Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Back

Sheehy Subaru of Springfield

Springfield, VA

4.8
614 Lifetime Reviews Review Dealership

6571 Backlick Road

Springfield, VA

22150

Directions

614 Reviews of Sheehy Subaru of Springfield

Sort by Write a review
April 03, 2021

"They're very friendly. I was tested driving a car and got..."

- meankitty279

They're very friendly. I was tested driving a car and got lost because I didn't know the area. The Manager gave me directions and stayed on the phone with me until I found my way back lol. I recommend this dealership. All the employees are professional and courteous.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Tom Reber
5.0
Other Employees : Mohamed Ameyar
Apr 04, 2021 -

Sheehy Subaru of Springfield responded

Hi Meankitty279, we are very happy to have provided you with such a positive experience! We sincerely thank you for the positive review, and look forward to seeing you again soon!

March 24, 2021

"My wife and I had a great experience buying our 2021..."

- ldjentzer

My wife and I had a great experience buying our 2021 CrossTrek at Sheehy Subaru on March 17, 2021. The sales rep, Shabir Baba, was very knowledgeable, and patient with us. He answered all our questions, and got us in and out very quickly with no hassles or high pressure tactics. Previously, we purchased a Forrester at Sheehy and were so delighted by the experience that we didn't even bother to shop around to other Subaru dealers. We know we got a great deal. We should also point out that Adam Edwards, the business manager/sales, really was wonderful to us. He and Shabir transferred our plates to the new car and registered the car for us, so we didn't have to get temporary plates or deal with DMV. Buying the car was actually an enjoyable experience!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Shabir Baba
5.0
Adam Edwards
5.0
Mar 26, 2021 -

Sheehy Subaru of Springfield responded

Ldjentzer, we strive for 100% satisfaction, and it is great to see you had such a positive experience at Sheehy Subaru of Springfield. We sincerely thank you for the positive review, and look forward to seeing you again soon!

March 23, 2021

"My wife and I bought our first Subaru from Sheehy and the..."

- John M

My wife and I bought our first Subaru from Sheehy and the vehicle is fantastic and the buying experience was top notch! Mohamed Ameyar was our sales consultant he great as well. Mohamed was extremely knowledgeable and personable. If are looking for a great vehicle and a friendly buying experience - definitely, go see Mohamed Ameyar at Sheehy Subaru of Springfield.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Mohamed Ameyar
Mar 25, 2021 -

Sheehy Subaru of Springfield responded

John M, we're happy to hear you had such a positive experience with our team! We always strive to provide top quality service to every guest, and are pleased to hear that you enjoyed your experience here at Sheehy Subaru of Springfield!

March 20, 2021

"Chris had me in and out in about an hour! I wanted to..."

- AnnieLogan

Chris had me in and out in about an hour! I wanted to handle everything I could over the phone so I didn’t have to stick around and spread my germs. He knew which car I wanted, took a test drive, and signed the papers. We walked back to the dealership after dropping her off for one last wash and run through, and had a nice chat. Great sense of humor and down to earth, without losing points for professionalism. Mohammad in financing helped me pick the right warranty plan and answered my remaining questions in great detail. Thanks again!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Chris La Porte
5.0
Other Employees : Mohammad (financing)
Mar 22, 2021 -

Sheehy Subaru of Springfield responded

Hi Annielogan, thank you so much for your positive comments about Sheehy Subaru of Springfield! Our team strives to deliver an excellent experience, and are glad you found this to be the case during your visit. If you have further needs or questions, please reach out!

March 17, 2021

"I have a great experience with the purchase of my new..."

- chris.snow

I have a great experience with the purchase of my new Ascent. Chris La Porte did a great job of explaining the process and my options. I was able to customize the car, getting exactly what I wanted and excluding the features I didn't need. I felt like he gave me a good deal and was honest with the pricing. Chris kept me updated on the order and was flexible with pickup. He was just a pleasure to work with and I'll be coming back for my next car. Highly recommend.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Chris La Porte
5.0
Mar 19, 2021 -

Sheehy Subaru of Springfield responded

Chris.snow, we strive for 100% satisfaction, and it is great to see you had such a positive experience at Sheehy Subaru of Springfield. We sincerely thank you for the positive review, and look forward to seeing you again soon!

March 17, 2021

"Had a great experience with the buying process. Chris La..."

- FW_Outback

Had a great experience with the buying process. Chris La Porte came through again with a great deal! My sister and brother-in-law also got a great deal on the car he helped them buy the day before. He is my “go to” person for all things related to Subarus. Adam was also great to work with.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Adam Edwards
5.0
Chris La Porte
5.0
Mar 19, 2021 -

Sheehy Subaru of Springfield responded

Fw_outback, we're happy you found our staff to be so supportive during your experience here at Sheehy Subaru of Springfield. We sincerely thank you for the positive review, and look forward to seeing you again soon!

