Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Back

Shook Auto

New Philadelphia, OH

4.8
176 Reviews
Located in beautiful Tuscarawas County, Ohio, Shook Auto is one of the largest independent vehicle sales company in the area. We typically have over 200 vehicles in stock ranging from $1,000 to $30,000 and everywhere in between. With our large group of lenders we have seen rates as low as 2.49% for good credit and also have lenders that specialize in poor credit and no credit circumstances. We have everything from commercial vehicles to basic transportation. Over 39 years at the same location.
Contact Dealership

1633 Steele Hill Rd NW

New Philadelphia, OH

44663

Directions

By Type

Showing 176 reviews

May 28, 2021

"Nick was very friendly and quick, reasonable trade in..."

- renickersamantha

Nick was very friendly and quick, reasonable trade in value, and worked with us. Also a good atmosphere. not to mention grace is cute and lovable! (The dog)

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
May 18, 2021

"Shook Auto is the best around. They go out of their way..."

- BLEININGER1996

Shook Auto is the best around. They go out of their way to make sure you are taken care of. It was fast, efficient and they have fair pricing with a great selection.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
May 05, 2021

"Nick and Shook are awesome! I have bought trucks from..."

- bob.sheely

Nick and Shook are awesome! I have bought trucks from them before. They always make it easy. No Pressure No BS. If you need a truck check them out.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
March 29, 2021

"Fast, no hassle. We drove 8+ hours to find the FJ..."

- Pierogi King of the U.P.

Fast, no hassle. We drove 8+ hours to find the FJ CRUISER we wanted. Bryan was open and honest with repairs and pics. Great job!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
March 18, 2021

"I wouldn’t ever buy a car from here again. Went thru 2..."

- N

I wouldn’t ever buy a car from here again. Went thru 2 transmissions and 2 ignitions. Took it to another garage to get oil change and found out it wasn’t even original motor. Shook put in an higher mileage motor and never said a word, which meant the odometer was incorrect. Confronted Scott and he said they weren’t obligated to tell me

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Mar 19, 2021 -

Shook Auto responded

We have no idea who this is or what it is about. Scott has never had this conversation with anyone. This is a fake review.

Mar 19, 2021 -

N responded

Yes Scott has had this conversation so don’t sit there and lie about it. I’ll gladly stop in and argue this.. 2004 Honda Civic.

Mar 19, 2021 -

Shook Auto responded

Who is this?

March 10, 2021

"I really appreciate Nick being so patient with me the..."

- stormyjohnson73

I really appreciate Nick being so patient with me the last few weeks and very pleased today with my car thank you again for help

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
March 04, 2021

"Nick and the crew were AMAZING! We drove all the way from..."

- Jjwaser81

Nick and the crew were AMAZING! We drove all the way from Florida to purchase our vehicle from them. They gave us top dollar value for our trade and the vehicle we got from them is one I have been looking for for years. They took excellent care of us. I highly recommend Shook Auto.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
March 04, 2021

"Nick was fantastic. He had everything ready for me to..."

- Margiesimmerman

Nick was fantastic. He had everything ready for me to take home my new car. He even had it warmed up for me to test drive! Thank you I will be a customer for life.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
March 01, 2021

"Very easy staff to work with! Salesman was pretty down to..."

- Missy

Very easy staff to work with! Salesman was pretty down to earth and spoke openly with me and my husband. He answered all our questions

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
February 23, 2021

"Very pleased and happy very helpful and respectful people..."

- amydelaney241

Very pleased and happy very helpful and respectful people got my first car here and was happy and very happy with my new car thank you Nick for helping me and all employees

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
1
...
1 - 10 of 176 results