Search
Back
Write a review

Shadyside Honda

4.1

25 Lifetime Reviews

5121 Liberty Avenue, Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania 15224 Directions
Sales: (412) 683-3800

Is this your dealership?

...and take advantage of all we have to offer with our Certified Dealership Program.

25 Reviews of Shadyside Honda

Sort by Write a review
July 09, 2018

"Marcus Williams was awesome!"

- KatieFromTexas

I went to Rohrich Honda looking for a lease on a new Honda Civic. Marcus Williams was my salesman. We discussed the budget I was trying to stay within and what features I needed on my car. He was super helpful in working the price down with his manager to get me the best deal. He was very knowledgeable about the cars and showed me a ton of features I would have otherwise overlooked. On the day I went to sign the papers, they had my brand new Honda Civic sitting in the front carport area with a giant red bow on it!! That put a smile on my face and made the whole trip a fun experience. I would 100% recommendation Marcus to anyone wanting a hassle free car purchasing experience. The guy who I filled out paperwork with (don’t remember his name) was not too personable, but my overall car buying experience was awesome so I won’t even remember the 5 minutes spent signing papers.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Marcus Williams
February 16, 2018

"I Will Never Go Back!"

- Smithtf1

I recently purchased a 2017 CRV from salesman, Nathan Hout. Although, I love my Honda, I have been very disappointed with his follow through. The few times I have spoken with him, I am made to feel that I am inconveniencing him. I also was disappointed with their finance person, Brett who I made an appointment directly with to purchase an extended warranty, and when I arrived I learned it was his day off! The service department is archaic, very difficult to access, and their service hours are very limited to customers who work in the city and need to schedule short routine maintenance appointments in the late afternoon. Even though I made my service needs clear to Mr Hout when I made my purchase, and was assured I'd be accommodated! I may be "old School" but when you spend over $30k for a vehicle it would be nice to be treated as though your business was appreciated, that you aren't an inconvenience, and with some degree of respect!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Nathan Hout
September 26, 2017

"Great customer service"

- Drkirk

I had a great experience when I purchased my car from Rohrich Honda. My sales rep Marcus Williams was very helpful and attentive. Very good customer service.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Marcus Williams
May 12, 2017

"Awesome Experience"

- Pilot Owner

This is the 2nd time I've bought a vehicle with Ed Collins and Rohrich Honda. The transition couldn't have been more smooth. I test drove the Honda Pilot and about 3 hours later the Pilot was mine. I'd definitely do business there again.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Ed Collins
April 01, 2016

"Nightmare"

- Barb V.

Purchased my 2012 Honda Accord here. Engine light came on and car would putter w/o power...nearly got myself killed twice. Engine light was on. Took the car in 3x's. First time was told catalytic converter. Happened again. Had it towed in and was told "bad gas" and I had to pay over 500$ to have the gas drained, and when I asked to see a sample of the gas the response from the service man was "I'm sorry mam I can't find it." The third time came around and the car unfortunately had to be towed again due to the car starting to sputter. After the reviewing from the dealership they claimed that the car had "no" problems. And guess what.. The same problem came about again! I finally decided I would go elsewhere with my problem and that is what I did, Honda north of butler helped me out a great deal and now I am satisfied with my car. I will never purchase a vehicle, nor take my vehicle to them for service as I feel they are a bunch of amateurs who are incapable of performing the simplest tasks. One person in specific is "Eric" this man was very rude to me and failed to give me straight forward answers regarding my troubles. As for the rest of the workers I feel as if they are all incompetent

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Eric
July 13, 2015

"over$29.95 coupon"

- john s

Got honda coupons from corporate honda for oil change in monroeville. Work two blocks from shadyside honda....would not honor the coupons. Love my honda, in market for car for wife in january. So short sighted. Lost my service business and possibly new car business over $29.95.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
service mgr.
May 22, 2015

"Coverup??"

- Lou28

My son bought a used 2006 civic si. It was Honda pre-certified. My son also bought a warranty to cover the transmission. The transmission went bad. The adjust or came out, and after waiting nearly a week to get an answer, we were told it was not covered because someone put a liquid in the transmission to cover up the sound of a loud engine. My son put nothing in there. Possibly the dealership, or they never checked the fluid when they were "pre-certifying" it! So basically he is paying for a warranty that was null and void before he even bought the car! So now he is and has been paying for a worthless warranty and will be paying anywhere from 4k-8k for a transmission. We are not having the work done at Shadyside!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Don't have paperwork in front of me.
May 22, 2015

"No Problems Buying New 2015 CRV LX Model"

- CHUMBUCKETpgh

We purchased 6 new Hondas since 1992, all from this address, the first 3 from McKean Honda and the last 3 from Shadyside (Rohrich) Honda. Jim Serafini was our salesman for 3 of them, and he was incredibly laid back, very knowledgable, easy to work with, and always came to a deal we felt was fair. Jim has retired, but I feel that Marcus Williams has taken his place. Stopped by 3 weeks before purchase, introduced to Marcus, got basic info on low end CRVs, and indicated I would return sometime in May when my daughter could pick out her college graduation gift. Total time less than 10 minutes. In 3 weeks, Marcus called just once to see if we were still interested, rather than multiple times trying to close the deal. Returned the next day and in 90 minutes, test drove a CRV LX, looked at the other ones that were on the lot (3) and went inside to check the colors of the remaining 4 which were at the offsite lot and still needed a final washing and waxing. Rather than waiting for the desired silver one to be cleaned, and since I had forgotten my wallet anyway, we filled out some initial paperwork and left for dinner at home ~7miles. Marcus called 75 minutes later to confirm all was ready so we returned, thoroughly checked over the car, and went in to finalize the paperwork. Wrote a check and we were on our way within the hour. The negotiated price was fine and there was no pressure to add on any "extras". Perhaps this purchase went so well because it was a cash deal on an LX base model with no extras or because we have been such loyal repeat customers, but the entire interaction took less than 3 hours including all three visits and was actually enjoyable. I recommend this dealership for new car purchases and plan to buy there again.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Marcus Williams
February 26, 2015

"Worst experience ever"

- haosong001

I want to buy a CRV and sent emails to several dealers in the area. Shadyside honda replied with a price and also mentioned that they have a "100% price match policy". I got another quote which is about $400 less than the Shadyside Honda, I would like to give the business to Shadyside Honda since they are the closest one, so I asked whether they can price match with it. The general sales manager, Peter Costello, replied to me "I suggest you buy it fast before they change their mind". Wow, this is how you treat your potential customer? this is how your "100% price match policy" works? If you want to push your customer out the door, I can guarantee you I will do my best to help you. I will not go to this dealership, and will make sure all my friends who will buy a car in the future knows how rude they are.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Peter Costello
July 17, 2014

"good service"

- Batta1971

Have two cars purchased new (Honda Civic 2009 and 2012) at this dealership. quite satisfied with the service, their labor is a bit higher than one at the independent mechanic shop, but that's expected. I tested them couple time, gave them opportunity to do extra service and charge me for that, but they "pass the test", they were hones. Mike, and Franco, two customer representative I have been in touch are very nice and polite guys. All together, I have positive experience with this dealership. Good job guys, keep going.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Mike
1
1 - 10 of 25 results