About Us
Copyright 2018 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search
Back
Write a review

Serpentini Chevrolet of Strongsville

4.4

225 Lifetime Reviews

15303 Royalton Rd, Strongsville, Ohio 44136 Directions
Sales: (440) 878-6700

Is this your dealership?

...and take advantage of all we have to offer with our Certified Dealership Program.

225 Reviews of Serpentini Chevrolet of Strongsville

Sort by Write a review
September 27, 2018

"Quality Dealership - 'Beware' of subpar Sales Experience"

- Sandro

On Sept 6th I researched and found an advertised a (Torch Red/Black) 2019 Corvette Stingray 3LT Convertible, an 9-Speed Automatic w/top trim pkg. - and w/Motorsport chromed-aluminum wheels / red calipers. MSRP $77,400 advertised as Serpentini priced at $72,756. I drove out same day and was greeted and introduced at the door by saleslady Sarah. I informed Sarah that I was mainly interested in their advertised 2019 Torch Red Convertible Stingray. I proceeded to inform Sarah that I am 67 years old and I came prepared and wanted to first just see if I could comfortably get in and out of this vehicle. I immediately advised her I did not need or nor was I interested in test driving; car was new with a full factory warranty. Note: I owned and sold a 2004. I found this car to be just right and informed Sarah I would be more interested on leasing this vehicle but open to a purchase depending on the numbers. I was prepared to leave a holding deposit and return if the numbers were close to my numbers. They ran my credit report and returned with a 830+ FICO score. I informed Sarah I would putting $15,000 down as a capitalized lease reduction and in addition pay UPFRONT all the Lake County Ohio sales tax on the down payment amount plus the acquisitioned fees and registrations fee. GM Financial/Alcar Leasing had a special 2.71% (MF.00113) through 09/10/2018 for well qualified leases only. Obviously, I am well qualified when they actually ran my report the same afternoon. I informed her my decision whether to lease or purchased depended on Serpentini's numbers and seeing first hand in print the listed GM Financial 39 month turn residual and the total cost of the lease INCLUDING my upfront cost and down payment. I also importantly and concisely advised her that I was waiting on a GM Family 1st Benefit discount 9-digit GMS authorization code currently being processed by my sponsored Brother-Inlaw in Tucson, Az. I informed to have this included pre-advised benefit ($8,100) in an "estimated" lease quote. If the numbers were close to mine I would leave a holding deposit and return the next day for signing paperwork and delivery. LOL: Sarah comes back with MSRP only numbers and (falsely) advises me to take delivery now and simply text in the Family 1st GMS number and they would send me a cashback reimbursement later. WOW That's when I got up and walked away from the Serpentini deal. GM rules and guideline PRECISELY state this discount has to presented solely during and at the point-of-sale and the Family 1st Discount's Disclosure form has to be included in paperwork and agreed to it's rules and guidelines and signed by both purchaser and the selling dealer's finance department. Sarah called me twice the next day when I finally hung up on her when she advised me about wasting 'her' time then after quickly hesitating proceeded to correct herself saying my time too. Unfortunately for the other many good people at Serpentini, I found and Leased a brand new Torch Red/Black 2018 Corvette Grand Sport Convertible GS 2LT Trim - Automatic 8-speed paddle shift mode at Sunnyside Chevy in Elyria, Ohio on September 18, 2018. Extremely Happy with purchase and complete process. Ps..... My experience with this dealer's saleswoman is by far no reflection on Serpentini Chevrolet! I would highly recommend Serpentini Strongsville to nearby friends and family. Just be prepared and beware of suspicious and too aggressive smiley sales personnel. If someone sounds like they came from an independent use car lot or wholesaler........ Politely walk away don't escalate a problem. Sales Mgr. Moe Zeda called and tried very hard to reconnect, but I just didn't want to throw his saleswoman under the bus by coming back and working with someone else. Sandy Mancini

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Moe Zeda
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
May 31, 2018

"Buy your car elsewhere"

- disappointed

I bought a car here. Within two months, the windshield wipers no longer worked (during a rainstorm BTW). That cost nearly $400. My check engine light went on after 3, something to do about misfiring communication (that was covered). My car was stalling when trying to start the vehicle. When stopping I could hear a distinct rubbing sound. When I inquired, I was told that the rotors were "warped." This was explained as a product of driving habits. It seems unlikely that it would be the result of my driving habits so soon, which may indicate negligence in their inspections. I did buy a certified pre-owned vehicle, so I thought I wouldn't experience this many issues so soon. I owned a car for 11 years without these issues until the 10th year of ownership. It is troublesome and disheartening when individuals sell people cars without consideration or empathy to the buyers.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Employees are those that "certified" the vehicle. Not sure who.
Aug 02, 2018 -

disappointed responded

Don from the dealership contacted me and they fixed my rotor free of charge. I'm very happy with his level of responsiveness.

March 29, 2018

"Do not honor Autotrader statements they make."

- Dan

I contacted them regarding a vehicle that they were 10% higher than the market average and Kelly Blue book. They had stated on the Autotrader add for this vehicle that they had a "Price Match Guarantee". They refused to come down on price or negotiate at all. Vince the sales manager explained that they do not follow anything on Autotrader and only what is on their website. They may be more willing if you finance through them but I don't trust them at all. I do thank them for letting me know before I drove all the way to purchase the vehicle.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Vince Morris
1.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
March 22, 2018

"Incredible Customer Service"

- Mark B

Joe is all about customer care! I highly recommend Serpentini Chevy of Strongsville to anyone looking for a dealership that cares more about the customer than they do the sale. Joe will make sure you get the right vehicle at the right price!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Joe Scarl
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
March 21, 2018

"Sensitive issue handled with kindness and dignity!"

