About Us
Copyright 2018 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search
Back
Write a review

Shively Motors of Shippensburg

4.7

68 Lifetime Reviews

608 W King St, Shippensburg, Pennsylvania 17257 Directions
Sales: (717) 532-4136

Is this your dealership?

...and take advantage of all we have to offer with our Certified Dealership Program.

68 Reviews of Shively Motors of Shippensburg

Sort by Write a review
November 17, 2018

"Best Dealership"

- Manda.T

Brad sincerely went above and beyond, Keith and the financing team as well! I doubted I could ever get another vehicle with my credit but they spent hours helping and doing whatever they could to get me into my dream car. I was stuck in an unsafe vehicle and they got me into a brand new Jeep safe and perfect. They’re not like you’re average dealership at all, they’re a family and truly care about every person that walks in the door. I cannot thank you all enough!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Brad Ramos
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
October 25, 2018

"Great experience "

- Ron122

I have never dealt with a more professional group of people than at Shively Motors of Shippensburg. The entire staff made my buying experience enjoyable!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Ronnie Miley
Other Employees : Keith Morris General Sales Manager
June 02, 2018

"Buying without pressure "

- Scotah

I dealt with Brad and Keith when I got there and at no time did they push me for a sale. Very nice people-very casual and the estimate they gave me before approval made me feel like they knew what they were doing. I would definitely recommend buying a vehicle from here based on my experience.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Brad Ramos
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Other Employees : Keith (Manager)
April 09, 2018

"Sales person Michele L"

- Nunez

The salesperson Michele was wonderful. She helped my husband and me by answering any questions we had or concerns . We where very comfortable with her like if she was our family. I would recommend her to anyone.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Michele Licata
December 20, 2017

"Salesperson Tammy"

- Cynthia

My salespersons Tammy was just awesome. I felt very comfortable like I was buying from family- she sold me my jeep grand I love it and will be back to buy from Tammy

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Tammy
December 20, 2017

"Amazing Dealership!!!"

- Jeep

We have purchased from several dealerships in the past. After purchasing a vehicle from Tammy Moody, we will not go anywhere except Shively Motors. Tammy is an amazing salesperson. She is very knowledgeable, outgoing personality and no pressure approach. We will definitely buy again from Tammy!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Tammy Moody
December 20, 2017

"2011 Honda Civic"

- TaylorMagni

My experience at Shivleys was AMAZING. Tammy was my sales associate. She was beyond wonderful! I had done the online application, an hour later was contacted by her. She had done all the work for me and the process was super easy! This is my first ever new/newer car/first car loan and she couldn’t have made it a better experience! I HIGHLY recommend Shivleys and highly recommend Tammy!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Tammy Moody
December 20, 2017

"Best Service Best Deals "

- TerriH

I highly recommend Shively's!!! Tammy Moody helped me find my Perfect vehicle and I couldn't be more pleased! Go see Tammy today you will be glad you did!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Tammy Moody
December 19, 2017

"Screwing a family before Christmas with a smile!"

