Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Back
COVID-19
Response
  • Vehicle Sanitization

Serra Whelan Chevrolet - Service Center

Sterling Heights, MI

3.0
39 Lifetime Reviews Review Dealership

39 Reviews of Serra Whelan Chevrolet - Service Center

Sort by
February 15, 2021

"My 2007 Corvette had a service letter out by GM on a fuel..."

- DizzyFuzzy

My 2007 Corvette had a service letter out by GM on a fuel vapor smell issue,took it to Dealer where I bought the car new Jason checked the car over and my Corvette was OK. Very knowledgeable service rep

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
November 16, 2019

"They have the worst service I saw , they broke down my..."

- Michael Manni

They have the worst service I saw , they broke down my car engine after I was doing oil change for years by them , the last time they didn’t screwed the oil filter in full , that is why was leaking for awhile until cost me a big damage in the engine,

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Service manager Mr. Dan and general manager Mr. jack
Nov 19, 2019 -

Serra Whelan Chevrolet responded

Thank you for reaching out, Michael. We understand that you are frustrated, however after tearing down your engine it was discovered the oil consumption concern you were experiencing was from the Oil Control Rings not sealing properly, which is unrelated to any previous oil changes. We were disappointed that after we tore down the motor and cleaned said Oil Control rings at our expense, you refused any service moving forward. We do apologize if any aspect of the experience was unclear, if you would like any additional clarification, our Service Manager Don Tailor and General Manager Jack Bos are available to discuss. We wish you the best moving forward. Thank you, The Buff Whelan Chevrolet Team

September 06, 2018

"2 hour wait for oil check"

- slick

Went in to have oil level checked due to excessive oil consumption recall on my Equinox. Was directed to the waiting room with a buzzer that was suppose to go off when vehicle was ready. 2 hours later no buzzer. Went to service desk. Was told my car was ready and that my oil level was 1 qt. low. A wasted day while the service people dallied. Had to have a special technician to pull dip stick out and check oil level. Customer service never apologized for the wait or inconvenience.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
November 21, 2017

"Pattern of defect ignored, now it's on me"

- Dawn Laura Griessel

My Experience: My rotors have been turned now three times in the first 45.000 miles of ownership and the service manager says they cannot be replaced by the manufacturer. Since the first two times they were turned were within the first 36,000 miles, I feel like I am going to be stuck with the cost of replacing them, when obviously there is a problem here. They adamantly said they would not replace them unless I paid and I feel completely against this. After years of loyalty not only to the dealer but the brand, I feel betrayed and lied to. The rotors will have to be replaced, and the pattern of defect has been established and they will deny it. Loyalty be damned, there's lots of car dealers out there. Guess now I get to shop!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Other Employees : Don Tailor
Nov 27, 2017 -

Serra Whelan Chevrolet responded

Dawn, as you are aware, we went through all avenues with GM and they do not see your rotors as having a defect. We mentioned to you the rotors still have material still on them, and that we could resurface them. Although GM would not cover this, we did tell you we would perform this work as a courtesy for you at no charge. As per your discussion with Don Tailor, if there is a problem in the future we will support you with the request for assistance from the factory, as well as set up a loaner while the work is being performed. We hope you had a nice Thanksgiving and look forward to hearing from you soon.

October 19, 2017

"Service is the best"

- Autumnoaks

Jason is the best service representative at Buff Whelan. He is very detailed and courteous. Jason always calls with the status of a repair and he follows up to see how the vehicle is performing after the repair.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Oct 23, 2017 -

Serra Whelan Chevrolet responded

Jason will be pleased to hear of your kind words! He is a key part of our service team and we're glad to hear that you enjoy working with him each time you come to see us!

June 06, 2017

"Elite service and turn time!"

- SST

Jason was amazing! I was in a hurry but he stayed calm which made me feel at ease... told me about an hour and i was out in 30 min! Definitely overdelivered with Elite client service.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Jun 09, 2017 -

Serra Whelan Chevrolet responded

Thank you so much for sharing your amazing experience with Jason! We're thrilled that you had such a great time working with him and we look forward to seeing you at the dealership again in the future! Thanks for your business and be sure to stop by again if you ever need anything else!

May 10, 2017

"Great Service Department"

- JaneB

What a great experience I had bringing our 2012 Equinox in for service. I actually was worried about how long it would take since I was on my way to work. Buff Whelan offered me a loaner car while our Equinox was in for service, which was awesome. I can actually say that the entire process of checking in the car and getting a loaner only took about 10 minutes!!!! I was amazed at how fast the service department took care of me. They were prompt, polite and greeted me immediately upon entering the dealership. Jason, my service advisor kept me informed about the progress they were making on my car. Being a woman, I never once felt intimidated by Jason, he was exceptionally informative and treated me very well. I will personally ask for Jason again when needing any service issues.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
May 15, 2017 -

Serra Whelan Chevrolet responded

Thank you so much for taking the time to tell us about your experience, Jane! We're so happy to hear Jason and the staff made your service as easy and efficient as possible. It's great that you could utilize a loaner car while your Equinox was being worked on, and that Jason kept you updated on the progress throughout the experience. If there is anything else we can do for you, please let us know! Thanks again!

April 26, 2017

"I have had Very Good Experiences when leasing!"

- Malibu 2015

I have leased cars with the Caul men since 2003, first Chris, than Mike now Jeff and each of them have been so helpful. I now nave a 2015 Malibu LT through Jeff and will be trading this in for a 2018 when they come to the lot and I can check them out. I know Jeff will help has he has in the past and I look forward to seeing him again for my new lease. He is a fantastic salesman and takes time with each and every customer.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Other Employees : Jeff Caul
May 01, 2017 -

Serra Whelan Chevrolet responded

Thank you so much for your kind words about Chris, Mike, and Jeff! At Buff Whelan Chevrolet, we work very hard to make sure that you have the best possible experience with us. We're so glad to hear that Jeff helped you find the Malibu you wanted, and we look forward to doing business with you again soon!

December 19, 2016

"Quick service on short notice"

- Lahrs

I needed a new battery and a set of tires. I called and was told to come right in. I arrived soon after I called and the work was completed quickly.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Dec 21, 2016 -

Serra Whelan Chevrolet responded

Lahrs, we're glad to hear you had a great experience at Buff Whelan Chevrolet! Thank you for the great review and excellent rating for Patrick as well. Please let us know how we can help in the future!

December 06, 2016

"Excellent Service"

- sgrubbs

My service guy (Jason Crager) takes customer service to a new level. Jason works extremely hard, his communication is excellent and he always gives me complete confidence that any issues with my Chevy will be taken care of promptly & correctly.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Dec 09, 2016 -

Serra Whelan Chevrolet responded

Thank you for your positive comments, they're wonderful to hear! Please let us know how we can continue to help with your car and service needs!

1
...
1 - 10 of 39 results