Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Back

Smart Buy Auto Sales

Wallingford, CT

5.0
67 Reviews
Located in Wallingford, Smart Buy Auto Sales is a pre-owned, late model dealer that provides customers with a complete automotive experience at competitive prices. Smart Buy Auto Sales is dedicated to customer satisfaction and we have provided you with a map, as well as our address and phone number to help you find us easily. We are passionate about all types of cars and we are intent on sharing that passion with you when you purchase your new car from us. Come by today and test drive the car of your choice.

809 N Colony Rd

Wallingford, CT

06492

Directions

Filter Reviews By Type

Showing 67 reviews

June 06, 2021

"I needed an suv for my wife. I went down to smart buy..."

- kfunn123

I needed an suv for my wife. I went down to smart buy talked to the salesman jake he was the absolute best!! He was very honest and straight to the point!!! He got us financed and my wife was driving off three days later!! It would have been sooner but they had to fix the brakes on the car. I would highly recommend Jake and smart buy for your next vehicle!!! Kenneth and Anna Williams

Read More
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
August 27, 2020

"The sales person I worked with was Jake. He was..."

- soccerpridenp

The sales person I worked with was Jake. He was brilliant...not pushy knew what the numbers would be pretty much right away. The final figure was $100 pm less than the original quote. I was scared of extra fees etc but no such thing. Phil the finance guy was just as trustworthy and helpful. Best experience I have ever had.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
July 28, 2020

"Jake made my car shopping so easy. It was a wonderful..."

- Tonyahall4133

Jake made my car shopping so easy. It was a wonderful experience. Even though my credit isn’t great, I still drove out with a 2016 Jeep Grand Cherokee and I LOVE it! Thank you so much!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
July 14, 2020

"Definitely recommend!"

- kaylacit

This was my first time buying a car and they helped me out tremendously! They made sure to explain everything to me and answered all my questions, I love my car and got the best deal! Definitely check this dealer out.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
April 24, 2020

"I'm extremely happy with my overall experience at Smart..."

- John

I'm extremely happy with my overall experience at Smart Buy Auto Sales. I rarely give reviews as I find customer service in general regardless of what business you're dealing with has been in decline for years. The business manager Phil Barber sold me a really nice Altima for a fair price. He was running the store by himself due to the virus situation. They were closed for a couple weeks and are opening up slowly. I have to tell you, Phil worked his butt off getting the car ready. Cleaning it, checking fluid levels and making sure all tires had proper pressure. I told him to not worry about that as he was alone and I had time to do it myself but he's truly professional and wouldn't let a sold car drive off the lot without being checked and cleaned thoroughly. You just don't see that kind of service and professionalism much anymore. All my families future cars will be bought there. I highly recommend Smart Buy Auto Sales in Wallingford, Ct.

Read More
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
April 16, 2020

"I got the car I want and he worked with my credit. He..."

- Latanyalacks

I got the car I want and he worked with my credit. He kept his word and was honest. He did what he said he would. Great customer service and work very fast. Thank you for my 1st car.

Read More
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
April 15, 2020

"Phil was a great help he was patient and got the job done..."

- tashannacou

Phil was a great help he was patient and got the job done ! I appreciate him very much and would definitely recommend for future sales !!!!

Read More
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
April 10, 2020

"Phil is the absolute best he is extremely patient he goes..."

- shaluanda58

Phil is the absolute best he is extremely patient he goes above and beyond without any complaints I brought a Buick and my sister purchased a Lexus and each encounter with Phil was great I will send everyone I can to smarty buy auto. If your reading this go see Phil

Read More
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Other Employees : Steve in service is also amazing
February 19, 2020

"I am so thankful to Phil and everyone at smart buy auto!..."

- Jeslyn86

I am so thankful to Phil and everyone at smart buy auto! They got me into my new legacy in just a few hours! Thank you 1000 times!

Read More
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
November 07, 2019

"Fantastic Experience!!!"

- Eddie1981

I just got relocated from Florida to Connecticut about a month ago. Due to previews years of financial hardship my credit score was not optimum. I needed a car ASAP so I went to different dealerships trying to get a car for work and even with a "good" down payment I was getting denied. Finally I bumped into Smart Buy Auto Sales, I talked to Jake over the phone and I was very skeptical that I could get approved because past experiences but Jake made me feel confident. I stopped by Smart Buy Auto Sales and in 15min thanks to Phil I was approved for a beautiful Toyota Corolla. Words can't capture how happy and thankful I am!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
1
...
1 - 10 of 67 results