- Becky

Besides the great deal with all incentives we originally received on our truck, Joe handled a subsequent issue BEAUTIFULLY!!! My husband passed away shortly after he purchased his truck. Joe basically reversed the deal, no questions asked! He handled the entire situation with true kindness and compassion!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Joe Scarl
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
March 08, 2018

"Serpentini Chevy in Strongsville... These guys got it down!"

- DENNY & SUE

We’ve all heard Bob Serpentini say “American and proud of it” so many times over the past several years that it has become synonymical with the Serpentini name and his Chevrolet car dealerships. We have purchased several Camaro’s, including a couple of Z28’s, two IROC’s, two RS’s and the latest one... We wish we would have bought ALL of them from Serpentini Chevrolet! The Serpentini dealership located in Strongsville has been our absolute best Chevy experience ever! These people have it all laid down exactly the way it should be when your making a major investment in buying a new car. Josh Channell was outstanding with getting us the car we wanted. We seriously doubt there is a more focused, caring and knowledgeable sales professional in the business of these amazing performance machines, that we have ever encountered in the last thirty years. HE IS THE BEST! Moe Zeda... here’s a guy that is all about making it happen. He’s the General Sales Manager at Serpentini Chevy and his involvement in the process, was unparalleled by anyones standards when it came to us closing the deal. The Finance Manager Carol Crandall was also a uniquely refreshing experience that was like no other. Finally someone in the finance world that gets it, when you want clear, concise and some trusting, straight talk about everything you need & want to know! What a great ambassador for this facilities financial stop. The level of service at Serpentini appears to be close to the red carpet treatment. From what we’ve experienced, it’s a finely tuned operation. We’ve always heard good things about this place and the few times we visited Serpentini Chevrolet before we thought about purchasing a new car, we couldn’t understand how it’s possible that he is able to maintain the level of employing so many qualified people there... then we figured it out. To employ a large number of dedicated people, he must be selling and servicing s tremendous number of cars here. And to be able to do that, you’ve got to be doing it right by a whole lot of customers... there’s no doubt about it, SERPENTINI CHEVY HAS GOT IT DOWN!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Josh Channell
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Moe Zeda
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Joe Battaglia
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Other Employees : Carol Crandall
February 28, 2018

"Fantastic salesman"

- james Barnicle

Purchase a used ram truck .. Scott was great and upfront with us.From start to finish. This was are first visit to this dealership WOW..

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Scott Childers
January 24, 2018

"Great staff"

- Keith Morris

I got into an accident towards the end of December and my insurance totaled my car out. After they paid the value, I still had roughly a $3,000 balance left on the old car because it was still being financed. So, it was time to car shop. I love Chevy, especially the Malibus. They are great on gas, big cars, and have great features. I stopped in Serpentini in hopes of getting a used Malibu, but I could not get approved because I wanted the negative balance rolled into a new loan on a used car. The first hand I shook was David Fontanez. He was the only salesman standing outside in the freezing cold at the entrance. (Now that's a go-getter!) He took care of things this whole time, and Vince Morris tried to work some things out to. I'll get to the point. I did not get a vehicle from here, because I had later decided not to include the negative balance in a new loan, but by the time I called Serpintini back, they had sold the Malibu I wanted. They had a comparable car, a 2015 Impala, but I found a better deal elsewhere. Mind you, I didn't get a car from here this because Serpentini couldn't do it. If they had the Malibu at the time I changed my mind on deciding against rolling the negative balance into a new loan, I would've definitely purchased the Malibu from them. I was approved for the Impala, but it was just out of my budget. I have no doubt that I would have been approved for the Malibu and it would have definitely been within my budget. (The Impala was roughly $4,000 more.) This entire time David was super laid back and very understanding. Of course, he wanted me in the Impala and tried to sway me into it, but he was also very laid back and didn't put pressure on me in the way to make me feel guilty as many salesmen out there do. He always said at the end of the day I'm the one making the car payment and I have to do what is best for me. Vince was also laid back, and did his best as well. If I ever need a new car again, this is the first place I am coming back to, and David is the first guy I'm going to schedule my appointment with. Any friends or family that need a car, I will be more than happy to send them his way. I never had such a chill experience at a large dealership. I can't speak for any other salesman, but if you're looking for a new or used Chevy, ask for David Fontanez at Serpentini of Strongsville. I appreciate the understanding, patience, and efforts, and most of all the way I was treated by David and Vince.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
David Fontanez
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Vince Morris
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
November 24, 2017

"Misleading "

- Never again

I received a letter from the General Manager, An offer from GM Financial helping with early lease termination payments, GM money down and a down payment check from the dealership. For the second time I was told my lease payment would double even though I had all this going for me. Once again it was a wasted trip. The salesman had no intention of trying to put me in a new lease anywhere near my current payment. I do not recommend this dealership to anyone.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
I don’t remember his name
November 13, 2017

"Timely fashion efficient very courteous"

- Mycar.diane@777

I was from out of town Joe looked me up in your computer I was taken care of in a timely fashion and I have no complaints I called in to make an appointment but they still took me without a moment's notice like right away

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Joe Battaglia
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
1
...
1 - 10 of 225 results