Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Back

Shottenkirk Kia of Quincy

Quincy, IL

2.0
16 Lifetime Reviews Review Dealership

1330 N 24th St

Quincy, IL

62301

Directions

16 Reviews of Shottenkirk Kia of Quincy

Sort by Write a review
January 06, 2021

"By far the worst service department that i have ever..."

- Mosbycurtis

By far the worst service department that i have ever dealt with. 2016 Kia Sorento oil light comes on and we are told that they won’t replace the engine until it starts knocking. Started knocking and the xxxxx I talked to today acted like they have no clue what I’m talking about. So I asked for the service guy named Jesse which is the one we’ve dealt with and he’s always conveniently out for the day. They will never get another xxxxing dime out of us.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Jesse
October 15, 2020

"Motor went out of Kia Sportage. It was under the 100, 000..."

- Disgusted

Motor went out of Kia Sportage. It was under the 100, 000 warranty. They would not cover it. Quoted one price for a motor. With 4 year warranty. Then could not get it. Then quoted one from a junk yard at the same price with one year warranty only on parts. Also put no effort in to selling a different car.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Brook
August 29, 2020

"If you want to save some money do not use Shottenkirk kia..."

- swaggert63

If you want to save some money do not use Shottenkirk kia of Quincy ill We had instant offers from Kelley Blue Book and they try to lowball us on our trade offer us thousands Less for our trade take heed if you want a better deal go somewhere else want you do not accept their deal they are rude to you!... They try to bend you over and make money on both ends of the spectrum instead of trying to gain a customer for lifetime!.. So again shop somewhere else you will be money ahead!...

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Adam and Sales Manager!
November 23, 2019

"Great People"

- ehays1954

This makes our third vehicle purchased from them, very friendly and easy to deal with, would be glad to do business with again. Thank You

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Kenny, Alissha, Tom, Jesse
October 04, 2014

"Read the review, not this title."

- Random2501

I came as prepared as any first buyer can probably be. You didn't come for my story, you came to know if you can do biz here. As with any place, know all you can before walking thru the door, negotiate everything you can, an don't overlook any aspect of your potential car to be. Depending on YOUR attitude this place can work for you & with you. A lot of idiots go car shopping with a chip on their shoulders, so keep it in mind that will only make ANYONE upset. They were nice to me, an I to them. I wanted to wait 3 months before writing this but they deserve it sooner. But back to the bottom line. Can you do biz here? yes, can you expect reasonable people? sure if you treat them like you want to be treated (common sense buyers learn it), is quality to be found here? certainly but always check your cars (rule of thumb). As for the seller reading this someday, I wrote this with advice an my experience in mind for the next potential buyer, they might not like me or my advice, but it's sound & solid. Finally, would I do biz again with them or refer them? Yeah.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Entire team, good people.
May 01, 2014

"Shottenkirk KIA - GREAT!!!"

- msped

I owned a KIA Rio, which I had purchased from Shottenkirk KIA in Quincy, IL in 2008. LOVED IT. I've always wanted a KIA Soul, so as the time came when the RIO was paid for, I decided to shop for a Soul. The people at Shottenkirk KIA of Quincy are great to work with; I found exactly what I wanted and, even better, at a price that was terrific! I was able to trade for a 2013 Soul without increasing my previous car payments!!! I call that a Great Deal! And I also like that even after the sale, they are great to do business with. The Service Department is great. I am very satisfied with the deal I got from Shottenkirk KIA, and I will go back to KIA again and again!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Michael, Brie, Shaun (?)
March 02, 2014

"HORRIBLE, WE WERE TOLD A PRICE & SALES MANAGER TRIED..."

- MaryStru

HORRIBLE, WE WERE TOLD A PRICE & SALES MANAGER TRIED TO ADD $2100 ONTO SALES PRICE, I EVEN BROUGHT OUT AMORTIZATION TABLE AND CALCULATOR AND THEY WOULDNT LISTEN. HORRIBLE SALES MANAGER ON SATURDAY 3/1/14. I DONT RECOMMEND THEM AT ALL. WATCH YOUR FINAL NUMBERS IF YOU DO. BERNIE WAS SWEET, SALES MANAGER A BULLY!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Bernie & sales manager
Mar 02, 2014 -

MaryStru responded

ALSO, THIS IS THE MOST CURRENT REVIEW, CHECK THE DATES ON OTHER REVIEWS!

January 09, 2012

"We started by stopping in for a test drive. We told..."

- HappyFromMacomb

We started by stopping in for a test drive. We told Brant, we are not buying today but, would like to test drive. He gave us keys and let us go. When we got back, we asked him some questions and he more than answered them. We left and told him to let us know if any used trucks came in with what we were looking for. We would most likely not do anything until after the first of the year. He contacted us about one that just came in. It was a great deal so we shifted gears and decided to buy now. That truck was sold the night before we came up. Since he couldn't contact us and we were already on our way, he made things right. Instead a new used truck for a good price, we got a new truck for a great price. He worked with us until we had everything we needed for the price that worked for us. I was unable to be there that day but, they allowed my wife to sign papers, held a check until the next Monday, and then allowed me to finish up the paper work. Above and beyond from day one! I will return when we are ready to replace the next truck.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Brant Miller
August 26, 2011

"Best experience EVER! These guys were friendly and sold..."

- kingforpres

Best experience EVER! These guys were friendly and sold me an amazing carefree vehicle. I am sure there are better, and cheaper cars out there but they sold me the absolute best car for the price and on top of it were a pleasure to work with. If you don't know exactly what you are looking for I would strongly suggest you give these gentlemen an opportunity to show you just how much better their product is than your expectations could possibly be. Mike Koenig

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Gill/Don
May 02, 2011

"Outstanding Dealership, especially Megan Goodson and..."

- bhumke

Outstanding Dealership, especially Megan Goodson and Kenneth who handled all of the paperwork for the close of the sale. Additionally all of the people with whom we came into contact displayed a high level of professionalism. Considering that we had no plans to trade cars when I went into the dealership for service to our Kia Amanti they did on heck of a fine job. Bill Humke

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Megan Goodson
1
1 - 10 of 16 results