Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Back
COVID-19
Response
  • Home Delivery
  • Service Pickup & Delivery
  • No Contact Transactions
  • Virtual Appointments
  • Home Test Drives
  • Vehicle Sanitization

Sioux Empire Automotive

Tea, SD

4.9
181 Lifetime Reviews Review Dealership
Looking for a hassle free car buying experience? Sioux Empire Automotive is the place to go. We pride ourselves on making your purchase as easy and enjoyable as possible. Our specialty is low mileage, one owner trucks, vans, cars, SUV's and imports. All of the used vehicles that we have in our inventory go through a full inspection at our fully equipped service department. Our service center is also open to the public, so if you need to get that check engine light checked out, stop out and see us!

27091 Gayle Ave #8158

Tea, SD

57064

Directions

Filter Reviews By Type

Showing 181 reviews

October 18, 2020

"Brody was great, very knowledgeable! Love Sioux..."

- spdy_turtle

Brody was great, very knowledgeable! Love Sioux Empire...no hassle, haggle free experience. In and out, with a test drive in and hour or so.. Would definitely buy another car here!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
October 03, 2020

"Great experience, given a fair deal on our new vehicle..."

- Laura

Great experience, given a fair deal on our new vehicle and our trade in. Financing process was easy. Appreciated the straightforward process from start to finish!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
September 17, 2020

"Staff was super friendly and easy to work with. The..."

- ndreiffenberger15

Staff was super friendly and easy to work with. The buying and trade in process was done quickly with close to no hassle. I would highly recommend this dealer and dealership.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
May 27, 2020

"Sold me a useless rust bucket"

- mderrick6

Bought a 2004 Chevy Astro van from these guys remotely and had it shipped to Texas. When it arrived I had it checked out and the bottom was so rusted out that I can't get a mechanic shop to work on it. I'm now selling it at an 80% loss because this company omitted how much rust was underside despite me specifically asking.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Other Employees : Vince Hamiel
May 28, 2020 -

Sioux Empire Automotive responded

Hello Matthew, I am sorry that you were not satisfied with the condition of the vehicle. Just to be clear we were very up front with the condition of the vehicle before you purchased it. We always want to make sure everyone who buys from us whether it be sight unseen or in person is aware of the condition of the vehicle. We told you about the rust on the vehicle and even sent you more pictures of the rust to make sure you knew what you were purchasing. Vehicles in the upper Midwest do rust out faster than vehicles in the south, especially after 16 years on the road. If you would like to contact me directly to discuss the matter further our phone number is 605-498-2277. Taylor Juhl General Manager Sioux Empire Automotive

May 28, 2020 -

mderrick6 responded

Your statement is a lie, because while your rep did in fact point out the cosmetic body rust they DID NOT provide any photos of the underside and glossed over it when asked, so I just took his word for it (like a fool) and assumed it was okay. I've also had three dash lights come on in the first two days of owning this vehicle so it's likely you just cleared the codes until you found someone foolish enough to buy it. Your business has put me in a severe financial hardship. I worked really hard for a long time to save up that money, so you've literally messed up my life for the next year or so. Although I doubt you care because you already got your money, but you should be ashamed of yourselves.

March 05, 2020

"I had a really good experience at Sioux Empire..."

- alliet

I had a really good experience at Sioux Empire Automotive. The Jeff was very friendly and helpful and didn't make me feel pressured at all. All of the staff I meet were helpful and super informative.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Jeff Boe
February 26, 2020

"Good higher interest then the bank need to be more words..."

- raebemartens

Good higher interest then the bank need to be more words so I know whAt I was going to get so they help me buy it the interest rate was .75 high then my bank

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Other Employees : Trent Bartels
February 26, 2020

"We already knew what we wanted when we came to the lot...."

- aweiler

We already knew what we wanted when we came to the lot. Trent was great and answered all our questions and was honest throughout the whole process. Brad was great with the paperwork, and got us in and out quickly! Trent and Brad were great and I would work with them time and time again!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Other Employees : Trent Bartels
February 21, 2020

"Very nice people to deal with were very friendly and..."

- sleddog237

Very nice people to deal with were very friendly and helpful and would likely buy they again dealership was very clean had the vehicle pulled up front and running when we got there thanks

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Other Employees : Jeff Boe
February 10, 2020

"Great Service"

- charley.larson

Jeff and Taylor were very helpful and honest. There was no going back and forth on the price, they went to the best price right away and gave us a great price for our trade in. Would recommend this family owned dealership to everyone.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Other Employees : Jeff Boe
February 01, 2020

"Amazing Service."

- carterkerber3

All vehicles I looked at in Sioux Empire Automotive were very reasonably priced and clean. I worked with Jeff Boe and Taylor Juhl. There were no tricks or pressure as I've had with larger corporations and my experience was greeted right away with a knowledgeable employee. Upon purchase of my vehicle, the Sioux empire automotive made sure I was happy with my purchase and met all of my requests will a willingness to help and fairness and transparency. I would definitely go through them again.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Other Employees : Jeff Boe
1
...
1 - 10 of 181 results