March 17, 2021

"Love Chris La Porte! He is professional and super..."

- Simon

Love Chris La Porte! He is professional and super helpful. Judging from my experience: 1. He is honest with pricing, always trying different ways to get the price down to meet our expectation; 2. He honored all the promises he made to us, including the agreed price over the phone and things like adding rubber mats as a gift for our purchase, arranging a re-cleaning to the new car before the pickup; 3. He is efficient and caring. Didn’t take us too long to get all the job done and taught us how to use the features in a detailed manner after the purchase. Highly recommend Chris for Subaru purchasing!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Chris La Porte
5.0
Mar 19, 2021 -

Sheehy Subaru of Springfield responded

Simon, we strive for 100% satisfaction, and it is great to see you had such a positive experience at Sheehy Subaru of Springfield. We sincerely thank you for the positive review, and look forward to seeing you again soon!

March 17, 2021

"After 16 years driving a 2004 BMW 325xiT wagon, I found..."

- shaulis.scott

After 16 years driving a 2004 BMW 325xiT wagon, I found that maintenance for it rose steadily up to over $4k in 2020. From a trusted financial advisor: when maintenance approaches the annual cost of a car payment, it's time to get another car. I did some homework and found the discontinued Subaru Outback 3.6R, last made in 2019, was a good successor. As I don’t trust internet car sales e.g. Carvana, I gritted my teeth for what I expected to be a stereotypical dealership experience. That to me means pressure and other unpleasantness. I found several 3.6Rs in my area, then braced myself to wrangle with whatever dealership I chose. After contacting a few dealerships, I settled on Sheehy Subaru, who appeared to have the best price for a 3.6R with the lowest miles in the area. I am pleased to write that my experience was the opposite of my expectation. My Sheehy vehicle expert Chris La Porte and sales lead Adam Edwards provided me all I needed to know about the marvelous 3.6R I was blessed to have the opportunity to buy. And they patiently worked through all my questions and paperwork to get me in and out of their facility within three hours. In communicating with other dealerships about their 3.6Rs before heading to Sheehy, I learned that one can easily encounter the stereotypical experience if one isn’t careful which dealership visited. Thus I offer a thank you and God Bless you Chris, Adam, and Sheehy Subaru for making the process easy.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Adam Edwards
5.0
Chris La Porte
5.0
Other Employees : Internet contact rep Melissa
Mar 18, 2021 -

Sheehy Subaru of Springfield responded

Shaulis.scott, we strive for 100% satisfaction, and it is great to see you had such a positive experience at Sheehy Subaru of Springfield. Our team strives to deliver an excellent experience, and are glad you found this to be the case during your visit. If you have further needs or questions, please reach out!

March 15, 2021

"Chris La Porte was awesome! He helped us find our new..."

- S. Chattaway

Chris La Porte was awesome! He helped us find our new Subaru and very helpful and knowledgeable. He and Chris Barr were welcoming and really made our experience a great one!!!! Thanks guys, keep up the good work!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Chris Barr
5.0
Mar 16, 2021 -

Sheehy Subaru of Springfield responded

Hi S. Chattaway! We're so happy we were able to help you out! We are always more than happy to assist you if anything else comes up. Take care!

March 15, 2021

"If I could give more than 5 stars to these men, I..."

- Katie M

If I could give more than 5 stars to these men, I absolutely would!! My dad has worked with Chris before and spoke so highly of him, so when it came time for me to upgrade my car, naturally I made a trip up to Springfield to do so. We were met with such friendliness and Chris had the car I was interested in pulled out ready for me to take for a spin! The professionalism coupled with his personable demeanor were exactly what I needed to be comfortable with buying a new car! Chris worked hard to ensure it was everything I wanted and more, and ensured to work with me so I felt comfortable with the financing. I couldn’t imagine wanting to work with anyone else when it comes to purchasing a car, Chris is your guy!! I also couldn’t speak higher praises of Adam Edwards in finance. He was absolutely killing it yesterday with all the individuals he was seeing in such a timely manner with him being the only one there! He was so friendly and also made sure we worked together to find the best financing option for me. I couldn’t speak higher praises of these two gentlemen who helped me get the car of my dreams. If you go by Sheehy, I hope you get the honor of working with these two men (they’re the best!). Katie

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Adam Edwards
5.0
Chris La Porte
5.0
Mar 16, 2021 -

Sheehy Subaru of Springfield responded

Katie M, we strive for 100% satisfaction, and it is great to see you had such a positive experience at Sheehy Subaru of Springfield. Our team strives to deliver an excellent experience, and are glad you found this to be the case during your visit. If you have further needs or questions, please reach out!

1
...
1 - 10 of 614 results