Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Back

Sheehy Subaru of Springfield

Springfield, VA

4.8
619 Lifetime Reviews Review Dealership

6571 Backlick Road

Springfield, VA

22150

Directions

619 Reviews of Sheehy Subaru of Springfield

Sort by Write a review
November 04, 2011

"It was a pleasant experience !! They were willing to take..."

- bposey230

It was a pleasant experience !! They were willing to take the AAA membership discount, so we rec'd a great deal on the car plus a great interest rate.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Larry and Karl, Larry McGill
October 26, 2011

"We had a great experience when we purchased our new..."

- russc718

We had a great experience when we purchased our new vehicle. Larry was extremely knowledgeable and very friendly. Our vehicle is great. This is our first Subaru. We are very pleased with our decision.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Larry in Sales, Larry McGill
October 10, 2011

"Overall experience was great. The only downside was the..."

- David Maloney

Overall experience was great. The only downside was the contract portion of the purchasing process. The contracts department was not fully informed and provided some incorrect information. The Sales Department and management were wonderful and cleared up our misunderstandings.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Larry McGill, Sina Mohabat & Drew Arthurton, Larry McGill
May 17, 2011

"Andy did a great job in finding the vehicle that I was..."

- eweber86

Andy did a great job in finding the vehicle that I was interested in. I had initially looked at the Outback Sport, but once I began talking to Andy, he made me realize that I could save considerable money by opting for the 2.5i premium instead. Andy was a joy to work with. Very nice, polite, considerate, and quite patient when I couldn't make up my mind. I'd also like to highly recommend Karl Prucker in finance. He was very attentive to our needs, and got me an excellent rate. Also, Dean Schuyler was very friendly as well. Was just as patient as Andy was when it took me a few weeks to decide on a vehicle. I would highly recommend the Sheehy team to anyone interested in purchasing a vehicle!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Andy Jones, Karl Prucker, Dean Schuyler
May 01, 2011

"Had to wait over 10 minutes for someone to come and say..."

- ragden

Had to wait over 10 minutes for someone to come and say hi, despite being the only one inside the building. When the guy did come out, he didnt offer to shake my hand, and while I was explaining what I was looking for, he walked away from me. Then when I asked for an extended test drive, he told me there was no way they were going to accomodate that. Not going back. Thanks.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Didnt catch the name
April 27, 2011

"Andy Jones was friendly, helpful and prompt. Appreciated..."

- carbuyer99999

Andy Jones was friendly, helpful and prompt. Appreciated his professionalism. This was my first experience with Sheehy. I recommend Andy Jones to anyone needing to buy a car from this dealership. He is in their internet sales department. Can not speak for the rest of the dealership.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Andy Jones
February 23, 2011

"Reginald Leo was friendly and patient. I test drove both..."

- gmunro12

Reginald Leo was friendly and patient. I test drove both the Nissan Rogue and the Subaru. I liked both cars and it came down to the most value for my money. Reginald explained the standard and upgrade options on both cars and left the decision up to me, without influencing me either way. I also truly appreciated Reginald's patience. I decided to purchase the Subaru Premium, a figure was agreed to and Reginald got the approval of his manager. When Reginald returned, I told him that I had changed my mind and decided to purchase the Limited instead. Although this entailed more work and time for him, Reginald did not express annoyance and, instead, quickly and patiently prepared the new paperwork. Drew Arthurton in the Finance Department was also friendly and patient. This being my first vehicle purchase in my name, I had numerous questions. Drew did not express annoyance when answering my questions. He explained all the coverage offered by Subaru and guided me in getting the extended warranty coverage for my needs. All the staff I met at Subaru were extremely friendly, including the representative who explained the different operating features of my new Subaru, including the blue tooth feature. Even though the manual is very comprehensive, the visual explanation was very helpful. All the staff I met at this dealership were friendly and professional. I would highly recommend this dealership to anyone and have, as a matter of fact, recommended this dealership, Reginald Leo and Drew Arthurton to several people.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Reginald Leo and Drew Arthurton, Reginald Leo
November 24, 2010

"Worst place I've been to thus far. It feels like you are..."

- ryan110305

Worst place I've been to thus far. It feels like you are bothering the services reps once you walk in and the service is slow if the techs even come to work. I stopped in the first time and the service center was closed in the middle of the work day for a meeting that lasted several hours........good business practice. The second time I stopped in on Friday morning and all the techs called in so they couldn't see me until Monday. So I was fooled to come back Monday for an oil change and a rattling in exhaust. Well I'm back because my service engine light came on when I let from here. Came in at 0730 and I'm still waiting for them to reset the warning light which would take autozone 2 minutes, time is 0815. GO to Passport Nissan.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
service
November 12, 2010

"The sales team was very helpful and it was a very low..."

- markgreen

The sales team was very helpful and it was a very low pressure enviroment which made the process much more comfortable. However the only suggestion would be to get more parking for customers but overall very satisfied. When it's time to buy a car again I'll will be going back to Sheehy Subaru.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
David Hughes
...
62
611 - 619 of 619 results