Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Search
Back
Write a review

Skalnek Ford Inc

4.8

98 Lifetime Reviews

941 South Lapeer Road, Lake Orion, Michigan 48362 Directions
Sales: (877) 506-0234

Is this your dealership?

...and take advantage of all we have to offer with our Certified Dealership Program.

98 Reviews of Skalnek Ford Inc

Sort by Write a review
June 03, 2019

"Thank you so much"

- Shon4star

I highly recommend anyone looking for a Ford to come here. Our salesman Mathew McCormick was probably the best carsalesman I've dealt with, trust me I hate going to dealerships. Him and Rich got me into a new truck, while giving me a deal on my trade when the engine was about to go. The place was very clean inside and all the trucks, at least the ones i test drove, were the same. Highly highly recommended this place. Especially the new car sales, because thats who i dealt with.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Mathew McCormick
February 15, 2019

"Skalnek"

- Explorer

Ted Coons was amazing. He went above and beyond to give me the vehicle I wanted. He spent along time working with me and very patient. He listened to my concerns and made me feel comfortable. I asked for honesty and he did just that...thank you!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Ted Coons
November 19, 2018

"Definately Recommend Skalnek"

- Gino

The process was fast and Doug did a great job getting us the car we wanted. Car was clean, Doug provided a carfax and after the safety inspection I was on my way... Doug and Skalnek are definitely highly rated!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Doug Lutz
October 24, 2018

"Lease"

- Julie 83

I had the pleasure of working with Ryan Marshall to turn in a leased Fusion, which he helped with with since the beginning. He helped me switch to an Escape that meet all my requests and kept me within my price range. He took time to listen and have me great options. I look forward to the next time!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Ryan Marshall
September 08, 2018

"Awesome experience"

- bachusa

We recently purchased a vehicle from Skalnek Ford in Lake Orion MI.. The salesman who assisted us was Douglas Lutz.. I cannot say enough about Doug Lutz. He is a man of honor and integrity. He did everything he could to assist in the purchase of our new (to us} truck to make sure all expectations were met. He also made follow up phone calls to assure compete satisfaction. If you are looking to buy a vehicle in the near future pay a visit to Skalnek Ford and asked for Doug Lutz, You will be glad you did! K & D

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Douglas Lutz
August 28, 2018

"Great sales staff "

- Rob 88

Great working with used car salesman Lance Richardson and finance staff bought used car for my Daughter very smooth process made buying car easy for my daughter

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Lance Richardson and finance manager
August 17, 2018

"2017 Ford Escape Lease Vehicle "

- Doug

Vehicle has been at this dealership since 5/29/18 for engine misfire condition. Ford Engineering experts and dealership personnel cannot repair this lemon. Terrible.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Jennifer Sawyer, Scott Constantineau
March 21, 2018

"This place is ausome the use truck of my dreams "

- Satisfied customer

I can’t say enough about this dealership and Douglas lutz is one of the best sales man I have ever dealt with thanks Doug

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Douglas lutz
January 19, 2018

"Awesome!"

- Krispatrice

Ted helped me get the car I wanted!! He was very professional and made everything easy! If you’re looking for a new car I recommend you go to skalnek ford!!! :)

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Ted
October 23, 2017

"Great Experience"

- Clemdog

Bought a used f150 for the husband here. Competitively priced, quick and easy transaction with a great finance rate!! Lance was great highly recommend!! Many thanks...and hubby luvs it!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Lance
1
...
1 - 10 of 98 results