Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Back

Skyline of Fairfax

Fairfax, VA

not yet
rated
37 Reviews

10407 Fairfax Blvd

Fairfax, VA

22030

Directions

Is this your dealership?

37 Reviews of Skyline of Fairfax

Sort by
January 17, 2012

"I had a great experience here. I was in the market for an..."

- Bumble123

I had a great experience here. I was in the market for an SUV and the salesperson really did a good job helping me decide what car to get. I got a really good deal and months later I haven't had any issues. Service was great, salesperson was friendly and not too pushy, and I am very happy with the car. Overall great experience.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Ali
April 09, 2010

"This dealership went out of business, not sure exactly..."

- mkupchyk

This dealership went out of business, not sure exactly when, but I think sometime in 2009. I am slightly surprised because they had lots of cars on the lot and seemed to be busy & doing lots of business (this was mid-late 2008). I wonder if the owners ran out of money, etc. If anyone knows more information, please post, I am curious.

Read More
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
M. Kim
October 20, 2009

"Back in 2006, I bought a Honda Odyssey 2003 year van from..."

- rajagill

Back in 2006, I bought a Honda Odyssey 2003 year van from this dealership. The price was great and the Van was spotless and ran very smooth. I was intrigued by the low price but they assured it was end of month and they had to meet quota. Very next day as I got on the highway, I heard a whistling noise once over 75 mph comoing from corner of driver door/windscreen- pretty loud whooshing sound. I called them and they asked me to get it in for a check up. I suspected a windshield sealing gap- they had their Windshield guy come take a look and he said there was a minor gap and he sealed it with the sealant. I drove back- no probs- happy camper. Last year I started noticing water dripping in from the same side of windshield occassionally when it rained- and this year the leak was worse. So I took it to a body shop- here is what they found out: The car had been in some sort of accident on the driver side door which was replaced- just the outer skin not the whole door. The accident impact caused a windshield replacement and thew new replacement was not done properly- so bad they were suprised it took me spo long to notice a problem. Water had been seeping in for years due to bad windsheild replacement job that it ended up corroding the frame as well as the drivber side door edges. i am looking at couple thousand in repairs now. Biggest liars and scam masters....never go to them!!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
3
June 22, 2009

"I purchased a warranty through the dealership and later..."

- Dhuffman-frasco

I purchased a warranty through the dealership and later decided to cancel it. I spoke with Helen Sobe, who was originally very helpful. She explained to me that the process would take around 60 days and I would be refunded the prorated amount of the warranty I purchased. 60 days passed, nothing. I made repeated attempts to email and call Helen. Finally, after 5 weeks of emailing and calling I happened to call one day and got Helen on the phone. She told me that they had already sent to check of the refund, told me the amount, and that it should have been credited to my loan. Nothing ever posted to my loan, the finance company had no record, and was never able to get in contact with Helen again to inform her of this. I finally decided to stop by the dealership to find that the lot was empty and they appeared to be out of business. The warranty company had refunded Skyline Motors the balance of my warranty and as far as I am concerned Skyline never reimbursed me for it. So no I am out $2,600 and no extended warranty. Helen Sobe apparently had some kind of "medical issues" which prevented her from being at work. Rather than having someone else handle her responsibilities, and my issue, she conveniently let it slide until they went out of business. Now I will have to get an attorney involved if I ever want to see that $2,600 again. Does anyone have any additonal contact information for Skyline Motors? The phone number (703)385-1800 just rings and nobody ever answers. Any additional information on the owners would be greatly appreciated.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Helen
April 27, 2009

"I purchased my warranty through Skyline, and they told me..."

- deedeelou

I purchased my warranty through Skyline, and they told me they would keep track of my service for warranty purposes. I have called 3 times now to schedule oil change or request records, and have not received a call back. It looks like they have sold off their inventory and are out of business. A courtesy call and provision of service records would have been in order if that is the case. Before this, I would have considered getting another car there, even if they closed for now and reopened, but they are unwisely burning their bridges.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Various
April 21, 2009

"I took my car in for an oil change, left with a cracked..."

