Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Back

Silver Star Chevrolet

Thousand Oaks, CA

4.3
291 Reviews

3440 Thousand Oaks Blvd

Thousand Oaks, CA

91362

Directions

291 Reviews of Silver Star Chevrolet

Sort by
July 08, 2020

"No communication "

- santosbrown13

tried getting a truck their but it took them 3 days to get back to me , i kept emailing and emailing the internet manger Alfonso c. but man this guy should not be a manger if he takes that long to help someone , They must be having a record year in sales , But my kid was treated the same at the lexus store . Silver star group shame on you .!!!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
alfonso c
May 11, 2020

"Mistreated Customer "

- Mistreated Customer

The police was called in to help me- the Sales Manager had my car without giving me any paperwork for my lease return. On Sunday, May 10, I came in to return my car lease that I purchased from them. They told me I had to come back Monday. This isn't right bc I had already called a few days before and they said I can return this weekend! They took my keys, car, registration card without providing me the paperwork. Fishy! I asked them to at least handwrite a note and Ruben had an attitude, " I can but that won't do anything for you." Then they tell me that they can't provide the paperwork bc their system is down. My friend, who knew more about lease returns, told me they are required to give me proper lease return documents. He questioned how the finance system is "down" yet they are still able to finance cars sold that day. I phoned GM financials right at that moment and the GM case manager said the dealership should be able give me the paperwork. Bottomline, I did not get the protocol service, they almost fooled me in letting me walk off their lot without any evidence that I dropped my car off. My friend was mad that they took the car without giving me the paperwork and he called the police. My friend was mad how they took advantage of me. On top of that, Reuben told the police that we are not allowed back to their dealership and he wanted me off their lot. I was waiting there while the police talked to him. Don't worry, we'll take out business elsewhere! Why can't we return the car on Sunday?! Why am I asked to come back the next day? Why didn't I get the proper paperwork? Is it because it goes against their sales goal for the day- corruption! or was that he was lazy? It wasn't professional nor ethical to let me drop off my car without giving me any paperwork. They led me to believe this is how it is done until my friend advised me otherwise. Now I am stuck another day of owning this car and this dealer (Reuben) has "banned" us on their private property. Let me tell you, this dealer doesn't want to take back their own leased vehicle, disrespected us and shamed us.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Reuben
November 09, 2019

"Everyone was kind and made the process easy. Thank you! I..."

- Mich

Everyone was kind and made the process easy. Thank you! I had been to every chevy dealer around and in the San Fernando Valley. They offered me the beat deal.

Read More
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Augustine
November 08, 2019

"PHENOMENAL Customer Service"

- Leah I. Hoffman

Today was my first time visiting this particular dealership and I will NOT be going anywhere else from now on. Their customer service is TOP NOTCH!!! The staff is willing to go the extra mile and beyond with a smile!!! Thanks to all that I encountered today, but a HUGE shout out to Rich and Matt for their STELLAR service and competence!!! I appreciate YOU!!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Rich, Matt
November 08, 2019

"I have regularly taken my car here to get serviced over..."

- Daisy

I have regularly taken my car here to get serviced over the last 3 years. My check engine light came on and I checked the code, and learned that there might be an issue with my catalytic converter. So when I took my car in for an oil change, I asked about checking the catalytic converter and discussed issues that could be happening with the catalytic converter with a service rep. The service rep told me i would have to pay $160 for them to check it out. I declined, but I wouldn’t have if I had all the info. My issue is that the rep failed to advise me that California law requires car dealers to replace catalytic converters within 5 years or 100,000 miles (whichever is first) FOR FREE. Two months later, I found that I do need a replacement and my 5-year warranty ended 4 weeks ago. It will be $2k to replace. This place has lost my business forever. Additionally, I have found that the men service reps tend to be rather chauvinistic. Only the female reps (specifically Carmen) have ever taken the time to explain anything to me (also a woman).

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Steve, Carmen, Megan
November 08, 2019

"Wish All Service Support Was This Good"

- GMC Terrain Diesel Driver

Rich was on the GMC side and when he went to the Chevy side , I was not going to let him go without a fight... thankfully, they said he could still handle me , they didn't mind. Its all under the same umbrella after all. Rich is always an advocate for the customer. USMC guys only know how to do something one way , and that is the right way. I had to cut his "sirs" down via text but that didn't stop his polite and buoyant temperament. Yes, I pull the sarcasm out of anyone if they have it , so don't think of that as a normal thing, some like to be very serious at every question .. and I saw him handle customers of all kinds the same way : The way those customers liked to be handled. Anyway what you really want to know is how he suggested I get alignment , that I wasn't interested in it with tires, and he found a free coupon to get me that alignment free. I also didn't want to spend on the tires the price they quoted, it was just a little higher than my guy on the same model... so they matched that too. What dealer service has negotiable pricing!? What is this 2019? oh, it actually might be, finally. Lastly, he also saw that my "fit and finish" requests were met even though we're just past the first year.. ... I had a door kind of sitting off angle ever so slightly , and some weather stripping riding up ... So he got those fixed under the warranty with no problems or hangups. Also had the loaner car which was essential since I drive 100+ miles per day with my work. Chevy Cruise, great mileage, really not so great seats. You'll feel it. That should be the slogan. Chevy Cruise, oh You'll Feel It. Tomorrow. Anyway I'm sorry you won't get back those seconds I just stole from you by reading this, but I wish you all peace, love and granola . P

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Megan, Rich
November 08, 2019

"Great Service"

- Pantz

Rich was lovely and efficient, as was the service itself. Service department office is a bot cramped an no privacy,and I miss Bob Geary.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Rich Halley
November 06, 2019

"Satisfied yes need better communication"

- stut

I have insufficient experience with this dealer to say that I would recommend them. They fixed my problem but only after wasting a day saying they couldn't get the issue to repeat. I had to go in and take a ride with the technician to show them. I do believe Rich, my service adviser was trying but overloaded. I was frustrated with the lack of updates on the status of my vehicle. I waited the entire first day to find out they couldn't get the issue to repeat and this was after I called him for an update at the end of the day. I approved the work on the basis of a quote of $514 but when I arrived I was initially approached with a bill for $661. He adjusted it to just below $500 but only after I questioned why the amount changed from the quote?

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Rich and Larry
November 02, 2019

"Fair and Loyal"

- Toddler

Second lease here at Silver Star. I feel they are fair, professional and loyal as a returning customer. In 3 years I will back to maybe lease or buy again.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Frank Rastegar
October 25, 2019

"Oil Change/Recall"

- Mike

Becky Ispas is the best! Friendly, professional, and helpful. She makes it a pleasurable experience. Thank you. Technicians performed the required work as it ordered.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Becky Ispas
1
...
1 - 10 of 291 results