over, and he was friendly. We test drove the car and enjoyed it. We went back for a second visit after looking at comparable cars elsewhere, including the new BMW X7. We were ready to go, so we asked for their most competitive offer. They used a higher than market APR when calculating the lease, so I asked if that was absolutely the best they could do. The salesman went to get his manager, a time-honored car salesmanship technique. The manager, Bernie, came in and told us several non-price reasons he should choose his dealership, including they pick up and drop off the car for service (turns out every other Lincoln dealer we talked to does this). I gave them one last chance to do better, and they failed to revise the bid. We reached out to Gervais Lincoln in Lowell, negotiated over text and then the phone, and they quickly offered a better car at a lower payment. They drove the car to our house for review and we signed the paperwork on the spot. I was spared all of the painful aspects of car buying.

Read More
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Bernie Cherbitsky, Vardan Tenekedzhyan
January 31, 2019

"Very bad service department."

- Bman

I brought my new truck in because the door latch was stuck. They told me it was fixed but it broke again the next day. It turns out there was actually a safety recall for this problem that I had to figure out on my own by researching online. They never told me about the recall which is actually the most frustrating part and then they gave it back to me without being fixed. On top of that the the manager told me I was being disrespectful to him because I got mad that they didn't fix it the first time.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Unknown
October 28, 2017

"Just A Great Experience"

- MikeBren

Went in to Sentry, to look at a few cars, and left 2 hours later with a loaded 2015 Lincoln MKC. Amel was our salesperson and was nice from the moment he introduced himself. Very happy that I went to Sentry and would recommend to anyone the same.Thanks Amel !!!!!!!!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Amel
September 30, 2017

"we will give u a appointment to see a car "

- Arthur L

Called made a appointment to see car, drive 50 xxxxing miles each way , toll's ,gas and 3 hours of my time to be told YOU JUST MISSED IT, ARE YOU xxxxING KIDDING! Thank you Jennifer and the rest or the staff at Senrty

Read More
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Jennifer
November 27, 2016

"Professional, accommodating great service"

- Ford guy

Needed an oil change sticker and my truck ended up having a recall I was not aware of. Needed my truck to pick up child from school which they were still working on so Tim arranged for a rental and worries were gone , truck was completed that evening. Great service would highly recommend to everyone, thank you guys! Joe M.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Tim
1
...
1 - 10 of 125 results