- alan8228

I took my car in for an oil change, left with a cracked oil pan. They refused to pay for the damages that they caused and I had to take it somewhere else. Upon further review it turns out that they broke the drain plug when trying to remove it. A common occurence, and not too difficult to fix. The drain plug was even hollow so you just need to stick a screwdriver up there and it will come out easily. Beyond incompetence and/or laziness they got a new drain plug, cut it in half and tried to jam it in there with a drill, causing it to crack. This was explained to me when I had the oil pan replaced at a reputable dealer. The job cost over $1000! Don't buy a car here, don't take it for service, don't even look at these guys or you might find yourself ripped off somehow.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Ali Hashimi
April 14, 2009

"I purchase a beige Infiniti 2003 I35 from this dealership..."

- songoten_01

I purchase a beige Infiniti 2003 I35 from this dealership in 2007 and have had nothing but problems with this vehicle since I purchased it. When you purchase the car, they sell it as-is meaning you have no legal recourse if they sell you a bad vehicle. From the second week I had the car it had to be taken to Infiniti dealership to be checked for check engine lights. The alternator went out, the tires were all the wrong sizes, the battery died, the muffler had to be replaced, the speed sensor is the latest debacle I'm dealing with. I really love my car but barely get to drive it because it's always being fixed. This vehicle has cost me so much more than I bargained for. The salesman are nice but that is their job. Please do your research before you a purchase a car from this dealership, it seems that a lot of people have good experiences purchasing from them, but a lot have also had a negative experience. The experience leaves you feeling cheated in the end.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Sam
October 16, 2008

"My husband and I were so impressed with Mr. Michael Kim,..."

- D Calabrese

My husband and I were so impressed with Mr. Michael Kim, and Skyline Motors, that we purchased a second car from the dealership within six months of buying the first. Mr. Kim was very professional and a "top notch" sales person. We would recommend this dealership and Michael Kim to anyone looking for a luxury car at a reasonable price.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Micheal Kim
October 15, 2008

"Skyline's review: Strengths: My spouse and I..."

- nathanlynn

Skyline's review: Strengths: My spouse and I liked Diab's style of salesmanship. I am curious to what it takes to be in sales. I am fearful of being a sucker as one other reviewer mentioned. I think that he had patience and so he got our business. I am happy with the car and the attention to details that the owner was able to communicate to me when I placed a call to express my concerns: (used car that we purchased had one key), (car failed Maryland State Inspection due to wheel alignment issues that were severe enough that the steering wheel was not flush). When I was looking at the car initially I asked about the ability for touch ups to be down to the paint and that was completed after speaking with the owner. Don: I enjoyed speaking with him because the car was recently placed on the lot nothing was on the internet nor was it available to me in writing. He helped me understand what a performance package was and more. Toni: Has a nice smile and is courteous. Weaknesses: Making the hard sale. I know that they made $ from the deal and I feel that they are pros. Do your research. My husband and I wonder whether we should have walked out when they gave us the ultimatum that the deal was only available that day and that day only. We still love the car and it is day 3. Thank you for allowing me to review this auto sales center.

Read More
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Diab Hamdan, Toni (manager), Sayeed Masula (owner)
October 12, 2008

"these guys are scam artist, they are pure liars, i test..."

- mjask35

these guys are scam artist, they are pure liars, i test drove a car that had the check engine lite come on wile a was test driving it. i checked it with my code reader at my home before i brought the car back.came up lean condition bank 2 and bad o2 senser,when i came back with the car after the test drive ., i told the them the check engine light came on , and i did not want the car,i left and received a cal 5 min later.please come back we fixed the problem the manager said it was bad gas and no other problems were found straight up and lied to me,i was not going to go back, but i got a call from my wife that i left my id at the dealer,the dealer had called my wife and told her this!and i like and idiot did not check my wallet,i got back to the lot and noticed it in my wallet,( i was tires from looking at cars all day)so i went in to ask wy they called my wife with the liar message, they said they did not so i walked out again, , i got half way across the parking lot and they called me to come back, showed me another car that had a price off 18,999 offered to give it to me for 14,999 ,big drop in price,,i declined and left, called my father on the phone and had him look up the 2nd car they tried to sell me for 14,999, and well guess what, the car was listed for 14,999, so they put a sticker in the window for 18,999 to try to take advantage of me buy switching the price to give me the illusion of the car was at a high price but giving me the car at a much lesser price,bunch off swindler/liars/

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
david
1
...
1 - 10 of 37 results