Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Search
Back
Write a review

Serra Honda of Sylacauga

2.5

76 Lifetime Reviews

40941 US Hwy 280, Sylacauga, Alabama 35150 Directions
Sales: (256) 245-5000

Is this your dealership?

...and take advantage of all we have to offer with our Certified Dealership Program.

76 Reviews of Serra Honda of Sylacauga

Sort by Write a review
August 09, 2019

"Manager is a liar!!!"

- Khgxavs9!

Went into Serra HONDA on March 18th to discuss lease turn in and getting a newer lease or refinancing my current car. The manager clearly told me go ahead and we will get you in a 18 Accord sport and not worry about the overage miles on my current 2016 accord. I said ok. Went to the 18 Accord. 2 months later get a bill from HONDA financial saying i owe for the overage miles. Call the dealership back and the new manager didn’t do anything to help me. Gave me the corporate number and gave them a call and no helps. Never going back.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Not sure.
May 04, 2019

"Love our new car"

- kaykay201116

I honestly didn't want a new car because we didnt want another car payment. But when Kristen showed me the 2018 Honda Pilot that was it. I love this car. She helped us get everything together, helped trade in our other car, and got us where we needed to be payment wise. We were not there long and she had everything finishing up which is great when you have a 4 month old and a 6 year old ready to go. She also had coloring pages for our daughter which really helped.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Kristen Harrison
April 14, 2019

"Horrendous Customer Service Experience"

- KyleF

My fiancé and I were interested in a car for $12.6K before fees and tax. We live 225 miles away (4 hour drive each way), so we wanted to get pricing information and an estimation of the value for a trade-in to determine if it would be worth the trip. We called and explained our situation to a sales rep, Mason. We asked whether we would be able to get the car for $10,000 out the door with a trade-in. He got the year, make, model, mileage, and VIN number from us and said he would check with his manager. We got a call back from Mason, where he said he spoke to his manager and based on the information we provided, he should be able to get us the car for $10,000 out the door. We went to our appointment, provided our car for inspection and test drove the car. To our surprise, the pricing sheet had our car valued at $1,000 for a trade-in for a total of roughly $12.6K. I noted the price difference, and Mason said that it was a different person inspecting the car and that was what they valued the car at. Mason left and returned shortly after with a manager. The manager apologized to us, and said he was not the one present when the phone offer was made. He said he would not be able to give us that previously agreed upon price based on the CarFax history and a previous accident, which we were unaware of. I replied that we previously provided Mason with made, model, mileage, and VIN number to run the vehicle history, and that I was upset that no one contacted us prior to our appointment to notify use that there would be a difference in the price based solely on the CarFAX. It became apparent that no one actually ran the CarFAx before our appointment, and that they misquoted us over the phone. Had we known this, we would not have wasted the time and money to go. A second manager stepped in. He went on about how his car is priced very aggressively, and that most of his customers drive an hour or so from the nearby bigger cities due to their prices, minimizing our 8-hour roundtrip drive. He said he still must make a profit on the sale, and he could provide us with his cost of the vehicle, but that we would not believe him even if his did. He said it would be impossible for him to give us the car for $10,000 out the door as previously mentioned. He appeared to be more concerned about his profit margins than rectifying the situation to make our experience less negative. We repeated our concerns and what we were told over the phone. He asked us who told us that price, and referred him to Mason. Mason stated that he did check with Don, the manager present that day, and he told Mason that he should be able to get us that price. This manager then stated that he did not believe that the part-time manager Don would have given that price if he had reviewed the car. He stated that he did not want us to feel like we were lied to, and that we must have misunderstood what he meant. He made follow up statements of how Don must have meant that he could match or better any deal that we were offered for our car. He essentially blamed us for misunderstanding the situation and chalked it all up to a miscommunication. He then noted that the sales tax was on the price sheet. He then stated that to make it right, he took off the sales tax (which is a moot point since we still pay it in Florida) and would give an additional $500 for our trade in. We took several minutes to discuss the interaction amongst ourselves, and when we returned the manager was gone. Our experience with Serra Honda of Sylacauga was highly unprofessional and there were several disconcerting and negative points of the interaction. The second manager we dealt with treated us so discourteously that we would never consider doing business with them.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Mason (Sales Rep)
March 23, 2019

"Great sales woman and management did what they had to do. "

- Loyd

Was looking for a new SUV locally in my area. Went online and browsed around. I had seen that Serra had good prices on Hondas. Drove little more than an hour away to see what they can offer. They worked very hard to beat what I had found locally. My sales person Kristen was awesome, patient and very nice. She listened to the customer and got with management to make the deal happen. Management did what they had to do earn a customer. Finance manager was quick, efficient and very nice. Overall a great team.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Kristen Harrison
February 18, 2019

"Bad DEAL"

