About Us
Copyright 2019 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search
Back
Write a review

Sewell Mini of Plano

4.1

15 Lifetime Reviews

1645 Dallas Parkway, Plano, Texas 75093 Directions
Sales: (972) 588-7500

Is this your dealership?

...and take advantage of all we have to offer with our Certified Dealership Program.

15 Reviews of Sewell Mini of Plano

Sort by Write a review
September 03, 2018

"Best Dealership Ever"

- Magank

I bought my Mini Cooper in 2016 from Josh Kirby and have been going in to Sewell Mini of Plano ever since. I will always, from now on, buy my cars from Sewell. Though I do wish I’d spent a few extra thousand on an S-Line model, the service I receive from Sewell Mini is superb. I absolutely love their complimentary loaner car service and mantience prices are fair and and I always leave confident that the service team has thoroughly diagnosed and corrected whatever problems were present in my little mini when I get it back. Their team keeps me updated on what the diagnostics are and I’m never charged to fix something I maybe can’t afford at that time. On top of that, everyone from the welcome team to the mechanics are always so friendly and you can tell they enjoy their work and I enjoy catching up with all of them. At the risk of sounding obsessed, I’d go as far as to say that I consider these people my friends now and I defy you to find a better team. Sewell customer for life!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Josh Kirby, Jacob, Blake, Nick Williams
January 30, 2018

"Took in for Warranty Service - Car Returned with Body Damage"

- bjgarber9698

I took my JCW Mini in for service due to a drive train code popping up. Service updated the computer and stated they had to drive it ‘quite a bit’. Almost two weeks later I’m called to pick my car up. Upon picking up my JCW I noticed a dent with deep scratches in my hood. Service agreed to fix the damage. A week and a half later I pick my car up look at the repair which appeared fine, except for the overspray on my headlights. I left and went to see my son who works for BMW down the road. My son immediately points out that the right front fender was either overbuffed or had overspray on it. It was a different color. This was not noticed on the service drive because the car was inside. He also noticed the right rear rim had been scraped. When we got inside the car we found a baby seat in the backseat I was extremely upset. I returned the car to Sewell and the Service Manager stated someone had taken my car and driven their son around in it. Service took my car again to fix the damage caused. I am on my way to pick my car up hopefully for the final time. In total my car has been gone almost 4 weeks for a simple computer update. I find it extremely unprofessional and unacceptable how Sewell handles customers cars.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Blake Glass (Good advisor) and Clint Fox
January 30, 2018

"Amazing Customer Service!"

- Burzhpu

Great Customer Service! Very helpful team at Mini of Plano that go above and beyond the call of duty! If you're in market for a new ride, check out this dealership! Sam my sales guy was awesome, Lenny the sales director was very helpful and Jennifer in finance is amazing! They all work together as a wonderful team to deliver exceptional service.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Sam Holloway, Lenny Poulsen, Jennifer
May 03, 2016

"Started out good"

- Emilywhite1990

The experience started out great and I was impressed. However, they had just gotten a used Mini in their inventory but they told me that they had to clean it up and service it and would contact me as soon as it was ready. Since I had not heard from them, I contacted them a few days later only to find out that they had sold it. A simple apology or explanation would have been nice.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Hunter/Mike
August 20, 2014

"Exceptional Customer Service"

- arphipps

I have been using this service center since the dealership opened and all of my experiences have been great but my last visit on 08\19 was by far the best. They took the time to listen and really understand the issues concerning my 2010 Mini and fixed the leak. They did all this without trying to sell me an unneeded service and I want in shock over the price. I am a Sewell customer for life because of my dealings with the service at Sewell Mini of Plano!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Brandon Horton
April 07, 2014

"Imagine being told you are a co signer only to be placed..."

- davidis1

Imagine being told you are a co signer only to be placed as line 1 buyer! Stay away from this dealership - certified cars with pings , dents and scratches. After being spoke down to the dealership took care of all the damage. My favorite moment - besides being held prisoner for the WORST car buying experience ever was When they fixed the ping and scratch salesman Lenny delivered our car- When I pointed out the new dent in the bumper which they had done he copped an attitude then Did a very long burnout in one of their certified cars! Wow !! I had to go to his boss who took care of the issue however when he called me and left a message I returned his call and asked for the wrong manager - I was told very rudely "I didn't call you" - This is a manager - no wonder Lenny does burn outs in vehicles they are selling. Leadership and professionalism start at the top - there isn't any!8

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Lenny
January 11, 2014

"The facility and people are top notch and extremely..."

- sdrotma

The facility and people are top notch and extremely knowledgeable! I enjoyed my experience from beginning to end. My sales advisor, Hunter Fowlkes, was great to work with.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Hunter Fowlkes
November 21, 2013

"I would like to commend Charlie on his exceptional..."

- SGullo

I would like to commend Charlie on his exceptional customer service. He went above and beyond. I am a customer for life because of Charlie.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Charlie
August 20, 2012

"A never ending nightmare. I have nothing good to say..."

- Kwal22

A never ending nightmare. I have nothing good to say about my experience at Sewell Mini of Plano except the salesman were moderately friendly. But friendly does not mean professional. We found the car we wanted to buy, and the salesman would get up and disappear for 30 mins, and leave us just sitting at his desk. We asked about the price of the car, and he didn't have an answer. We sat there that sat for 4 hours, until they closed,and didn't get one straight answer, having to wait till the following Monday to discuss more. However we got passed from salesman to salesman, all of which had different answers to our questions. There was no communication between them obviously. Very very frustrating. Weeks pass, hours and hours on the phone, being passed around, and it was impossible to get a call back from any of the 3 salesman, then we are told the car was gone!! GONE?? First we were told it was sold at an auction. Then I was told it was sent to another dealership. Then we were told it was still there, just moved off the lot. Which one is it??? The car WAS there after all...finally we finalized the paperwork, and drove the car home. But since then, my husband and I get repeated text messages from one of the salesmen asking for different documents. Its borderline harassment. Why wasn't this addressed before? When is it going to end? Why wouldn't they contact us back when we called them? Honestly I can keep going on how unprofessional everyone was and what a nightmare this experience has been. I wouldn't recommend anyone buy there.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Paul, Bart, micheal
August 20, 2012

"I was shocked at my experience dealing with Sewell. I've..."

- jwaldon

I was shocked at my experience dealing with Sewell. I've always heard great things about their dealerships. They were extreamly backwards with the paperwork and they are still contacting us trying to get paperwork after the sale was completed 3 weeks ago. They would never talk pricing and seemed to have no process in place. It was like they've never sold a car before. At one point they even transfered the car off the lot while we were trying to purchase the vehicle. I would never recommend them and will never do business with them again. Their communication is poor and their follow up in awful unless they need something from you.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Paul and Michael
1
1 - 10 of 15 results