Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Back

Smail Acura

Greensburg, PA

4.7
351 Reviews

5035 U.S. 30

Greensburg, PA

15601

Directions

351 Reviews of Smail Acura

Sort by
April 21, 2021

"I brought my Toyota to Smail Acura for the complimentary..."

- TG

I brought my Toyota to Smail Acura for the complimentary annual state inspection like I always have since purchasing it used from this dealership. According to Joseph Giarrusso (Licence #4376) it failed the annual safety check due to an alleged issue with the intermediate steering shaft. The mechanic said the shaft was making a clunking noise whenever you turned the wheel aggressively, and needed to be replaced as it was a safety issue. He said the car would also have to be realigned after replacing the shaft. Total estimated cost for the repairs would be $650.00usd for the part and installation, and $139.95 for the alignment. I declined the repair, and called the local Toyota dealership. The service manager said it was a common issue for some Toyotas, but that it wasn't a safety issue and it should have passed the state inspection. He also stated that if it was done by a trained mechanic, alignment was also unnecessary. All that would be necessary to alleviate the annoying clunk would be to grease the splines on the intermediate steering shaft. I understand that business profits are down during the Covid crisis, however I believe Smail Acura tried to give me the "shaft" by this unnecessary repair, and simply applied grease to the splines and it passed the safety inspection at the Toyota dealership. No more annoying clunk when the steering wheel is aggressively turned. Total cost: about $1.00usd.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Alex Jones
3.0
December 29, 2019

"Excellent service. Clint was very helpful and..."

- jmarucco

Excellent service. Clint was very helpful and enthusiastic. Never felt pressured and was a pleasurable experience. Joe was equally pleasant and helpful. I would highly recommend this dealership.

Read More
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Clint Robbins
5.0
Joseph Paouncic
5.0
December 23, 2019

"Great communication, friendly service, worked with me to..."

- Racer17v

Great communication, friendly service, worked with me to get within the budget and down payment I requested. Second lease with Smail and I will be back!

Read More
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Clint Robbins
5.0
Joseph Paouncic
5.0
December 21, 2019

"Excellent experience"

- Tim

Had a proposal from Baeirl Acura. They reneged on offer less than 24 hours from when we were to pick up new RDX. Contacted Smail Acura and they actually beat other proposal. Great experience. John and Mike top notch professional.

Read More
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Mike Arndt
5.0
John Howard
5.0
Joseph Paouncic
5.0
December 19, 2019

"Communication is amazing."

- pattyrecklitis

The dealership pickup up my car at my work place and left a brand new RDX for my use. I had not planned on using it as my one year old RDX was just going in for inspections, oi change, etc. Alex called and said during the service, the technician notice that there was fluid leaking into the engine from the transmission. I was shocked but they got a new transmission installed and got my vehicle back to me all within 5 days while keeping me informed at each step. In a world of poor communication, Alex's was veyr impressive. Fast and efficient service.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Alex Jones
5.0
December 16, 2019

"Tire problem"

- rseidelson

Biggest reason I bought my second Acura at Smail is there service. Alex, Brent & Cameron are top notch. A few weeks ago I bought 4 new tires, one was losing air slowly. They found a nail and repaired quickly

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Brent Contic
5.0
Alex Jones
5.0
Cameron Kisner
5.0
December 16, 2019

"Fantastic and Professional Service always .very easy to..."

- Tony

Fantastic and Professional Service always .very easy to get appointments and service is always top shelf. Great Job Alex,Cam Gabe and entire staff. Thanks

Read More
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Alex Jones
5.0
Cameron Kisner
5.0
Gabe Leonard
5.0
December 14, 2019

"Very professional service team; I waited for the service..."

- Dan V

Very professional service team; I waited for the service to be completed, and the advisor kept me apprised of the progress and expected complete time. Will come back again when needed.

Read More
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Cameron Kisner
5.0
December 11, 2019

"Gabe, Alex, and Cam always pleasant and helpful...."

- Larry f

Gabe, Alex, and Cam always pleasant and helpful. Excellent service as always. Always accomodating in getting me transportation or a loaner. Highly recommend. Dealt with sales recently as well. Most helpful and patient as well.

Read More
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Alex Jones
5.0
Cameron Kisner
5.0
Gabe Leonard
5.0
December 11, 2019

"Awesome service! Alex, my service advisor was very nice..."

- jayrod96

Awesome service! Alex, my service advisor was very nice and professional as always! They always take very good care of my car and highly recommend them!

Read More
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Alex Jones
5.0
1
...
1 - 10 of 351 results