Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Search
Back
Write a review

Sewell Lexus of Dallas

2.7

72 Lifetime Reviews

6421 Lemmon Ave, Dallas, Texas 75209 Directions
Call (214) 352-8100

Is this your dealership?

...and take advantage of all we have to offer with our Certified Dealership Program.

72 Reviews of Sewell Lexus of Dallas

Sort by Write a review
January 22, 2020

"customer disservice. sad sad sad, what do i do with my car?"

- louis

My dad, who was 84, leased and purchased vehicles from this firm for several years. He passed away in early January 2020. I tried calling his representative, the woman that leased him his vehicle to ask her how to proceed. She never returned at least 4 of my phone calls. Finally I spoke to the receptionist and she was GREAT, she gave me the number to the Lexus Financial Office. I then called them and they refused to give meany information regarding my dads account. I sent them my dads death certificate, the VIN# and other documents they requested. The Financial office is being totally ridiculous. They do not return calls and wont give me or any others in my family any information regarding our account. I found documents that shows my dad paid up front the full payment. So now I have a vehicle at a residence that we had to vacate all of his possessions, but NO one in The Lexus Dallas office & NO one in the Lexus Financial office will give me any guidance as what to do with this vehicle. we have submitted every document they asked for but they still refuse to acknowledge us!!!! UGH!!!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
sales rep blew me off
September 03, 2019

"Dishonest people"

- Tony N

These guys are greedy and dishonest people. Literally will try to upsell you every time. First time I took my car there for oil change they did an inspection on my brakes and said they were good but my tires had a nail in it and it needed to be replaced, second time I took my car in 5k miles later at 30k miles for the brake pads to be changed, they said my rotors needed to be replaced if not my car would have to be towed out the dealership. Wouldn’t use this dealership ever again.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
JC
August 21, 2019

"Dishonest and Disappointing "

- AtoZ

Spent two hours at the dealership, negotiated the sales prices, negotiated trade, agreed on finance rate with the sales person. Then was told the finance rate is not advertised anywhere and for me to find it. I walked away, went to Park Place Grapevine same deal, and the same finance rate that was agreed upon that is being advertised by Lexus at the lower rate no issues closed the deal and walked out with a new 2020 NX within an hour. Having been a Sewell customer for the past 7 years was extremely disappointed with this experience, and being lied to. If they didn't like the deal that was negotiated they should have just said so rather than lying. Will never be doing business with a Sewell dealership again.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Jeff Key & Ross Taylor
Sep 03, 2019 -

Sewell Lexus of Dallas responded

Thank you for sharing your frustrations with us. We value all feedback at Sewell, and your satisfaction is our highest priority. I would welcome the opportunity to discuss this experience with you and gain additional feedback. At your convenience, please call me at 214-353-2847 or email me at rtaylor@sewell.com. Thank you again, and I look forward to speaking with you. Sincerely, Ross Taylor General Sales Manager Sewell Lexus of Dallas

August 05, 2019

"Don't let the Sewell commercials on TV fool you."

- raddison323

The people at this dealership have to be the most dishonest and greedy people in all of North Texas. I have been trying to assist my 57 year old mother in negotiating a price on a 2019 ES350 Luxury for over two weeks now. Sewell Lexus has made the experience excruciatingly difficult and unfulfilling. They will lie to you and tell you a vehicle is not available for purchase if they cannot expect to rob you blind in broad daylight on the price. For example, a gentleman by the name of Kelvin Newton will ignore every reasonable request, if it doesn't increase his bottom line. I bought my mother on her only day off to test drive a vehicle that actually doesn't exist. Instead of alerting us to this, Mr. Newton went to collude with his manager Ms. Melissa Lauck on how they can extract as many dollars as they can from my mother. He then went to goof off in the dealership for an hour and showed us a car with less features for more money. We decided to leave at that point and give another dealer a chance as they were highly unhelpful and thirsting for profit. I decided another day to give Mr. Newton another chance to sell us the correct vehicle. He wonderfully fails to do so and offers to sell us a vehicle with body damage fresh off of the carrier truck. He lies and says he's at the dealership and has viewed the car, when he had just told me he was not working that day moments before. So, I then had some choice words for him about his conduct. He then decided to separate from me and the transaction in an elaborate sob story worthy of an Academy award. Do note that he will still benefit from the transaction if we ever do get to purchase a vehicle. His manager Ms. Melissa Lauck is just as much as an actress as he is an actor. She has sat in her gilded office and barked at me for days over the phone and email like she is the district attorney of Dallas. She has delighted in being smarmy, making me and my mother, who’s a pharmacist, feel like idiots. She has said repeatedly with confidence that she can no longer price the vehicle competitively. Just to let people know, dealership salespeople and their managers etc. receive immense monthly bonuses, quarterly bonuses and secret incentives from Lexus to encourage them to make as much money as possible no matter what .They also get a bonus called holdback they receive purely for selling the car. So, they can surely keep the excuses for their greed. Don't believe the hype they have created on television with their commercials. Those free car washes, cookies and marble floors in their dealerships are costing you thousands. The people I described are complacent in their ways and they are getting cosigned by their superior Mr. Ross Taylor, who was also very smarmy on the phone explaining this issue. I asked for accessories for the vehicle worth less than $200 to finish the deal, and Mr. Ross Taylor made no concerted effort to be helpful. It explains well how trifling they can be at Sewell Lexus.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Kelvin Newton Melissa Lauck Ross Taylor
March 22, 2019

