Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Back

Sewell Lexus of Dallas

Dallas, TX

3.6
81 Lifetime Reviews Review Dealership

6421 Lemmon Ave

Dallas, TX

75209

Directions

81 Reviews of Sewell Lexus of Dallas

Sort by Write a review
January 10, 2021

"Gary Anderson here. Purchased first Lexus at Sewell in..."

- garynewyork60

Gary Anderson here. Purchased first Lexus at Sewell in 1993. An AS IS LS-400, the trunk CD player stopped working after about 2 weeks. Sewell replaced the CD player AT NO CHARGE! I’m in my 6th Lexus...3 from Sewell. All these years I’ve been telling people about Sewell’s amazing customer service! I know I got at least one person to buy a Lexus from Sewell. Mason Kessler is a 10 star employee. Michael Abney is an amazing salesman! Many thanks to Sewell Lexus!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
unknown..too long ago
Jan 18, 2021 -

Sewell Lexus of Dallas responded

Thank you for sharing your experience, Mr. Anderson. We will pass along the positive feedback to Mason Kessner, Michael Abney, and the Sewell Lexus of Dallas team. Thank you for being a loyal Sewell customer; we look forward to serving you again.

November 28, 2020

"So far it’s been a wonderful experience, waiting for..."

- Moorec01

So far it’s been a wonderful experience, waiting for vehicle to be made and shipped has been a challenge for my wife (patience’s) but since we have been informed on progress it’s helped tremendously. Dawn has represented Swell Lexus very professional and very helpful.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Dawn Betrus
November 23, 2020

"Our first time shopping for a car at Sewell and boy do..."

- Treenieh

Our first time shopping for a car at Sewell and boy do they set the bar high. From the moment we arrived at the dealership to the time we took ownership of our new Lexus, we received nothing short of phenomenal customer service. I always see the commercials about the ‘Sewell Difference’ and it’s true. Wanna feel valued as a customer? Visit. Sewell Dealership

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Lauren Dawson, Reyna Ramirez
September 04, 2020

"At first it started with no communication after sending..."

- cincyohboy37

At first it started with no communication after sending an email about a car I was interested in, 2012 Audi A8. Of course after making several attempts to contact the salesperson, it didn’t happen. Finally, I got a salesman (Garrett) who did everything and more. This rating isn’t against him. He was wonderful and went above and beyond. After buying the car, the whole thing goes down hill. I realized that I wasn’t offered any type of extended warranty and the car already had to go into the shop twice. One owner vehicle with 52k miles. I’ve owned Lexus/Toyota vehicles and have never had to go that many times for an issue. Found out the camera system for the lane assist went out along with the front sensors for the cruise control. Of course, Sewell only fixes half the issue and then decides to tell me that I can get extended warranty. I would think that should have been brought up in the finance area. Needless to say, I have a car that I feel is a lemon. 2k miles added and can’t even use the cruise control. Plus I have to pay $1,400 for a camera. Well, there goes the trust from me for Sewell. Would have been nice to have extended warranty offered in the beginning. After speaking to the manager, I kind of felt like it was an “oh well. Thanks for your money” instead of taking care of customers like they say on the ads. I won’t be doing business with Sewell again. I gave them a chance and that shot got blown. Guess there really isn’t a trusted dealership. Lesson learned. Don’t always listen to the ads. Now, have to come up with $5200 to get extended warranty on my own, wait 60 days and then can use when that amount could have been financed and then no worries. Thanks for everything and the headaches and stress as well Sewell.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Garrett
August 19, 2020

"Very poor communication. Car was overpriced and salesman..."

- john@hhsclaw.com

Very poor communication. Car was overpriced and salesman very flippant. Had to wait to long to execute cash sale documents n cramped space during Covid. Not a Lexus experience.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Craig Guinness
August 17, 2020

"Ryan Sprinkle assisted me in my GX460 purchase and..."

- joey-toyota

Ryan Sprinkle assisted me in my GX460 purchase and everything was perfect! Professional, courteous, quick, responsive. I would recommend this dealer for anyone purchasing a New/Used Lexus. They are a very easy group and main focus is customer service which they deliver 110%!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Ryan Sprinkle
May 19, 2020

"Hand'd Down Best Service!! "

- nzmolik

Brandon Wiederholt has amazing customer service , we are so thankful we worked with him! Thank you so much for helping us find our new family car!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Brandon
May 07, 2020

"David "Shooter" Keilson"

- wrhenson

I recently bought my daughter a Jeep from David Keilson at Sewell Lexus of Dallas. This was by far the easiest car purchase of my life. I found the car on the sewell.com site and at that point there were no pictures. Not to worry,.. When I called... i was fortunate enough to get David on the phone. When I inquired about the Jeep, I let him know that it was on the site but there were no photos. Within a few seconds he was in front of the car and I had is smiling face on FaceTime. David had me thinking I was actually at the dealership looking at the car in person. I have always heard that Sewell has some of the nicest cars... and boy was it nice. At a time during this pandemic... I was a little worried to go into the dealership, but that was not a problem. we had the deal done in no time and signed documents electronically. Then within a few hours the car was delivered to my house (and they were very cautious with face masks and gloves). I never really believed that you could actually buy a car without leaving your couch. But this was actually exactly how it happened. Who would ever trust a car salesman??? Everything David told me was accurate and the car was nicer than he made it seem. Upon David calling me to thank me for the purchase, I could not help but notice the number of awards in his office. I would imagine there were 75 - 100 awards showing that he was the #1 sales person and he only told me about them after I mentioned how amazing my experience was. Well... needless to say, I would highly recommend David for the purchase of any Pre owned vehicle. His honesty, sincerely and true commitment to making my purchase as easy as possible shows that there really are good people in the car business that you can trust. David... I am a customer for Life. WIlliam

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
David Keilson/ Brent Vest/ Jock/
March 09, 2020

"Great first time experience!"

- kbower

Sewell Lexus offers high-quality services paired with great pricing. All of their sales associates go above and beyond, but I specifically worked with Brookes McIlhenny. He was patient with me during my first time and worked with me to make sure I understood what the options were and what was best for me. He has continued to provide exceptional service even weeks after my purchase, making me feel more confident in the decision I made to go to Sewell. HIGHLY RECOMMEND!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Brookes McIlhenny
January 22, 2020

"customer disservice. sad sad sad, what do i do with my car?"

- louis

My dad, who was 84, leased and purchased vehicles from this firm for several years. He passed away in early January 2020. I tried calling his representative, the woman that leased him his vehicle to ask her how to proceed. She never returned at least 4 of my phone calls. Finally I spoke to the receptionist and she was GREAT, she gave me the number to the Lexus Financial Office. I then called them and they refused to give meany information regarding my dads account. I sent them my dads death certificate, the VIN# and other documents they requested. The Financial office is being totally ridiculous. They do not return calls and wont give me or any others in my family any information regarding our account. I found documents that shows my dad paid up front the full payment. So now I have a vehicle at a residence that we had to vacate all of his possessions, but NO one in The Lexus Dallas office & NO one in the Lexus Financial office will give me any guidance as what to do with this vehicle. we have submitted every document they asked for but they still refuse to acknowledge us!!!! UGH!!!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
sales rep blew me off
1
...
1 - 10 of 81 results