Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Back

Shelor Chevrolet

Christiansburg, VA

4.8
229 Reviews
Shelor Motor Mile is the Premier New and Used car dealer in Southwest Virginia, serving Virginia, West Virginia, North Carolina and Tennessee. Shelor began as a single point Chevrolet dealer in 1974 and has grown to 10 new car franchises and a Used Car Super Store, all in ONE convenient location. Shelor is the number one privately owned Used car dealer in the state of Virginia and provides exceptional service. The success of the Motor Mile has come from dedicated employees and loyal customers. We understand that customers can buy from any dealer and the difference is the people. We are committed to the training and development of each employee so they will provide an extraordinary experience to keep our customers coming back year after year.
Contact Dealership

2265 Roanoke St

Christiansburg, VA

24073

Directions

Filter Reviews By Type

Showing 229 reviews

July 04, 2021

"We were looking for a used ride, nothing crazy expensive,..."

- Angus

We were looking for a used ride, nothing crazy expensive, and had a couple SUV's picked out from the website. We made an appointment and they had the cars ready for us to look at and drive. It was Friday after work and they were BUSY! Roger Cole, our salesman, was fantastic. There was no nonsense, everything was straight forward, and quick. The finance folks were great as well! Great people!

Read More
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Roger Cole
May 30, 2021

"Our salesman was Charles Miller, we told him we were..."

- Miller.house1

Our salesman was Charles Miller, we told him we were looking for an SUV to flat tow behind our motor home. We let him know we were looking at a Chevrolet Equinox, a Ford Escape hybrid, and a Jeep trailhawk, he set up test drives in all 3. We selected the Equinox, Charles made the purchase stress free and quick. We are very pleased with the buying experience and the Equinox.

Read More
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Charles Miller
March 04, 2021

"I recently purchased a 2019 Kia Soul and I just wanted to..."

- cprice

I recently purchased a 2019 Kia Soul and I just wanted to let everyone know how happy I am with this purchase, along with my overall experience. I met with Bobby Vaught, and he was absolutely wonderful! I had no issues. Bobby was extremely thorough, knowledgeable, and very helpful. I highly recommend you visit Bobby at Shelor's for your next vehicle purchase!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Bobby Vaught
November 18, 2020

"The dealership & the sales process were fine. They..."

- LessThanSatisfied

The dealership & the sales process were fine. They worked with me re- the discount given to children of long-term GM workers. My sales rep worked with me, answered emails, and was generally helpful. I had significantly more trouble with the parts and accessories workers. They were helpful when I could get their attention, but they are rarely available by phone and they never return calls in response to their voicemails. The only way to get their attention is to visit in person and wait patiently until they turn their attention to you. This is very frustrating. I will definitely factor that in when I buy my next vehicle, and it will likely push me to another dealer.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Joshua Beavers (sales), Bobby Bond (accessories)
December 30, 2019

"Stress free"

- garykiser1200

Very good buying experience with a good salesman who was not pushy and very knowledgeable about the truck I purchased. Great dealership that was easy to work with.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Bob Crowl, William Crosscup
November 29, 2019

"They have a very impressive facility staffed with..."

- Donald Mckibben

They have a very impressive facility staffed with exceptional employees. Service Advisor Sam Bird was especially helpful and pleasant to deal with. I will certainly use this service facility again.

Read More
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
sam Bird, William Crosscup
November 15, 2019

"excellent"

- donsharon5

maintenance visit and as usual great customer service- Appreciate this service . We have always driven our car a little further to get great service- thank you

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
no names available
November 05, 2019

"Did a great job! Very kind, considerate and..."

- Jeff

Did a great job! Very kind, considerate and professional. Very customer oriented and thoughtful. A pleasure to work with. Hope to work with this rep on a future visit.

Read More
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
William Crosscup
November 01, 2019

"Wonderful friendly service"

- Sheila

There was a recall for my truck. I arrived at the scheduled time and was told it would probably take around an hour. Within 30 minutes my vehicle was ready. Everyone was very friendly and helpful. Great job guys.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
I do not remember names, sorry
October 26, 2019

"service writer"

- gdav103

Casey was very helpful and he really is concern with my issues. He greeted me very professionally and got to the issues at hand very quickly.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
mike sowers , Isabella,joe,gary kyle
1
...
1 - 10 of 229 results