- Jerry

I have never left a bad review, but I am a very disappointed customer. I traded for a 2019 Honda HR-V on 1/24/19 from Serra Honda, Sylacauga. The only accessory it came with was nothing. I did not get to pick out a car. They picked it out for me. It did not have Sirius XM. The new car did not have Sirius XM. They wanted me to install a external Sirius XM radio, they said it would cost me $400 to install it. I just told them that I would be contacting the main Honda Company concerning the matter. I took the car back to them the next day & told them I wanted to cancel the deal. They would not let me. I feel like I gave them our car & bought theirs. They never thanked me, nor offered to show any features on the car. Like their sign says: “The customer comes first!” Not this time! I’ve previously bought 2 new cars from Serra Sylacauga. After the disappointment with the HR-V, I’ll never buy from this dealership again! Taking advantage of elderly customers. The worst mistake I’ve ever made! It was like they pushed us to trade cars. All I wanted to do was see if I could get into the car with my prosthetic leg. I wish I had our Pilot back! VERY DISAPPOINTED! Jerry Hardy

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Kristen Harrison
September 15, 2018

"Wheel Lock Key Missing"

- Hillbilly

We bought a very nice used Honda CRV in early May 2018. We recently had to rotate the tires and discovered the wheel lock key was not provided with the vehicle. Contacted the dealership and the used sales manager refused to send us a wheel lock key, which is supposed to be provided with spare tire, jack, and wrench. Although we like the CRV, it is very disappointing the used sales manager refused to work with us and we will not buy another vehicle from this dealership in the future and don't recommend them.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Kelsey
April 03, 2018

"Very concerned about the brakes on my CRV"

- Patti Walker

I bought a 2016 Honda CR V from Serra! Excellent salesman! Went out of his way to please us, Having problems with the brakes getting very very hot. Carried to the service dept twice! Was told this is normal! Will never buy another Honda agin!! If I could sell my Honda CR V I would! Just going to pray about it,

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Jeff Baston
April 04, 2017

"Grateful for the kindness of Serra Honda employees"

- Grateful!

My daughters, 2 dogs and I were involved in a car wreck in front of Serra Honda of Sylacauga. We are so grateful for the kindness of the employees at this place of business. They went out of their way to help us get settled in their office while we waited for my husband to pick us up as my car had had to be towed. When Richey in the service department realized that I would be without a car for a few days , he promptly found one for us to drive. To have these nice people reach out when I was stressed and a little shaken was such a blessing and I am so grateful for their kindness. Upon returning their car a few days later, Richey would not let us pay him and said he was glad to help us out at a difficult time. Truly thankful for our friends at Serra Honda!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Richey
December 17, 2016

"Car quote not honored"

- Marcha6

Received a quote for a Honda HRV online from Salesman Jon Bivens for 21,100. When we arrived, we were handed off to another salesman named McCoy. After the demo drive, the paperwork we saw raised the price to 23,711. I complained that the price I was suppose to be guaranteed was $21,100. Then said McCoy said were adjusting it, but didn't. He said they'd give me more for my trade in and take more off the base amount. He kept saying he was changing it and asked my son to initial what he was doing, but he never changed anything on the paper.My son didn't know how to deal with them.. I wasn't sitting in front of the paperwork so I couldn't see the figures. I kept thinking this isn't what I calculated, I didn't get my hands on the paperwork till the next day as my son left the dealership and went to an appointment in Birmingham. When I got it, I knew they had never changed anything The Base amount on the contract was 23,711. Other than give me $500 more for my trade in, they didn't change anything and I didn't get the $21,100 out the door price as stated in my email. I've tried to talk to Sales manager Mr. Dawson, but he's dodging me and not returning my calls.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
McCoy, Mr. Jon Bivens, Sales Manager Mr. Dawson
September 18, 2016

"NOONE helps when things go wrong"

- Unhappy kosmas 82516

Took our truck for a (1hr) wash & vac that turned into a 6hr ordeal and they had to give me a rental so I wouldn't be late for work. Not only was it still dirty but my GPS was stolen from my glove box. This has rocked on for 8 weeks now and they are refusing to make it right.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Ritchie Blackburn, Bob Flemming
Sep 26, 2016 -

Serra Honda of Sylacauga responded

We at Serra Automotive are sorry to hear of this unhappy experience that Mrs. Kosmas has had. To our understanding, the "wash and vac" was instructed to be a full detail which once it was underway, the detail department had to remove items from the vehicle in order to clean it. In this process, we believe that the GPS was accidentally left out of your vehicle. We believe it was in the interior of the car, not the glove box. We found it later in our detail shop where our lost and found items are placed until the rightful owner claims the item. We returned the GPS when Mrs. Kosmas came to claim it but did not however find the cord that Mrs. Kosmas states was missing to the GPS. Mr. Blackburn, the service manager, stated that he has made many attempts to resolve the issue with the missing cord by replacing it through radio shack. He also stated that he was accused of several things that he had no knowledge of or control over. We have paid for Mrs. Kosmas entire GPS combo to be replaced and apologize for this unfortunate situation. We have tried to be as customer friendly as possible by initially giving a rental car to get to work and the "wash and vac" was free of charge that day as well. Mistakes happen sometimes but we try our best for things of this nature to be handled well and swiftly.

1
...
1 - 10 of 76 results