"Excellent Service"

- Retiree

I just leased my second RX350 from Sewell. When I leased my first one in 2016, I leased it with Daniel Martinez. I returned in 2019 and again leased it from Daniel Martinez. Daniel is a very efficient and effective sales agent. I am impressed with his professionalism, his compassion and his humor. He makes a highly stressful decision comfortable and easy. I love the Sewell service!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Daniel Martinez
February 26, 2019

"Not the same Sewell Lexus of Dallas that I remember."

- John C.

I purchased my first Lexus from Sewell Lexus of Dallas back in 1996 and several more since then. Sewell’s service levels have dropped dramatically over the past 23 years. Our sales person lacked the attention to detail and service level that we’ve received in the past. It was almost as if we were an inconvenience to them??? Sloppy follow up, poor attention to detail, rushed process, missing information etc... Sometimes a dealership can just get too big for their britches! After my purchase at Sewell I called and left several messages along with e-mails to the General Manager to share my concerns but he couldn’t of cared less. No response or acknowledgement from him whatsoever. But on a positive note, yesterday I purchased a brand new Lexus from Park Place Lexus in Grapevine, TX (my first time being there) and received the attention and service level expected from a Lexus Dealership.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Dan Frogge, Dawn Betrus
December 04, 2018

"Make sure you buy a warranty"

- bikezx6r

I bought a used Lexus from the Used Sewell Lexus in Dallas. It was supposed to have been inspected by their service department and they ensured that I should buy with confidence. After 3000 miles of driving, the car's head gasket blew and this was after I took it in for its routine maintenance at their service department. Since I didn't buy a warranty, I was out of luck and was quoted 9K for the fix. They could not do anything for me. Moral of my story, I will not trust their service department and I should have bought a warranty. I will not buy another car from them.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Sam
July 07, 2018

"Amazing "

- Lisa

I was in the dealership a few months ago trying to decide if I wanted to trade my RX because I really needed a warranty which I had let run out already .I spoke to Dillon Tuner I waited a few months and came back and spoke to Dillon again It was an amazing experience I was able trade my RX for the NX thank God for Dillon he was god Sent and help me out greatly. Lisa Tutt

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Dillon Turner
May 02, 2018

"Sells a dent policy that is a ripoff"

- gottaken

They push a dent policy that is expensive, not necessary, is useless most of the time, and just makes money for them. They should be looking out for their customers.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
manager, sales, finance
January 29, 2018

"Unbelievable experience! Out-of-state customer for life!"

- Jerry Hook

I leased my 2017 RX 450h through Sewell just a few weeks ago and can't speak higher of my experience. After one too many negative experiences with my local Chicago dealership's sales department, I decided to broaden my search. Sewell had the exact vehicle I was looking for (color combination/options) so I inquired online. Dawn Betrus was very responsive and upfront, answering any questions that I had (boy were there many), making this out-of-state purchase a breeze and putting me at ease. We quickly reached a deal and I then booked a flight to Dallas for the following weekend. Their Dallas facility is perfectly located next to Love Field, so I was picked up by Dawn at the airport and at the dealer within 15 minutes of the plane touching the ground. Dawn immediately took me to the car for a walk-around to make sure it was everything I wanted and more. Thankfully, it was! I then worked with Jennifer Blilie for the paperwork and lease documents. Given that this was an out-of-state purchase, and that I was coming from a state that did things very different than Texas, I expected this to have a few bumps. I was wrong! It was flawless and Jennifer had everything taken care of prior to me visiting. I wrapped up the visit with a 30 minute technology demonstration of my car's new features. I'm sure Dawn would have given me more time if I needed it, however I was very familiar with the features already from my other Lexus. What was a really nice touch was that she was familiar with my old car (a 2010 Lexus), and she focused the demo on how the features have evolved since then. We personalized all of my settings (and then some), and then the garage door was opened and I was off on my 900 mile drive home - 900 miles to fall in love with the car, as I put it. These two ladies went above and beyond in making this a positive experience, and they succeeded. I have never been so satisfied with a vehicle purchase experience, and appreciate that they were honest and fair upfront without having to play any games. This is how car dealerships should be! While I do not live nearby to take advantages of the free car washes, you can bet I will be back the next time I am ready to purchase/lease another Lexus! You can also bet that I will recommend you without hesitation to anybody that I can. Thank you for everything!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Dawn Betrus, Jennifer Blilie
1
...
1 - 10 of 72 results