Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Search
Back
Write a review

Shore Toyota

4.4

2,398 Lifetime Reviews

4236 E Black Horse Pike, Mays Landing, New Jersey 08330 Directions
Sales: (888) 852-0300

Is this your dealership?

...and take advantage of all we have to offer with our Certified Dealership Program.

2,398 Reviews of Shore Toyota

Sort by Write a review
September 11, 2019

"Happy with service provided but disappointed with outcome "

- Lynne

I was very satisfied with the service I received and with the service adviser, Samantha. However, I was MOST unhappy with the fact that my coupon for a free oil change was NOT accepted because “the dealership has changed hands and the new owner is not honoring anything from the previous owner.” That is not right! I had a less than smooth buying experience 2 1/2 years ago at Shore and I negotiated two oil changes because of the significant inconvenience I suffered at the time. This issue has soured me on this dealer for my next buy. I was the innocent victim in both cases. Shore Toyota lost a customer over a $30 coupon. Smart? I think not!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
SERVICE - Samantha.
August 09, 2019

"Matt and Bob Da' Best"

- Pokey

Welll....I've been Loyal through many years, thru Crashes, Blow ups {LOL}, still trying to figure that one out...haaa....but through it All Shore Toyota has been Stellar....especially to Matt and Bob in Service whom had to deal with my wrath more than once....Always PERFECT those 2, couldn't ask for any better. But two places no one ever wants to go to is Car Service or the Dentist, Shore Toyota will do their Best to make it Quick and Bearable for ya....Again Thank You Matt and Bob for all you do for me and a Shout Out to Tyler in Sales....noting less than Spectacular.....and those are Rare in Sales....give him a Raise, and Matt and Bob too while your throwing $$$ around...lol....

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Matt, Bob and Tyler....and Eric in Finance was very Helpful
July 04, 2019

"Dependable "

- Mikemike1

Great. People make a difference samNathan is a joy to deal with keep her she’s great My car was cleaned and ready when promised

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Samantha Terhune
5.0
July 04, 2019

"Recall on passenger airbag.."

- Mindaugas

The process to get my loaner vehicle was horrible. After dropping off my vehicle , waited over an hour to be picked up and driven to an old shack to pickup an older used loaner vehicle-terrible. Me vehicle was supposed to be cleaned and washed after service- not done..

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Not sure of employee name..
June 12, 2019

"great service from a competent, caring staff"

- JoanB

I needed new brakes and my service adviser, Ryan (I don't remember his last name), went above and beyond to see that they were done in a timely manner. I drive 45 minutes up from Cape May County and have to wait for my service, so he made sure my wait was as short as possible. He also explained exactly why I needed new brakes and then what would be done. I am very impressed with the high level of customer appreciation he showed! Two thumbs up for him!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Ryan
April 22, 2019

"Will Shore Toyota sell non-Toyota parts for your new Toyota?"

- Jim

I bought a new Toyota vehicle at Shore Toyota a few months ago. The transaction went pretty smoothly and I was OK with every thing until I wanted to buy a Toyota Extended Service Agreement. I keep my vehicles a long time and feel better with the long term mechanical protection. Guess what, they tried to sell me a Non-Toyota agreement! I asked about the real thing and, I couldn't believe what they said. We don’t have any information on those! We only sell this No Name One! Here is my take on this. If a dealer will try to sell a fake service contract they will also sell you fake parts for your vehicle! I only want genuine parts for my vehicle, period. Don‘t want any cheap fake oil filters, cheap windshield wiper blades, cheap non fitting body panels, or anything not made by Toyota. So Beware, there is some dishonesty here. Make up your own mind, I’ve made up mine!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Don’t remember any names.
April 03, 2019

"Excellent oil change and service from the service dept"

- AnnM

This dealership is now under new ownership, they are making huge changes management and under going a full renovation. I had a negative experience with the service area being under construction. The manager Jesse and my service rep went out of their way to correct the situation, apologized and explained to me the renovations was due to new owners that were doing a complete overhaul. They are also becoming more involved with the surrounding community. Looking forward to seeing the new changes. As always, I have no complaints with the service I receive on my truck and their prices are comparable to other service locations. Their oil changes are $30 less compared to what I was paying. I rather use Toyota parts then generic with no warranty.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Ryan Gordy
February 05, 2019

"Nightmare "

- Jessica C

If I could give zero stars I would. I had a lease contract with Toyota, told financing was approved, the name of the bank and paid $ 2,000 than covered my first months payment etc. all of which is included in a written signed contract. This has been a nightmare. Toyota took the vehicle back while I was at work (one month later), refuses to give back the $2000 I paid. I had to pay for a rental costing me over $1300 plus try to save more money for a down payment to purchase another car, all of my belongings that were inside the car, I missed out on many great offers other dealerships were having as the year ended etc. All I can say is buyer beware!!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Ron Rusignola
1.0
December 30, 2018

"Loaded with hidden costs and fiscal errors in favor of the ."

- Frank C

I would never go back, I bought many cars over the years but Shore was the worst. Think twice. Loaded with hidden fees and ,financial mistakes in there favor.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Paul Znick
1.0
Anthony Rapisardi
3.0
October 02, 2018

"Overcharged on MRSP"

- DEBBIESUE212

I paid with cash, was quoted prices that we were happy with, shook on the deal, and then before signing the final contracts, found we got overcharged on theManufacturer’s STICKER PRICE (MSRP) by $400. I expect to pay less than MSRP, not MORE, especially when paying cash. We’ve owned only Toyotas for decades. No more! Sticker was $23,615. Charged $24010. (Had nothing added). Tradein was $7000. Factory rebate was $1500. Yet I had to pay $17,336.75 cash for a 2019 Toyota Corolla. Not much of a deal...

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Olti Celepija
2.0
1
...
1 - 10 of 2,398 results