Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Back

Shaver Preferred Motors

Merrillville, IN

not yet
rated
24 Reviews

5701 Broadway

Merrillville, IN

46410

Directions

Filter Reviews By Type

Showing 24 reviews

September 08, 2021

"This is the 7th car I’ve bought from shaver and each time..."

- chuckd635

This is the 7th car I’ve bought from shaver and each time the experience just gets better. Joe took his time and explained everything about the car to me and made sure I totally understood it. I’ve appreciated these guys so much that I have sent my whole family to them.

Read More
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Joe
August 03, 2021

"Great customer service! Nick was very helpful and..."

- Nevans7703

Great customer service! Nick was very helpful and friendly!! I would recommend looking for a car here. If I need another used car I'll start here first

Read More
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Nick
June 01, 2020

"Great experience! Friendly and helpful staff! Best..."

- Bt1313.bs

Great experience! Friendly and helpful staff! Best salesman I've worked with! Great selection of vehicles! They make the car buying experience fast and easy! I would definitely recommend this dealership!

Read More
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Joe Golub
November 18, 2019

"If u ever wanted a no haggle pleasant experience buying a..."

- Baldhead

If u ever wanted a no haggle pleasant experience buying a vehicle this is the place to go ask for Terrence very knowledgeable and no bull

Read More
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Terrence
September 12, 2018

"Worst experience ever"

- ARMANDOB

I purchased a vehicle with them about 5 months ago and the whole time I've had problems with it. The salesman Terrence was of no help what so ever. I got warranty and a service contract took it to their service shop more than 4 times and still my car has the same problem they said they fixed It but nope!!!! What did I pay them for?? The last time I took it to them again they said it was fixed but it still has the same problem so i call them and I get no answer. I leave voicemails and no call backs. This is the worst dealership to do business with. Honestly they should be shut down. I will be reporting them to the better business bureau and I will be looking into getting a lawyer. Not only has my car given me problems since the beginning but I was way over charged on the vehicle. Never again will I go back to this place and I definitely will be telling everyone about this horrible experience that no one should have to go through.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Terrence, Bob, Luke, Mikey
June 12, 2018

"Very helpful"

- MRS L HOUSE

I would definitely do business with them again. They worked hard to make the deal. Kurt will definitely find a vehicle that suits you. Even when you're short on patience, they work hard to make you at ease.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Kurt
March 20, 2018

"Awesome "

- Jeron2018

I'm very satisfied with my new car and happy to be a customer at Shaver Prefered motors. I'm glad I choosed this place to make a deal.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Terrence Latham
March 16, 2018

"Great Service"

- Nana Roz

These guys here are great.Terrence was so helpful. He answered every question I had and gave me some great advice. I was very comfortable there and I drove off with my dream car. I've already recommended these guys to my friends and family.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Terrence
January 18, 2018

"Professional Service Totally"

- policechief

Kurt did it again! Straight talk. Professional service and demeanor. Trustworthy, man of integrity. This is my third vehicle purchase with Kurt handling the transactions. Honest, truthful, forthcoming about the vehicle's condition, mileage, use, etc. You can trust him - I do!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Kurt
June 06, 2017

"GREAT DEALS, NO HAGGLES"

- jetta17

The salesmen there are exceptional! They don't pressure you, and they are genuinely concerned about what YOU want and will do everything in their power to get you there financially. I would work with them again in a heart beat!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Kurt
1
1 - 10 of 24 results