Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Back

Shields Auto Center

Rantoul, IL

4.8
387 Reviews
Shields Auto Center is an established Rantoul, IL dealership that maintains a well stocked supply of Ford, Chrysler, Dodge, Ram and Jeep vehicles in our new and pre-owned inventories. The sales representatives have the experience to find the perfect vehicle match for you, and our finance staff will provide competitive payment options. The entire buying experience is straightforward and no hassle here; come and visit us today at 850 Broadmeadow Road.
Contact Dealership

850 Broadmeadow Rd

Rantoul, IL

61866

Directions

By Type

Showing 387 reviews

August 04, 2021

"This is my third new vehicle purchase from Shields in..."

- atipsword

This is my third new vehicle purchase from Shields in Rantoul! I always feel welcome and enjoy the casual but professional Shields team. I'm always confident I'm getting a fair trade and not spending an entire day waiting to complete my purchase. The professionalism, efficiency and friendly environment is second to none. It's worth the drive for me to come to Shields for purchases and service.

Read More
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Tim McIntyre
July 31, 2021

"Always a great crew. First class service with outstanding..."

- tw.price

Always a great crew. First class service with outstanding prices. Greetings as if family forming over for a Sunday dinner. Always good to know they will never try to over charge for quality work.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
July 30, 2021

"very easy to work with and super friendly on a personal..."

- trakes1

very easy to work with and super friendly on a personal level, moved us through the car buying process (that is usually very painful and long) very quickly, in and out in a couple hours. Timothy McIntyre and Teresa Smith were very knowledgeable and explained in detail everything we needed to know.

Read More
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Other Employees : Timothy McIntyre
July 29, 2021

"They professionally did their job. Friendly personal..."

- rhoadsrd

They professionally did their job. Friendly personal service. The Bronco had a recall to check on also that was handle with the oil change in less than an hour.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
July 28, 2021

"The staff made us feel comfortable from the moment we got..."

- scottgall57

The staff made us feel comfortable from the moment we got there. I knew then we were going to make our vehicle purchase at Shields. Thank you to Andy, who helped us with our final decision. I hope the service department is just as good, we shall see.

Read More
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
July 23, 2021

"I bought a new Ford Bronco Sport from my salesman,..."

- ruthless10

I bought a new Ford Bronco Sport from my salesman, Timothy McIntyre. He was very friendly, knowledgeable, helpful and accommodating. Teresa in Finance was also helpful and friendly.

Read More
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Other Employees : Timothy McIntyre
July 16, 2021

"They have been very helpful, and we are very pleased..."

- carolannklein

They have been very helpful, and we are very pleased with their service. Friendly staff, Comfortable, clean and pleasant waiting room. What more can we say?

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
July 16, 2021

"David was friendly and great to work with, as well as all..."

- Bobbi_lee84

David was friendly and great to work with, as well as all the staff we worked with! They were quick to find me a great APR on my loan

Read More
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
July 15, 2021

"Dave was a pleasure to work with. Helped me find a car..."

- Dan S.

Dave was a pleasure to work with. Helped me find a car that works for me. Thank you Dave for all your help. I'll see you again.

Read More
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
July 14, 2021

"Shields is always very accomadating . I can always get..."

- Kay Amsden

Shields is always very accomadating . I can always get in for service quickly and never have to wait long at all. Been doing business with them for years and will continue to do so. From a new vehicle to service for both the car and truck they're the best!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
1
...
1 - 10 of 387 results