Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Back

Sioux Empire Automotive

Tea, SD

4.9
224 Reviews
Looking for a hassle free car buying experience? Sioux Empire Automotive is the place to go. We pride ourselves on making your purchase as easy and enjoyable as possible. Our specialty is low mileage, one owner trucks, vans, cars, SUV's and imports. All of the used vehicles that we have in our inventory go through a full inspection at our fully equipped service department. Our service center is also open to the public, so if you need to get that check engine light checked out, stop out and see us!

27091 Gayle Ave #8158

Tea, SD

57064

Directions

By Type

Showing 224 reviews

June 18, 2021

"Looked a long time for a car that I wanted. Thomas was..."

- Jwarne

Looked a long time for a car that I wanted. Thomas was very helpful helping me find the right car. Would definitely return to buy a different car. Not a high pressure salesman. Very personable.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
June 04, 2021

"Brody Nelson and Sioux Empire Automotive made my car..."

- Caitlyn S

Brody Nelson and Sioux Empire Automotive made my car buying experience so simple and enjoyable. Brody was patient, kind and very knowledgeable! Would recommend to anyone!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
June 03, 2021

"The guys here are so helpful, and so amazing. Completely..."

- elizabethmarie

The guys here are so helpful, and so amazing. Completely honest and will give you the best deal possible! Would recommend this place to anyone!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
May 16, 2021

"The BEST car buying experience I’ve ever had. Great..."

- Zsazsa104

The BEST car buying experience I’ve ever had. Great service, honest answers and very welcoming. I would strongly recommend. Great vehicle at a great price.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
May 14, 2021

"I spent nearly 6 weeks looking nationwide for a very..."

- Ppitcock

I spent nearly 6 weeks looking nationwide for a very specific vehicle with very little luck. Countless hours were wasted speaking to disinterested sales agents at dealerships EVERYWHERE in the US, to the point that the frustration I'd experienced nearly led me to stop looking for my vehicle. Imagine my surprise, then, to stumble across Sioux Empire Automotive & Thomas Voeller. Thomas & the entire team at SEA were honest, friendly, easy to reach and even easier to talk to. Every one of my (somewhat ridiculous) requests was honored - from videos of the air suspension in action to extensive photo documentation of the vehicle, both interior and exterior. When I arrived in Sioux Falls from Montana, Thomas gladly met me at the hotel & brought me back to the dealership. In stark contrast to the majority of car salesmen I've dealt with, Thomas (and the whole team at SEA) seemed more concerned with making sure that I was satisfied and content with the vehicle, as opposed to merely ensuring the sale. In 30+ years of car purchasing, I have yet to come across a team so singularly focused on 'doing what's right' as opposed to 'doing what seals the deal.' The process at the dealership could not have been any more seamless, with the entire sales process taking less time than I took me to finish my coffee. I was so impressed with the personable nature of Thomas and the team at Sioux Empire Automotive that my wife and I, along with friends, ended up out on the town with Thomas later that day. Little would you expect that, in addition to being an amazing car salesman, Thomas is also a fine tour guide, and was happy to show us around Sioux Falls. Altogether, I cannot begin to express my gratitude and appreciation to the entire team at Sioux Empire Automotive. Thomas and Brad are a testament to the culture and values of the heartland & I could not be any more pleased with the vehicle, the dealership, and the sales staff at Sioux Empire Automotive. Thomas - we will see you again in August, better brush up on those axe-throwing skills.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
April 25, 2021

"It was a pleasure doing business with Sioux Empire Auto..."

- Tjdawsey

It was a pleasure doing business with Sioux Empire Auto and Thomas Voeller. My wife and I had a two for one trade. We had contacted another local auto lot, a very big auto lot and they offered us much less than Sioux Empire for our trades. I appreciated Sioux Empire's no haggle pricing which can really save time. All of their vehicles are very close to the NADA blue book value. We found great value at Sioux Empire and Mr. Voeller really took good care of us. He used a low pressure approach while still working hard to help us find something that would work well for us. I will absolutely check in with Thomas before my next purchase.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
April 17, 2021

"Thomas's skills and work ethic to his job is top-notch. I..."

- Andreso.ortiz

Thomas's skills and work ethic to his job is top-notch. I didn't walk in feeling pressured or pushed into a vehicle I didn't want. I set an appointment with Thomas and he set time aside for me accordingly. He was the first to greet me at the door and gave me every detail I needed to know about the truck I wanted. Handling the paperwork with Taylor was a smooth process. These guys are very efficient and great at communicating. Thomas deserves a shoutout for being very responsive and making sure I was happy with my purchase. GIVE HIM A RAISE!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
April 17, 2021

"We had a fantastic experience at Sioux Empire Auto...."

- Nickpercuoco

We had a fantastic experience at Sioux Empire Auto. Thomas was knowledgeable and up front with the history and information about the car I was interested in. They even had it ready for me to test when I pulled up. The buying process was quick and easy and the whole staff was friendly and very helpful. They even gave my kids some stuffed animals! I would definitely recommend checking out Sioux Empire Auto. They havlitd of great cars in the lot and great people to get them to you!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
April 15, 2021

"I am an older woman who hates the car buying process. I..."

- Gale.rogers

I am an older woman who hates the car buying process. I found a car I wanted to look at at Sioux Empire Automotive. I called Thomas and he put my mind at ease right away. The whole process was extremely simple and quick. They did not pressure me in any way. The three gentlemen I dealt with were very friendly and knowledgeable. They were willing to help me with financing and said they would hold the car for me if I was serious about buying it but wanted to check rates with my bank first. The car I wanted was reasonably priced and they gave me a very fair deal on my trade. Thomas took the time to explain all the gadgets the car had. I felt very comfortable and welcome during the process. I absolutely love my car and would recommend Sioux Empire to anyone!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
April 14, 2021

"I was looking for the right deal for quite a while. They..."

- Paledope

I was looking for the right deal for quite a while. They had a fair price on the truck I was interested in, gave me a fair price on my trade in, there was no pressure to buy the truck or an extended warranty. Everyone was great to work with. I would definitely purchase another vehicle from SEA again. Great experience. Thanx guys!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
1
...
1 - 10 of 224 results