About Us
Copyright 2018 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search
Back
Write a review

Shelly BMW

3.5

62 Lifetime Reviews

6750 Auto Center Dr, Buena Park, California 90621 Directions
Sales: (800) 696-3926

Is this your dealership?

...and take advantage of all we have to offer with our Certified Dealership Program.

62 Reviews of Shelly BMW

Sort by Write a review
November 10, 2018

"10/10 Would Reccomend "

- Bmill1

James is such a hardworking man who made my car buying experience so awesome- I am a very picky indecisive person & James was very patient and willing to go and get me every single car I was even thinking about looking at IN THE RAIN. Such a down to earth guy & memoriable expierence. I LOVE MY NEW CAR, they made it such an easy expierence!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
James Davison
July 14, 2018

"Shelly BMW has been sold to AutoNation"

- SteveS

This afternoon, I had a question concerning my 2015 BMW 328d and my warranty documentation and then asked for a copy of my warranty documents. The gentleman with whom I spoke told me that Shelly BMW has been sold to AutoNation, which will take over the business next week. In the meantime, I was told that if I wanted a copy of my warranty information, it would either be located at Iron Mountain (wherever or whatever that is) or at IRVINE BMW, and I would have to call the new organization to find out. After I pushed back, he finally told me that he would find out and give me a call back next week. After the poor experiences that we previously had with this dealer's sales force, repair department, and General Manager Michael Rich, we have moved our service to McKenna Motor Company in Norwalk. My wife, who is the principal driver of our BMW 328d loves their attitude and their customer care. If you find yourselves lost in the corporate shuffle at Shelly, you might want to consider McKenna as an alternate.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Maria, Mike Rich
June 09, 2018

"Discrimination"

- Liscet

In 6/7/18 was the worse experience at Shelly BMW. I suffered abuse from false pretense, false misleading information , discrimination, degrading and Harassment! . All in one day from a period of 10:00am-4:30pm. I stood up for my rights and was attacked by 4 men there. The salesman, Sales manager and Finance manager last but not least a man that was there through out the whole ordeal and refused to see me call me or Help me. General manager Mike. I walked in with 24k cashier check and Wellsfargo paperwork and over 4K cash. To walking out with them refusing To sell me the vehicle and calling the police because I lrequested all there requirements that were in violations to my rights to be in writing. I feel they treated me this horrible and like a crook All because I refused to allow them to run my credit to be financed w/BMW Finance Corp And didn’t fall for the bad salesman tactics. BMW Is not a reputable dealership to go to for Fairness equality or excellent customer service. They disrespected and degraded a Lonely Hispanic Female that they though didn’t know what she was doing. But I stand firm on my Christianity and do what’s right . I did Nothing Wrong but stand up to HARRASSMENT ! DISCRIMINATION AND STEROTYPE FROM BMW EMPLOYEES !!! And they shut the door to A GOOD STANDING AMERICAN CITIZENS!!! Born and raised. THAT lives life with the motto: WHATS RIGHT IS RIGHT AND WHATS WRONG IS WRONG..... honestly never thought I would have experienced sure horrible inhuman treatment from BMW

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
General manager
May 16, 2018

"Carlos Gonzalez in Service Dept."

- RebeccaB.

I have taken my X3 on several occasions for my regular service and services due to minor repairs. Carlos is so stellar at customer service, he is an absolute all star. He is right there with me with a warm generous spirit, from drop off to pick up. He is super detailed about what was wrong, what was repaired, all the whys and all the how's. He gives me piece of mind that my X3 will be taken care of like his own. And it always is! I love his kind spirit and sense of humor, it's like icing on the cake. I wouldn't take my X3 anywhere else, the whole department is staffed with great people! I've never left that lot with any forgetful aspects from the service dept. The repairs are always done in a timely manner, and done very well! Job well done guys!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Carlos Gonzalez
March 24, 2018

"SHELLY'S BMW are CROOKS"

- Frances

I was a long time loyal customer at SHELLY'S BMW until THEY CRASHED MY X3, that I purchased back on 9/28/17. I had taken it in two weeks later to upgrade the rims & was told my X3 would NOT be taken off the lot. THEY HAD MY CAR OVER 3 MONTHS FOR UPGRADE/REPAIRS. I WROTE LETTERS/EMAILS TO THE GENERAL MANAGER & WAS COMPLETELY IGNORED. I WAS ASKING TO HAVE MY X3 REPLACED, BUT THEY WOULD NOT LISTEN. It was also difficult to speak with the staff. THEY RARELY RETURNED MY CALLS. A MAJORITY OF THE TIME I WAS IGNORED. I ALSO PAID FOR MY OWN RENTAL FOR A TIME. I was also told they would pay for damages & NOT REPORT IT TO CARFAX. I TOLD THEM THAT WAS FRAUDULENT & how could they do that. TO DATE THEY HAVE NOT GIVEN ME THE POLICE REPORT AFTER REPEATEDLY ASKING FOR IT, NOW I KNOW WHY. I RECENTLY MANAGED TO GET IT MYSELF & FOUND THE EMPLOYEE WHO CRASHED MY X3 DID NOT HAVE A DRIVERS LICENSE. At the end of this ordeal, I attempted to trade it in. THEY WERE GIVING ME WAY LESS THAN WHAT I PAID. SHELLY'S BMW are crooks. I will NEVER purchase another car from them!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Mike Rich
February 28, 2018