- Veley1984

Shively motors does not deserve your business! We purchased a nice vehicle at a decent price on 05/2016 after our vehicle was totaled in an accident. When negotiating the price of the vehicle we were told two years of oil change included and a lifetime of inspection as long as we own the vehicle. I’ve purchased a vehicle before (several) and this is sometimes part of negotiations. Sometimes detailing coupons, a tank of gas, oil changes, etc... We were given a card that you are supposed to present when getting your oil change and inspection done. My wife went in today to get an oil change and presented the card. Logan said it was ok he can pull it up in the computer. My wife sat down and waited for the vehicle to finish. After they brought out the keys Logan told her it would be $51... she was confused and upset... why would I have to pay anything, especially $51. Logan explained with no empathy that there are only four oil changes included in the negotiations/package. This is not what was presented to us when negotiations the purchase of the card, and this is not printed on the card we have. Apparently it is printed on the upper half that they keep, but you must remember this for two years. A week before Christmas we did not budget $52 for an oil change. We did this for safety reasons since we are traveling to Florida and it was not out of pure necessity at the time. Especially a $52 oil change, that’s absurd! We presented the coupon when we brought the vehicle, then you do the service and require her to pay $52 to get her keys? She had to get the kids off the bus so she paid it an left. I called and spoke to Nick Garcia who was one of the rudest cockiest people I’ve encountered. Nobody at this dealership can admit ANY fault at all. His repose was he was not there during negotiations, we should keep track of how many oil changes we’ve had, showing the coupon when you walk in and hand the keys does not represent you think it’s covered, they don’t need to run it through before the do the work, he doesn’t care if it’s Christmas it’s their $52 and I hopefully have learned a lesson. He gave me the number for the general manager Brian Burkholder who was at Chambersburg. He was calm about it and explaining it to us after the fact, but the gist is... it’s their $52 now and I’m the only one who has ever had this issue. Everyone thinks dealerships have deep pockets and can rip them off with complaints. I guarantee that I will return to Shively for my free inspection every year, but I will not buy a car from them. They sold 430 this year, they are very successful as they reminded me, and they do not need my business again. My option... to inform you all! If you are thinking about buying a car, please consider this. Also consider the dealership has NO empathy at all... once they have your money they don’t care about you. They like to present themselves as a small town local family oriented business, but that’s certainly not the case. I asked to talk to the owner and he said that’s not possible... I asked his name and he said “you don’t need to know that”. It is right on their website though. Elias Kymingham I hope you enjoy the $52 this Christmas season and I hope you are proud of the way your staff treat your customers over a simple oil change. You buy a $35k vehicle and then you loose business because of the lack of empathy and pride.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Logan Wingert, Nick Garcia, Brian Burkholder
Dec 22, 2017 -

Shively Motors of Shippensburg responded

In response to the Mike Veley review, allow us to set the record straight, this complaint is completely ridiculous, this customer is wanting a hand out, a free service for a vehicle that doesn't even belong to them, they collected 4 FREE oil changes for a van that belongs to someone else, and at the time they have to pay for the 5th, now its Shively Motors fault. I understand that some people just need someone to blame when something doesn't go their way, and now days all you have to do is run to social media among other outlets and bad mouth someone, but we believe most people are smarter than that. They received the 4 free oil changes that were PROMISED, they wanted a 5th free, just because they didn't read the offer that is clear as day and NOT in fine print. Furthermore, Mr. Veley stated that "You buy a $35k vehicle and then you loose business because of the lack of empathy and pride." Mr. Veley did not pay $35k for this vehicle, as a matter of fact he DID NOT PAY A CENT FOR THE VEHICLE OR ANY OF THE SERVICES FOR THIS VEHICLE, he is complaining about a free service that he does not get on a vehicle he does not own, but he's driving it. Again I will mention that we've given this offer to over 500 customers, THIS IS THE FIRST that we've had someone complain, I guess we can't please everyone. Furthermore we will not accept a bad review under THREATS of being bad mouthed and smeared on social media, especially when we are in the right. Shively Motors has over a thousand excellent reviews on different websites and outlets from customers all over the area. We encourage ANYONE who might be skeptical about how we do business to do their own research, check the Better Business Bureau, check Dealer Rater, Facebook, we are a great dealer and will continue to be because of the thousands of customers that have put us where we are today. We've been in business since 1939. We are sorry for any mislead opinions of us and ask anyone to give us the chance to prove who we are and how we do business. We wish everyone a Merry Christmas and a Happy, Safe, and Prosperous New Year. Shively Motors Inc.

October 07, 2017

"Fantastic deal, as always."

- Ram Horn

I have been a customer of this Dealership since 2009,three trucks for myself and my son a vehicle, the sales staff and management will go out of their way to help make you happy with your car or truck or correct any problems, they are and always will be a number one Dealership for myself, family and friends. The manager, Trin Garcia, is the best. I cannot thank them enough.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Trin Garcia,Michele Licata,Nick Garcia
1
...
1 - 10 of 68 results