Back

Shields Auto Center

Rantoul, IL

4.8
526 Reviews
Shields Chrysler Dodge Jeep RAM is an established Rantoul, IL dealership that maintains a well stocked supply of Chrysler, Dodge, Ram and Jeep vehicles in our new and pre-owned inventories. Our sales representatives have the experience to find the perfect vehicle match for you, and our finance staff will provide competitive payment options. The entire buying experience is straightforward and no hassle here; come and visit us today at 850 Broadmeadow Road.
Contact Dealership

850 Broadmeadow Rd

Rantoul, IL

61866

Directions

Filter Reviews By Type

Showing 526 reviews

August 11, 2022

Parts department was great but when I got to the service department. That’s when I started to get disappointed. Dropped my car off the morning of my appointment and left it. It was supposed to be done that More

by ics8891
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Dale Scudder
3.0
This rating includes all reviews, with more weight given to recent reviews.
August 10, 2022

Friendly and personable. Service was great. In and out in no time. Went over all that was checked on my van. More

by gemini52250
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Scott Lackey
5.0
This rating includes all reviews, with more weight given to recent reviews.
August 02, 2022

I went in for an oil change. The staff was friendly. The service was quick. I don't wait very long More

by deerad25
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Dale Scudder
5.0
This rating includes all reviews, with more weight given to recent reviews.
August 02, 2022

they are very informative about what they have to do. They are also very curteous More

by harold4853
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Scott Lackey
5.0
This rating includes all reviews, with more weight given to recent reviews.
August 02, 2022

Shields takes care of all my regular maintenance and had me in and out in a half hour recently, on a short-notice Saturday appointment! Always appreciate the hard work and great service!! More

by kpartridge627
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Dale Scudder
5.0
This rating includes all reviews, with more weight given to recent reviews.
July 31, 2022

Thank you for another GREAT deal on our 2015 Ram Truck. Shields Auto Center is a three hour drive for us however it is worth it because we always drive away happy! Truly a wonderful place to go when in th More

by toyo4by
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Teresa Smith
5.0
This rating includes all reviews, with more weight given to recent reviews.
Other Employees : Rick Shields
July 27, 2022

I worked with the owner and it was truly excellent and a good deal for us both. More

by seadog0
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Terry "TNT" Twitchell
4.0
This rating includes all reviews, with more weight given to recent reviews.
July 22, 2022

Shield’s has always offered us excellent service. Their staff is friendly and courteous, always putting the customers first. More

by vjruss0718
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Dale Scudder
5.0
This rating includes all reviews, with more weight given to recent reviews.
Scott Lackey
5.0
This rating includes all reviews, with more weight given to recent reviews.
July 19, 2022

The dealership had experienced several cases of Covid and were backed up in the service center. The man explained the situation and said he would try to work it in. They had it done in two days. Thanks very More

by HNTR39
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Not sure of Manager’s name.
July 14, 2022

Everyone at Shield Auto Center has such a great attitude. They make me feel welcome every time I walk into the place. More

by andrewklimas
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Dale Scudder
5.0
This rating includes all reviews, with more weight given to recent reviews.
1
...
1 - 10 of 526 results