"Israel in Service "

- mackkkkkk

Israel is very knowledgeable and helpful when it comes to servicing my car. He is very precise with his work and makes you feel like a friend at the same time. Definitely recommend seeing him when you want to bring your BMW in. Side note: he kept me updated while my car was in for service.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Israel Garcia
February 27, 2018

"Great service "

- DirtyFochozero

One of the best service advisors goes to Israel Garcia at Shelly bmw due to his prompt responses and updates thank you for all your care

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Israel Garcia
February 23, 2018

"Best Service Advisor"

- CHAD W DELASANTOS

Israel Garcia is hands down the best service advisor I have ever delt with. I have owned a number of different luxury brand cars and I have never received the premium service that I get from Israel. I can call him on a moments notice and he can get my car in and have a loaner ready for me when I get there. He knows how to follow up and update me as to what is going on with my car. When I go to pick it back up, he has it cleaned, vaccumed and waiting for me in the front. As long as I own a BMW I will always take it to Israel Garcia at Shelly BMW!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Israel Garcia
February 19, 2018

"Great Service"

- Kenkenyo

Greatest service advisor I’ve ever come upon. Israel told me what I needed and what he would recommend. He didn’t give me any additional and unnecessary charges. Definitely coming back again.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Israel Garcia
February 05, 2018

"I'm always disappointed by this Dealership."

- wfojas

I think this dealership has good people, but is badly run. I have gone more than seven times to them for service, maintenance and recall work, and for some reason they are not able to give me an accurate estimate on when my car will be worked on. I preschedule for service that should have taken 2 days, and they keep it for 6, the reason being the only mechanic that could work on my car was backed up. If this was an emergency, I could understand, but it was scheduled service. This has happened numerous times in the last two years. I will not get accurate status or feedback, and as a corollary, when they call, you have to pick up the vehicle within a limited amount of time, or be charged for not returning the loaner, if they have a loaner. They also did service repairs that they probably charged BMW for that wasn't necessary. On a lease return where I had a week remaining, I asked them to get a few warranty parts that could be replaced in two minutes. They held my vehicle for a recall which they didnt have to do, as it could have been done on my return, did not offer a loaner, could not give me status for the replacement. hen they found out that there were faults that could be escalated, they wouldn't release the vehicle (which is understandable) and left me in limbo for 2 days before I had to make my own transportation arrangements. NOTE: They did not have to hold the vehicle, there was no visible issue, just codes they pulled from the OBD that could have indicated an issue, and I had 8 days remaining on the lease. Of course, BMW Financial would not reimburse that part of the lease payment, so... The last deal was a lease return, where I had previously called in to get information. I come in and am told, no, we will not take it. For a second, they made it seem like I was lying about previously calling. In the end, I was told that I could not return the vehicle to them as a) I didnt buy it from them and b) they had no space, even if they have a recording with their people stating that I could come by before 630 PM that day, and leave it. It was documented they were in error, and they refuse to honor it because, well, because they have no commitment. They said the person I spoke to wasn't properly trained. They smiled to my face, but you understand that they understand that they made the mistake, and were refusing to own up to it, and knew you were a bad situation, they made no money from. The guy speaks on my phone to get Siri to call another dealership. Didn't help with the call , didn't say that they were sorry for the inconvenience and the mistake. Then they go to the back room to hide away. Cause you weren't worth their time Which is the core of the problem with this dealership. If you sell $50,000 cars with 11% margins (or more) you should invest in having your people provide that service properly. Improve your communications internally and externally. Bend over to provide exemplary customer service. Make sure that you are exceeding customer expectations. Its not the people, its how you expect them and train them do conduct the business. Before you fork over your hard earned cash, remember that they will serve you to the extent by which they want to, which will continue to disappoint every time. The ratings, are unfortunately, accurate. For someone who has owned a lot of BMWs ( I have 3 right now), its a big deal for me to say that this could turn me off the brand.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Steven Choi
1
...
1 - 10 of 62 results